Oriental Institute of Science and Technology - [OIST] Rankings

×

Oriental Institute of Science and Technology - [OIST], Jabalpur - Reviews

Oriental Institute of Science and Technology - [OIST], Jabalpur - Reviews

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh AICTE, NBA | Estd 2008 RGPV, Bhopal Private

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

8.3/10

7.8/10academic
8.6/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    22 Reviews found

    A
    AkshataB.TechBatch : 2021
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    As I live in Jabalpur this college was recommended by my School friends and other people. I heard very good reviews of the college and it has a good reputation around my area. Many of my seniors are studying in the college and they tell that the college is very good academically as well as in other departments tooSchool friends and other people. I heard very good reviews of the college and it has a good reputation around my area. Many of my seniors are studying in the college and they tell that the college is very good academically as well as in other departments too.

    Admission -

    The process of getting admission in the college is very simple. I fill the application form and then the score for my JEE examination was required and was the criteria for the selection to get the admission in the college.The process of getting admission in the college is very simple. I fill the application form and then the score for my JEE examination was required and was the criteria for the selection to get the admission in the college

    9/10faculty
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Ashish kumarBachelor of engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Average

    Remarks -
    5.3 /10

    Average remarks for this college because this will not provide good jobs opportunities and also environment is not good but some other characters in good that is for computer science engineering students is good placement opportunities so, I am give positive but in average that's all.

    5/10faculty
    4/10placement
    4/10social life
    5/10course
    6/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    V
    Vaishali parmarB.e(mechanical engg)
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    I must say I don't find any bad in this college as I love to live and study here with very good faculties and facilities that are required for a student. I must suggest to get admission in this college if not got selection in any good IITs. The campus life is really superb. College is spread in a 45 acres campus and is situated in the middle of Indore city with all transportation facilities to nearby areas.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    7/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    D
    Diksha BattyB.e(mechanical engg
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    The seniors/alumnus of this college are extremely helpful and are always ready to assist their juniors. They are very well behaved and also maintain touch with their dear juniors on various blogs and through Social Networks.The college management is very helpful and co-ordinating with the students to help

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    A
    Anshi SharmaB.E(electronics & communication)Pursued 3rd year
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    I was having a very good experience with my seniors all were very helpful they they helped us with our studies and other things as well. No ragging or other this kind of things happened.Good college having excellent infrastructure good seniors, everything is good.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    P
    Priyanka BanerjeeB.E(Civil Engeneering)Pursued 1st year
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    A great platform to get in touch with the managers and leading technicians as they are the passouts of OIST, seniors are fun! We meet them at the alumni meet.It works on the skill development program and organised various program to do so.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    S
    SiddhiB.e(mechanical eng)
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Seniors are awesome, even though the college does not organize freshers, but that fulfilled by the seniors as they welcome the juniors with such warmth.It’s a medium level college with moderate tuition fees and good education qualities. Infrastructure is good.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    Archana KumariB.E(computer science & eng)
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Our college has a good infrastructure. In fact,it is known for the construction and no second thought about our college infrastructure. All the walls of every block are being painted at regular intervals and there are many seminar halls and auditoriums available for presentations, technical discussions and other such healthy arguments

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    7/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    M
    Meenal SinghB.E(Civil Eng)
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    The infrastructure of the institute includes well-equipped classrooms with projectors, air conditioner and WiFi. Well-designed classrooms so that each student is taken care of. The institute also has a well-equipped library with books ranging from management, fiction, biographies and science.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    Aaditya SharmaB.E(electronics & communication)Pursued 3rd year
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I got an average score in JEE mains and scored 58% in higher secondary examination result so ended up taking admission here with physics, chemistry and maths as considering among best four.i chose because in jabalpur this is best engineering college with best facilities.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Since Batch size is small i.e only 50 - 65 candidates are there in each branch, The Placement Rate is very High.Besides this, The Institution encourages the Students for START-UP by Providing Funds if the Proposed Reports seems feasible. In 2016, 49 out of 63 were placed in various companies

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    7/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Jabalpur Engineering College - [JEC], Jabalpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    Jabalpur Engineering College - [JEC]

    Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
    Lakshmi Narain College of Technology - [LNCT], Jabalpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.7 / 10
    Gyan Ganga College of Technology - [GGCT], Jabalpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    news view all

    October 16, 2020

    RGPV Bhopal Introduces 2-year M.B.A Course for Undergraduates; Check Course Details Here

    The School of Applied Management, Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya (RGPV) has introduced a two-year Master course in Management i.e. M.B.A. Graduate students from any stream can apply for the course. The newly launched management course aims to provide holistic and management-oriented edu

    August 29, 2020

    RGPV: Technical Glitch, Wrong Timing Plague First Day of Online Open Book Exam

    Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya (RGPV) began the online open book exam for technical courses with basic issues and technical glitches plaguing the first day of exams. Basics like logins took much time and wasted about 45 minutes of the exam duration. As scores of complaints from RGP

    July 10, 2020

    RGPV Begins Preparations For Conducting Final Year Exams from July 27

    As of July 27, RGPV Technical University, Madhya Pradesh has begun preparations to conduct final semester engineering and other online technical courses. A notification has also been issued by RGPV to start online semester classes of polytechnic colleges across the state from July 15, 20

    July 08, 2020

    Preaching students the result of hard work is fruitful rather than taking a short-cut for a short-term success

    Prof (Dr) Mukta Bhatele is an academician with 23+ years of experience in educational institutes. She is presently working as Director Oriental Group of Institutes, Jabalpur. Dr Bhatele’s contribution is significantly in the field of biomedicine and has published number of papers (more t

    July 25, 2020

    RGPV Postpones Exams, Leaves Students in Confusion

    Students around 4000 from different states reached Bhopal to take exams that were supposed to be organized from June 23, only to realize that the state government has postponed the exams at the eleventh hour.  Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya had issued the time table to conduct prac

    May 11, 2020

    RGPV Exam Form 2020 (Released): Revaluation Form, Diploma Examination Form, Enrollment Form

    Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya (RGPV) Quick Updates May 7: RGPV to ask students mode of examination whether they to give exam online or offline while submitting exam form. This done as university stated that it will conduct exams in online mode but students refuse this idea by saying

    April 15, 2020

    RGPV Syllabus 2020: Check Semester-wise Syllabus

    Rajiv Gandhi Prodyogiki Vishwavidyalaya (RGPV Bhopal) offers various undergraduate, postgraduate and diploma courses in Engineering, Medicine, Business Studies, Architecture, IT and many others. Admission to the university is done on the basis of centralized counseling conducted by the university an

    October 27, 2020

    RGPV Admit Card 2020: UG & PG Admit Card/ Hall Ticket

    Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya is a public university affiliated to the University Grants Commission. Established in the year 1998 provides many under-graduate, post-graduate, diploma, integrated, dual-degrees and doctoral courses. RGPV has been accredited ‘A grade’ by

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Oriental Group of Institutes - [OGI]Jabalpur, MADHYA PRADESH
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹52,500/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹52,500/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[4]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. Mukta BhateleDirector, Department of Computer science and engineering
    Mr. Y Anupam RaoAssistant Professor, Department Of Mechanical Engineering
    Mr. Milan ChoubeyAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
    view all faculties[5]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Gyan Ganga College of Technology - [GGCT], Jabalpur logo

    Gyan Ganga College of Technology - [GGCT], Jabalpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 70 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Oriental Institute of Science and Technology - [OIST], Bhopal logo
    7.1
    Shri Ram Institute of Technology - [SRIT], Jabalpur logo

    Shri Ram Institute of Technology - [SRIT], Jabalpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Lakshmi Narain College of Technology - [LNCT], Jabalpur logo

    Lakshmi Narain College of Technology - [LNCT], Jabalpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 48.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.7
    Oriental Group of Institutes - [OGI], Bhopal logo

    Oriental Group of Institutes - [OGI], Bhopal

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Oriental Group of Institutes - [OGI], Jabalpur logo

    Oriental Group of Institutes - [OGI], Jabalpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 52.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Oriental College of Technology - [OCT], Bhopal logo

    Oriental College of Technology - [OCT], Bhopal

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    SGBM Institute of Technology and Science - [SGBMITS], Jabalpur logo
    8.2
    ×