Roorkee Institute of Technology - [RIT], Roorkee - Reviews

Roorkee Institute of Technology - [RIT], Roorkee - Reviews

Roorkee, Uttarakhand AICTE | Estd 2005 Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun Private

College rating

based on 78 students ratings

8.6/10

8.5/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

good placement
course curriculum
campus life
fee structure
placement cell
hostel fee
meritorious scholarship
jee main
sessional exam
admission
faculty
experience
internship
management
helpful
A
Arnav parmarComputer sciencePursued
BATCH : 2023
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college for middle class

Remarks -
8.3 /10

No bad remark I would just say this is good college to get progressive in life.


Admission -

On the basis of jee rank. My childhood dream to became an engineer and develop some technologies. So I choose computer science and in this college there are many helpful lab like apple ios lab and technomax lab which is connected with US. And I think I will be very bright in future.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Aman SinghBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College Life.

Remarks -
10 /10

I am happy to be a part of Roorkee Institute of technology family.


Admission -

I wanted to do engineering in Mechanical engineering which is an evergreen branch then I was in search of good college to pursue my degree, I visited the campus and found everything suitable for me. then, I decided to take admission here. I was also eligible to take admission as I got good marks in my std 12th.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Karan Singh RautelaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All about Roorkee Institute Of Technolgy

Remarks -
10 /10

I am satisfied with my college and college authorities are helpful.


Admission -

I got admission in Roorkee Institute of technology through direct admission based on my jee mains rank and marks I scored in main subjects in STD 12th. I visited the college campus and met admission cell, I was eligible to take admission then I deposited my college fees.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
ANIL PD JAYSWALB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Computer Science college

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Rules are very strict, There is too much fines one should have to pay during session. There is not allowed to put any electronic appliences like kettle, iron in the hostel. Smoking is not allowed in the under the hostel ground. Positive remark is food is also available in the evening in the hostel. Non-veg canteen is available under the ground.


Admission -

I got admission through counseling session in the nepal. Admission process is through intrance and direct admission is also possible. Entrance paper is objective type questions. Entrance exam is held in college only


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
A
Abhishek MauryaB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college in uttrakhand

Remarks -
7.5 /10

It provides internships and other industrial visits time to time. It is good college in uttrakhand with a good placement. The average placement is 4.5 lakhs to 6 lakhs.But the management system is not very good.


Admission -

I searched on the internet about the college and read all the feedback reviews about the college. Most of the reviews saying that the college is very good for engineering and faculty is very very good. I further contacted some of the alumni of this college, they said the same thing. Admission through merit list on the basis of jee mains rank.With 50 percent scholarship too.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
AARYA SHARMABachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RIT: ACHIEVE YOUR GOALS

Remarks -
10 /10

RIT is best place to study. B.Tech program has made me a better and improved person as I have gained a lot of confidence by the motivation of encouraging faculty members.


Admission -

When I visited the college with my documents and admission cell of college checked my marks in pcm which were above 60% then I was eligible for admission then I went through an interview by an expert in college and I got selected to take admission and then I paid my fees and finally now I am part of RIT


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
P
Pragya GuptaBtechPursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Explore Here

Remarks -
10 /10

Overall our college is best in comparison to nearby colleges.


Admission -

I visited the campus after my friend suggested this college. I met a counsellor and he cleared all my doubts then I was eligible to take admission from my Mains marks and 12th marks. I then got the admission letter and I deposited my fees and finally got the admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
T
Tabish AnwarBsc AgriculturePursued
BATCH : 2023
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About College

Remarks -
4.8 /10

There some negative remarks of the College: 1. There are no subject wise faculty available. 2. The all facilities are not experienced. 3. A single faculty teaches more than one subject. 4. Faculties are not specialized in the subject.


Admission -

I get direct admission in this College. I have direct contact to the admission councilor who provides students to this College, so I contact him and know about this College and get admission. I get registered


5/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
Vishnu YadavBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WORTH TO JOIN RIT

Remarks -
10 /10

Overall RIT is the best engineering college and I am satisfied.


Admission -

The process is not so complicated if you satisfy the eligibility criteria. I visited the campus with my documents including my mark sheets, tc, character certificate, govt. issued cards and my jee mains result. After showing my documents to the admission cell, I got the admission certificate and then I paid my fee.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
RICHA SINGHBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TOPMOST ENGINEERING COLLEGE

Remarks -
10 /10

I am very happy to be a part of RIT and proud to be a RITian.


Admission -

I cleared jee mains and based on my std 12th marks I was qualified to take admission in college and then I visited the campus with all my documents and I found all the things best suited for me then I deposited my admission fee and first-semester fee and finally got the admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
r
rohan walia

Personally, I love this place as I am an alumni of this college and placed in a reputated organization, thanks to the administration for providing such wonderful atmosphere. I have learnt a lot in iOS development program which is conducted by “Apple Inc.” in the campus itself.

13 Jun, 2018 10:05
J
Jawed

Roorkee Institute of technology is one of the best engineering college in uttrakhnad its only collge in that region which provide ios certification and have a apple lab

24 May, 2018 19:44
Y
Yash Agarwal

RIT Roorkee has improved over the years. Now we have an Apple Lab, the only college in Roorkee to provide Btech with Ios certification from the creme de la creme trainers from New Delhi. Moreover, the college focuses on Value added training programs such as JAVA, Autocad etc. for practical insights. The placement of the college has also improved.

05 May, 2018 18:24

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Quantum University, Roorkee logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Quantum University

Roorkee, Uttarakhand
Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Uttarakhand Technical University

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
Roorkee College of Engineering - [RCE], Roorkee logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.4 / 10
DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

DIT University - [DIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
Women Institute of Technology - [WIT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Phonics School of Engineering, Roorkee logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Phonics School of Engineering

Roorkee, Uttarakhand

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Roorkee logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Quantum University, Roorkee logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Quantum University

Roorkee, Uttarakhand
College of Engineering - [COER], Roorkee logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

College of Engineering - [COER]

Roorkee, Uttarakhand
Roorkee College of Engineering - [RCE], Roorkee logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.4 / 10
Quantum School of Technology - [QST], Roorkee logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

news view all

July 20, 2019

“Only a true leader can create another leader,” asserts Dr. Parag Jain

Interview by Shivangi A progressive and dynamic leader of the team of young engineers, Dr. Parag Jain, is the Director of RIT. An M.Tech and Ph.D. in computer science, he has the distinction of working as a research scholar under the guidance of internationally acclaimed emeritus Prof. Dr.

May 09, 2020

Uttrakhand Technical University (UTU) Result 2020: Date Sheet, UKTECH, UKSEE

Uttarakhand Technical University (UTU) publishes results for UG, PG and doctoral courses of more than 100 Affiliated colleges. Students can check their result through the official website for both Entrance and Term-End results. Candidates can access the latest results by providin

January 29, 2020

Roorkee Institute of Technology Result 2020: Exam Time Table, Ranking, Cut Off

Roorkee Institute of Technology offers the undergraduate courses of B.Tech and B.Sc. The university also provides various postgraduate courses like M.Tech, MBA and MCA. All the undergraduate and postgraduate courses are approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). The university

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.C.A (Lateral)AVG FEE - ₹80,000/Yr
2 Years
B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹95,800/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹95,800/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[29]

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹5,600,000

faculties

Mr. Munendra Chauhan
Dr. Deepak AryaProfessor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. Amit TanwarProfessor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Amrapali Institute of Technology & Science - [AITS], Nainital logo
8.9
Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo

Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.36 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Shivalik College of Engineering - [SCE], Dehradun logo

Shivalik College of Engineering - [SCE], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
College of Engineering - [COER], Roorkee logo

College of Engineering - [COER], Roorkee

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.42 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Dr. A.P.J Abdul Kalam Institute of Technology Tanakpur, Tanakpur logo
8.3
Quantum School of Technology - [QST], Roorkee logo

Quantum School of Technology - [QST], Roorkee

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun logo

Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 78.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT], Dehradun logo

JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT], Dehradun

ME/M.Tech , ₹ 91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Tula's Institute, Dehradun logo

Tula's Institute, Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.08 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×