Orissa Engineering College - [OEC] Rankings

×

Orissa Engineering College - [OEC], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Orissa Engineering College - [OEC], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa AICTE | Estd 1986 BPUT, Rourkela Private NAAC

College rating

based on 56 students ratings

7.4/10

7.5/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Campus
    Cement
    Scholarship
    Engineering
    Branch
    Fee Structure
    Hostel Food
    Course Curriculum
    Hostel Facility
    Girl Hostel
    Boy Hostel
    Course Structure
    Internal Exam
    Mess Food

    56 Reviews found

    R
    Rashmi Ranjan SahooB-Tech in Civil EngineeringBatch : 2015
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Orissa Engineering College

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    My remarks about my college is good, because had a great days there. College management is too strict, but they are so much helpful.

    Admission -

    Civil Engineering is the very popular course in India. That why I choosed. After giving ojee entrance I had joined Orissa Engineering Different steps like to get rank, after rank document verification had to do. After submitting tuition fee of the college I got admitted.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    D
    Dibyaprakash PandaB.TECHBatch : 2013
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Oldest College of Odisha for Engineering Education

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Management is very good & helpful to students. Through the combination of business and management acumen with technical expertise, engineering management degrees are designed to play a key role in preparing the next generation of managers in the engineering sector.

    Admission -

    I joined hrough Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (O-JEE) rank but now it's JEE Main& Advanced. For the 2009–2010 academic session, the Committee conducted the Joint Entrance Examination for admission to Undergraduate Courses in (also Lateral Entry) Engineering.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Ashish kumarB.TechBatch : 2017
    4.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    college review

    Admission -

    From JEE MAINS and Orissa JEE and some are management quota got direct admission. Need to opt the college from JEE mains or Orissa JEE then went to the college at the date provided by college to fill all the forms.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    No, placement job anything provided by the college, Nothing Only training will be provided, and that also after charging for every training and placement activity. And that is also mandatory for everyone.

    4/10academic
    4/10faculty
    2/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    6/10social life
    A
    Aditi kumariBtechPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    No more good companies visit in the college.Teachers and staff always in the strike. The management of OEC is so loose. Infrastructure is quite good.there is no canteen in the college so students facing many problem due to this.

    Admission -

    By AIEEE I got admitted in this college. Many students also come through orissa ojee. 10 and 12 th marks also play a vital role during the admission procedure. There is no college entrance exam.students of all states can take admission here.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    6/10social life
    R
    RASHMI RANJAN BITTB.TECH(INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY)Batch : 2012
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Description about my college

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    My college is very Good.I fell lucky to be a part/student of this great college.

    Admission -

    I got the admission into this college through OJEE Entrance Examination.After publishing the result of the OJEE examination i got a good rank and took admission of this college.My college is the first private engineering college of our state of odisha.I had join this college in the mid of july 2012.I Had taken INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY ENGINEERING As my course.Because i want to be a part of developing India.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Sumit kumarB.TechBatch : 2017
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Orissa Engineering college

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    Placement percentage need to increase.College infrastructure need to improve.

    Admission -

    After completing 12th I took OJEE (Orissa Joint entrance exam) & Jee Mains.Based on the OJEE rank I did counselling.There I chose five college in which Orissa Engineering college was on 2nd number.On first I chose Silicon institute of technology as it has better placement percentage than Orissa Engineering college.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sahil AnandB.tech in Computer ScienceBatch : 2019
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    The college management has abdusted all the money of teachers which has been provided by the charitable trust.

    Admission -

    I appeared in the JEEMAINS exam and on the basis of the marks obtained in that exam i have been alloted this college with computer science and engineering as a branch paper in counselling of OJEE (Orissa JEE).My sessions started from July 2015 and ended on April 2019.

    6/10academic
    6/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    8/10social life
    T
    Tanuj TapasB-TechBatch : 2012
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    OEC has oldest private engineering college in Odisha. It has nice infrastructure.

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    It's a wonderful journey to spent and learn during my academic session in OEC college. Teachers were very helpful and they guided alot to achieve my goal. Even after completion of my course in college they were guiding to choose a right path for my carrier.

    Admission -

    I got into the college through the Kerala university admission portal. They compares our marks with other applicants and give us an offer letter from any of our preferred college. There is four allotments and 3 supplimentry allotments. I got into the college after the 3 allotment.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    B
    Bedaprakash BaliarsinghB.techPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    First private college of Odisha state

    Remarks -
    6 /10

    No, I never felt that But I'm very proud to be a Part of this college.

    Admission -

    My dream and All the previous reviews of This college was really great. Many students are now in a very success path who were once used to be a student of this college. Basically,The Lectures of my college are well trained and Most experienced. Our college is one of the best college of my state. There is a unique club for students and that is "OEC AERO" I love that a lot, I'm also a participant in aerodynamics seminars.

    5/10academic
    7/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentB. Tech.Pursued 4th year
    BATCH : 2020
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    orissa engineering college front view of campus

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    The college has a lush green campus with good quotes of famous thinkers painted at many spots. There are 3 canteens in college.

    Admission -

    I took admission through the process of Orissa Joint entrance examination. It had the basic syllabus of class 12th maths physics chemistry. I got the rank after which counselling took place. Then we had the choice filling options and then we got the options of college we can take admission in.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Gandhi Institute for Technology - [GIFT], Bhubaneswar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    College of Engineering and Technology - [CET], Bhubaneswar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Government College of Engineering, Bhawanipatna logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Government College of Engineering

    Bhawanipatna, Orissa
    Silicon Institute of Technology - [SIT], Sambalpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Parala Maharaja Engineering College - [PMEC], Berhampur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Bhubaneswar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology - [KIIT], Bhubaneswar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    C. V. Raman Global University, Bhubaneswar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    C. V. Raman Global University

    Bhubaneswar, Orissa
    Silicon Institute of Technology - [SIT], Bhubaneswar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    news view all

    September 29, 2020

    GATE 2021 Registration Deadline Extended, Apply @gate.iitb.ac.in, Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bombay has extended the registration deadline for GATE 2021, till October 7, 2020. Check the direct link, revised dates, details below.  GATE 2021 registration began on September 11, 2020, and was slated to end by September 30. However, on the

    September 29, 2020

    CAT 2020: Lowest Registrations recorded in 5 years, Know why

    September 29, 2020: Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 has reported the lowest number of registration for the examination in the last five years. The registration number for CAT 2020 now drops to 2.3 lakh.  The first major drop in the registration was recorded in the Common Entrance Test

    September 28, 2020

    MAT Admit Card 2020 for September PBT Released @mat.aima.in, Get Direct Link to Download Here

    AIMA has released the MAT 2020 Admit Cards for September PBT. Candidates can use their login ID to download their Admit Card. Get Direct Link to Download here The September PBT Admit Card for MAT 2020 is available for download now. Candidates who have registered for the MAT PBT examination can do

    September 27, 2020

    IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here

    CAT 2020 application form edit window has been opened today September 27, 2020 10 AM onwards. Read the article to know all about CAT 2020 Application Form Correction and get direct link. Candidates who wish to make any changes in their CAT 2020 Application Form can do it online till 5 PM of Septe

    September 25, 2020

    JNU Management Admission 2020: MBA, PhD Admission Started, Application Deadline September 28, 2020

    Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) is inviting applications for Master of Business Administration (MBA) and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Management courses.  The application process has commenced and will conclude on September 28. Candidates who are interested can apply at jnu.ac.in. The

    September 28, 2020

    TANCA 2020: Applications Open for M.Tech, ME, M.Arch, M.Plan programs; Registration Deadline is September 30, Check Details Here

    The online application registration for the Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA) 2020 is open. Candidates who have appeared un TANCET 2020 or GATE 2018, 19 or 20 can apply for the common admission process at tanca.annauniv.edu.  The last date to apply for TANCA is September 30 till 5:30 PM.

    September 23, 2020

    CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here

    Aspirants who intend to register for CAT 2020 can still apply by today, September 23, 2020 (5 pm) at iimcat.ac.in. Read the details below. Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs) will end the application process Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 by 5 pm on September 23, 2020. MBA aspirants who

    September 21, 2020

    JEE mains 2020: One of Three qualified students to opt-out of admissions to leading IITs

    Every third JEE mains 2020 qualified students have determined to opt-out of admissions to the IITs of the country. A Total Of 2.5 lakh students have qualified in JEE (Main) examination conducted by IIT DELHI in early September.  Only 1.6 lakh students have registered for JEE Advanced which i

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Er. Biswa Ranjan TripathyAssistant Professor & Head, Department of Civil Engineering
    Er. Kali Prasad DashAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Dr. Sujata ChakravortyProfessor & Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    view all faculties[12]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Gandhi Engineering College - [GEC], Bhubaneswar logo

    Gandhi Engineering College - [GEC], Bhubaneswar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Silicon Institute of Technology - [SIT], Bhubaneswar logo

    Silicon Institute of Technology - [SIT], Bhubaneswar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    College of Engineering - [COEB], Bhubaneswar logo

    College of Engineering - [COEB], Bhubaneswar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.92 L TOTAL FEES
    6.5
    C. V. Raman Global University, Bhubaneswar logo

    C. V. Raman Global University, Bhubaneswar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.19 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Krupajal Engineering College - [KEC], Bhubaneswar logo

    Krupajal Engineering College - [KEC], Bhubaneswar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 72 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.2
    Indira Gandhi Institute of Technology- [IGIT], Dhenkanal logo

    Indira Gandhi Institute of Technology- [IGIT], Dhenkanal

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 34.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology - [VSSUT], Burla logo

    Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology - [VSSUT], Burla

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 82.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    GITA College, Bhubaneswar logo

    GITA College, Bhubaneswar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.08 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    Bhubaneswar Engineering College - [BEC], Bhubaneswar logo

    Bhubaneswar Engineering College - [BEC], Bhubaneswar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Hi-Tech College of Engineering, Bhubaneswar logo

    Hi-Tech College of Engineering, Bhubaneswar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    ×