Government Arts College, Tiruvannamalai - Reviews

Government Arts College, Tiruvannamalai - Reviews

Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1966 TU, Vellore Government

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

7.8/10

8.0/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
A
Ajith AkB.Sc CSBatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

I completed my B.Sc. CS from Government Arts College. The infrastructure of the college was quite good and also the facilities provided. You will enjoy your college life there surely. The faculty is also well-skilled and understanding. The college also offers a number of scholarship for poor and meritorious students. Overall, the college has a decent environment to study and learn and enjoying your graduation time.


Admission -

The admission in the college is purely based on marks of 10+2, I went to the college and easily got admission in B.Sc. CS in this college. The admission process was quite easy and all I needed to do was fill a lot of forms to enrol in the college’s course. To apply here, the candidate needs to clear his 12th with at least 60% and English as a subject. The students who have just appeared for their High School examinations and are waiting for their results can also apply for admission here.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
paBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Botany)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good college

Admission -

APPLICATION - DATA My name My +2 mark My age My aadhar card xerox My original transfer certificate and xerox My bank account number My bank account passbook xerox My mobile number I select a group name of the college My community certificate of original


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

Three periodical tests followed by a model examination will be conducted for each semester. Assignment works have been given to the students periodically. Based on the above tests and assignment marks, Cumulative Internal Assessment Marks (CIA) has been awarded to each student in all subjects. The evaluation process includes Continuous Internal Assessment for 25% of marks and Semester examination for 75% of marks. The current system of Central Valuation is in practice for the past 25 years. In all UG, PG, and M.Phil., theory papers are valued by external examiners under a Single valuation system. For UG Practical evaluation, one internal examiner and one external examiner are appointed by th...


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

January 22, 2020

Thiruvalluvar University Results 2020: Online result, Revaluation, Exam Timetable, Distance Education

Thiruvalluvar University offers various UG and PG courses in Regular as well as distance education mode. Thiruvalluvar University Online UG, PG result, Exam Timetable

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Dr. M. SrinivasanAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Tamil
Prof. J. Jemimah FlorenceAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Tamil English
Mr. R. Nirmalkumar RajprakashAssistant Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Voorhees College, Vellore logo

Voorhees College, Vellore

BA , ₹ 28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Arunai Engineering College - [AEC], Tiruvannamalai logo

Arunai Engineering College - [AEC], Tiruvannamalai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Indo - American College, Cheyyur logo

Indo - American College, Cheyyur

B.Sc , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.8
×