RVS College of Engineering and Technology - [RVSCET], Jamshedpur - Reviews

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand AICTE, MHRD Estd 2004 Kolhan University, Chaibasa Private

College Rating

Based on 71 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
6.5/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (63)

Most Popular Tags

Scholar (36)
Placement (34)
Fee Structure (27)
Jharkhand (27)
Engineering (26)
Faculty (24)
Hostel Fee (18)
Semester Fee (17)
Gender Ratio (15)
Campus Life (14)
Course Curriculum (14)
Admission Process (10)
Exam Structure (10)
Mess Fee (9)
Year Course (9)

71 Reviews found


PK
7.3 /10

Remarks :

The reason I chose this college was that it was considered the best private engineering college in Jharkhand. Also, it is located in a city where there are a lot of opportunities for an engineering student that is Jamshedpur, Ratan Tata's homeland. Also, the placement is better than the other private colleges. This year,the maximum package went upto 10 lakhs which is a good amount of money I guess.

Placement Experience :

There are many private companies like TCS,Wipro where our students are working. As far as company visits are concerned,private companies from Jamshedpur, Ranchi, Kolkata come in our college.Also,the training and placement department is working hard in improving the placements every year.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
5.7 /10

Remarks :

Its a good private college in both Bihar and Jharkhand. It's a best college for engineering if you don't want to leave your state.If you can leave your state then choose other states or colleges of other state for your higher education.

Placement Experience :

Not so good.tata steel,vedantu,byju's, cognizant,wipro etc are the companies that usually come to our college for placement and internship.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
report
Read More
Vh
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Best college is situated nearby my home and also as per the review, this college provide best educational facilities, and also it is the best private engineering college of jharkhand and bihar, I got to hear that the faculties of this college a much well and highly educated, all faculties are very friendly with the students, it is also situated in very peace place which is outside the polution and noisey place, where we are able to get pure air which are helpful in study. and most important about placement, here the placement of this college that I got to hear about was very good, approx 70 to 80 percent of students are placed in reputed company. and i am the student of this college, and I fell better to chhose this college.I chose to go to a large university because I like being part of a diverse student body. The world is a big place, and I thought attending a big school would better prepare me for life in the real world.My university has a very strong school of sciences, and I wanted to study under the best minds in the country. It also offered the specialization I was seeking, and I wanted to fast track my education.I chose to go to a large university because I wanted to maximize my post-college opportunities while still in school. We have a vast alumni network, and this helped me land a great summer internship.I chose community college because I was supporting myself, and I wanted a college that was both flexible and affordable. While I was attending classes, I was also working 30 hours a week, but I still managed to get my associate degree in two and a half years.Starting at a community college was a good option for me. I knew exactly what I wanted to achieve, and this school allowed me to earn the professional certificate I needed to start my career.

Placement Experience :

the training and placement of my college is all about average 70% avery year. every year the student got placed in the reputed company and this is the very good thing that the every student want from every college.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
SK
9.3 /10

Remarks :

It Has A Beautiful campus having all sports activities and a cafeteria a good place to study as all Students are devoted to study. Having good management and teachers with a good qualification Placement rate is 85% each year with upto 10 lacs per annum. Best College for a Student who is looking for all these features

Placement Experience :

Almost 80% of the students have been placed across India. Even many students got off-campus placements. The highest salary package offered was 10 LPA. Tata Steel, Byjus, TCS, Tech Mahindra, Capgemini, Wipro, Automotive Axles, Tata Motors and many more visited here for placements.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Best private college of bihar and jharkhand, Fee Structure And FacilitiesFee structure is 1 lakh per annum for management quota students. For others i am not sure. But they will ask for other things also. So total expense will be around 1.5 lakhs per annum and food and other book expense will be additional. So expense will be really high for engineering coursePlacement WingPlacement is average here.Most of the companies are bpo companies and only one or 2 it companies will be coming for recruitment. Then all other will be offcampus drive which mot every one can attend. Because it is purely based on marks and with no history od arrears some time. Better dont depend on campus placement.AlumniThey are really good.Culturalnevents are very less here.mainly they will be focusing on studies only.only yearly once there will be cultural day or sports day that too intercollege i.e with other colleges like bds,nursing,homeo and all.Faculties are really professional here.FacultyFaculties are really professional here. They will really help you for studies and practical knowledge. I should really mention the teaching style of professors. They are really friendly.we can ask our doubts whenever we are free. They provode relevent notes for exam preparation.Campus LifeMy campus life was so awesome.Cultural events are very less here.mainly they will be focusing on studies only.only yearly once there will be cultural day or sports day that too intercollege i.e with other colleges like bds,nursing,homeo and all.Faculties are really professional here.

Course Curriculum Overview :

It is anna university based. So there will be 8 semester. Teaching is very good but it is strict. Laboratory is average but teaching is very good.we can explore many thimgs.campus is really nice.Infrastructure is fantastic. Facilities are also really good.Faculties are really professional here. They will really help you for studies and practical knowledge. I should really mention the teaching style of professors. They are really friendly.we can ask our doubts whenever we are free. They provide relevent notes for exam preparation.30000 per year and 2300 for mess bill per month. Quality of food is ok it's not that good. Maintenance of hostel and mess is good one cannot question upon that. Mess bill is not always ?2300 it is sometimes less but the maximum is 2300. It does not exceed this amount.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
BP
8.2 /10

Remarks :

The college has good facilities and placement for MCA applicants. Also, it has good faculties too. The infrastructure is awesome. RVS provides excellent environment and opportunities to interact with the outside world.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Rk
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The best private college in jharkhand I have chosen cse branch because i want to explore in this field make something for us for ease of life.I want to do something for country. Show what technology can do where human things it is impossible.

Placement Experience :

Tata steel,genpact,nathcorp many like companies came to our college and take many student.placement process is first written aptitude test then from that aptitude Marks then coding round and then G.D round and finally P.I.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
BP
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Because it is near from my hometown. And it is situated in same State.so that's why I have choosen this college. And yes the college atmosphere is fantastic. It's having the beautiful atmospheric in my College. Which I'm persuing my B.tech degree

Placement Experience :

Yes it is good. This year the company Byjus has been came. And two to three students have been selected they got 10 per annum Salary. Hopefully, the other students have also secured the placements

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
PB
7.8 /10

Remarks :

I chose RVSCET because of its placement records, infrastructure, education and its popularity in Jharkhand. I considered computer science as my field because I am always into it. I am a coder. Also, this college has better opportunities for a computer science graduate.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.7 /10

Remarks :

RVSCET was the top Private Engineering College in Jharkhand.The security for freshers is very high and specially for girl students.The faculties are very supportive.If someone is trying to learn more than the syllabus, they will give their 100% to help you achieve that.I got 55% scholarship in the 1st year based on my JCECE rank.It was close to my hometown.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Maryland Institute of Technology And  Management
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Cambridge Institute of Technology - [CIT]
REVIEWS RATING
5.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 78 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Gobind Singh Educational Society's Technical Campus
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 79.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
Chaibasa Engineering College, Techno India Group
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
National Institute of Foundry & Forge Technology - [NIFFT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 47.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.88 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Arka Jain University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Arka Jain University

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
BE/B.Tech 5.0 93 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maryland Institute of Technology And  Management
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA College of Engineering and Technology - [BACET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 71 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Polytechnic Adityapur - [GPA]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
Diploma in Engineering 2.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Al-Kabir Polytechnic - [AKP]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

Al-Kabir Polytechnic - [AKP]

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
Diploma in Engineering 48.46 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

Jharkhand JCECEB 2020:  B.Ed Final Merit List Released @jceceb.jharkhand.gov.in; Check Details Here
January 21, 2021
Jharkhand JCECEB 2020: B.Ed Final Merit List Released @jceceb.jharkhand.gov.in; Check Details Here

Jharkhand Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (JCECEB) has declared the final merit list for B.Ed admission. Candidates can check the merit list from the official website of JCECEB @jceceb.jharkhand.gov.in Candidates who appear on the merit list of Jharkhand B.Ed Examination 2020 will

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

JCECE (LE) ECE 2020 Result Out; Check Merit List @jceceb.jharkhand.gov.in
December 07, 2020
JCECE (LE) ECE 2020 Result Out; Check Merit List @jceceb.jharkhand.gov.in

JCECE (LE) ECE 2020: The Jharkhand Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (JCECEB) has declared the provisional merit list on the official website - @jceceb.jharkhand.gov.in.  JCECE (LE) ECE 2020  has organized the Entrance Examination for admission into Engineering C

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 89,400/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 89,400/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 350,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Darogi Singh Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology
Mrs. Soumya Mukherjee Assisstant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology
Mr. Paras Nath Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Students also visited