Government Brennen College Dharmadam, Thalasery - Reviews

Government Brennen College Dharmadam, Thalasery - Reviews

Thalasery, Kerala NAAC, UGC | Estd 1862 Kannur University, Kannur Public

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.5/10

8.4/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
4.4/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
G
Gayathri BalakrishnanBsc. ChemistryPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A great place to start education after school life.

Remarks -
9.7 /10

No such negative remarks about the college. The college strives to bring out the best in the student providing all the facilities that he/she require and providing a platform to showcase their talents.


Admission -

The candidate should have passed in 10+2 science stream with a minimum of 50%. After this, the form is to be filled up available in their website and with the amount of the application form is to be submitted before the mentioned date. There are 40 seats for this course.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
B
Bonny VargheseBCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Government College Thalassery

Remarks -
5.8 /10

It is a small college. The facilities are limited. Since the college is started only six years before the college is at the state of growth.Many facilities are still building. Everything is expected to be voorected soon.


Admission -

By registering in the admission procedure of Kannur University.first we need to register in Kannur University under graduate course selection. Then they will allot us to respective colleges. It will be based on our marks achieved I. Higher secondary examination.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
M
MUHAMMAD SINAN A CBA MalyalamBatch : 2019
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good

Remarks -
6.8 /10

There is no negative remarks for government brennen college. I can surely say any student who lived here will not say anything bad about our college. The current chief minister of kerala Mr. Pinarayi Vijayan and many popular people across the nation are the alumni of government brennen college.


Admission -

I didn't get admission on first allotment, because I have got only 81% mark in 12th standard. Then I waited for it and I got admission on spot admission criteria. There was a small admission fee. I paid it. That's all.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
N
Neha pradeepBSc honours mathsBatch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college. great atmosphere.

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Good atmosphere is positive thing and bad is there is sometimes some water issues.there are so many good things. So many functions are we celebrate in the college. Onam, christmas,holi,deepavali,etc. In onam we conduct the pookalalsaram , uriyadi , sadya and all. In christmas a guy make up as a santaclos and we enjoy it.


Admission -

First I get the news about the course in the news paper. Then I give the application form to the college and they listed the name of the candidates by their ranks. So they send me a letter to join the course.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
S
SwethaBSCBatch : 2012
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.8 /10

It has been more than hundred years since our college started uts functioning.It has a wide cultural and econical heritage.It is one of the oldeat institutions in the malabar region in the past it was the only institution available for attaining quality e


Entrance Preview -

Government brennen college is an educational institution under the control of government.Admission to this college is purely based on merit.there is no seperate entrance exam for admission.the qualifying marks of higher secondary exams are took into consideration.It is an arts college.Iwas interested in studying in an arts college rather than studying a proffessional course.I liked to enjoy my college life thats why.The admission process was a bit tiring.many certificates had to be processed for...


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Calicut University, Calicut logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Calicut University

Calicut, Kerala
NAAC
Bishop Vayalil Memorial Holy Cross College, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
BA 6.7 ₹41.28 K first year fees
Amrita School of Arts and Sciences - [ASAS], Kochi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

news view all

January 20, 2020

Kannur University Exam Result 2020: Exam time table, Revaluation, Improvement, Supply Results

Kannur University offers various undergraduate and postgraduate courses like BA, B.Sc, and B.Com, MA, M.Sc, M.Com. The university conducts yearly examinations for these courses annually. The yearly examination is scheduled to be conducted from March to May every year.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Dr. Jolsna Ben GAssociate Professor & HOD, Department of English
Dr. Smitha. KAssistant Professor, Department of English
Blessy AlexAssistant Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sree Narayana College, Kannur logo

Sree Narayana College, Kannur

B.Sc , ₹ 3.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Co-operative Arts & Science College, Madayi, Kannur logo
8.0
SES College Sreekandapuram, Kannur logo

SES College Sreekandapuram, Kannur

B.Com , ₹ 22.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Mahatma Gandhi College - [MGC] Iritty, Kannur logo

Mahatma Gandhi College - [MGC] Iritty, Kannur

B.Sc , ₹ 5.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Devamatha Arts and Science College Paisakary, Kannur logo

Devamatha Arts and Science College Paisakary, Kannur

B.Com , ₹ 28.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Farook College, Kozhikode logo

Farook College, Kozhikode

B.Sc , ₹ 2.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×