Roorkee Institute of Technology - [RIT], Roorkee - Reviews

Roorkee, Uttarakhand AICTE Estd 2005 Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun Private Ranked 167 For B.Tech By Indiatoday 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 85 Students RatingClaim this college

8.6 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
8.5/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
8.5/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (66)
Computer Applications (7)
Management (5)
Agriculture (4)
Admission (75)
Experience (53)
Internship (53)
Faculty (45)
Good Placement (43)
Course Curriculum (42)
Management (35)
Campus Life (31)
Fee Structure (30)
Job Placement (27)
Placement Cell (22)
Hostel Fee (19)
Meritorious Scholarship (18)
Sessional Exam (18)
Jee Main (15)

85 Reviews found


AR
6.6 /10

Placement Experience :

After 6 semesters you are eligible for campus placement. Placement is not good average package goes to 3 to 4 lakhs per annum and the maximum package every year goes is 10-12lakhs per annum. Companies like Byjus, Hindustan ventures limited, hcl, Vodaphone like companies came only. Every year Byjus offers the highest-paid package i.e 10 to 12 lakhs per annum only 3 to 4 students. Students less than 50% got placed in any company and the rest of the students didn't get any jobs from the campus placement. They have to apply themselves to get placed. Now I am preparing for gate and PSUs. So after completion of the course, I want to get placed in a well-reputed company with a reputed designation and package, if I am not able to do so I will go for off-campus placement offers. Because everyone wants a job when he/she got the degree.

Remarks :

The good aspects of this college are you can't see any leisure lectures if the faculty of that subject is present, if the faculty is absent then any other faculty will take that class and assign some task. Bad aspects are they impose a very high amount of penalty charges with academic suspension and another bad aspect is there are lots of rules and regulations for Hosteller, you can't go outside of the college, every time you want to go outside of the college you have to take out pass from the warden amd they will talk to your parents for permission this mainly done in boys hostel and sometimes in girls hostel. The admission process is very simple, go to college or contact through call, and then if u want to take admission they will do some papers with you regarding verification of your certificates and scholarship which will be given to you or you can pay a registration fee of 10k to register your seat in college. I didn't browse more about this college before taking admission to it.

5 /10 placement
6 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AG
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The students are eligible for campus placement from the last semester. 90% of students get guaranteed placements. But, all depends on the percentage obtained and interview by the student. The average package for the recruiting companies is 6-12 LPA.

Remarks :

I had heard much about this college since I was in my B.Sc. The college has good placement criteria with top recruiters. I sat for MAT (entrance) before admission. The eligibility criteria for RIT Roorkee is quite simple. The candidate must complete 3 years of bachelor's degree and must attain 50% (min) during the qualifying exam followed by an interview. You will be selected based on those criteria.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TG
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

There are plenty of companies that recruit students from our college. The campus interviews start from the last semester. The interviews have a screening round, GD, and HR round. The package starts from 6-12 LPA. Around 90-95% of students get placement from the campus.

Remarks :

RIT Roorkee has a very friendly environment for a student. The faculties are knowledgeable and the infrastructure is good. Most importantly the fee structure of this college is genuine. It is quite lower if compared to some other MBA institutions in India. The placements are pretty good with top recruiters known by all.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AR
7.7 /10

Remarks :

The main factor was i am unable to crack JEE, so i go for private colleges amd i contact to my coaching faculty suggest some private colleges which are not expensive that much. I Paid 10000 for registration in may month which is included in fees and then they contact me for documents verification and entrance test in june after that they said they will contact us again from when the orientation program and session will begin. In month of august our orientation program started and before that we have to get registered for hostel and provides some IDs and College dresses and all.

Placement Experience :

From 6th semester students are eligible for campus placements. Byjus Hindustan Recruitors, vodaphone, patanjali, jaro education and etc.Highest package is 56Lpa and average is 4 to 5 lpa. I want to complete M.tech after b.tech and then start my own company.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ap
8.3 /10

Remarks :

No bad remark I would just say this is good college to get progressive in life.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KR
10.0 /10

Remarks :

I am satisfied with my college and college authorities are helpful.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AJ
6.7 /10

Remarks :

Rules are very strict, There is too much fines one should have to pay during session. There is not allowed to put any electronic appliences like kettle, iron in the hostel. Smoking is not allowed in the under the hostel ground. Positive remark is food is also available in the evening in the hostel. Non-veg canteen is available under the ground.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AM
7.5 /10

Remarks :

It provides internships and other industrial visits time to time. It is good college in uttrakhand with a good placement. The average placement is 4.5 lakhs to 6 lakhs.But the management system is not very good.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
10.0 /10

Remarks :

RIT is best place to study. B.Tech program has made me a better and improved person as I have gained a lot of confidence by the motivation of encouraging faculty members.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PG
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Overall our college is best in comparison to nearby colleges.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


3 Comments
R
rohan walia
Personally, I love this place as I am an alumni of this college and placed in a reputated organization, thanks to the administration for providing such wonderful atmosphere. I have learnt a lot in iOS development program which is conducted by “Apple Inc.” in the campus itself.
J
jawed
Roorkee Institute of technology is one of the best engineering college in uttrakhnad its only collge in that region which provide ios certification and have a apple lab
Y
yash agarwal
RIT Roorkee has improved over the years. Now we have an Apple Lab, the only college in Roorkee to provide Btech with Ios certification from the creme de la creme trainers from New Delhi. Moreover, the college focuses on Value added training programs such as JAVA, Autocad etc. for practical insights. The placement of the college has also improved.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

University of Petroleum and Energy Studies - [UPES]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 16.05 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Uttarakhand Technical University
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Uttarakhand Technical University

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 1.02 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amrapali Institute of Technology & Science - [AITS]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Graphic Era University - [GEU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Graphic Era University - [GEU]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 5.2 3.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Tula's Institute
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Tula's Institute

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.07 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Roorkee College of Engineering - [RCE]
REVIEWS RATING
9.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.9 2.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Quantum University
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Quantum University

Roorkee, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering - [COER]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

College of Engineering - [COER]

Roorkee, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.36 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Roorkee College of Engineering - [RCE]
REVIEWS RATING
9.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Quantum School of Technology - [QST]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.S.M. College of Engineering - [BSMCOER]
BE/B.Tech 4.2 66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 97,150/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 97,150/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc Optometry AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 5,600,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr. Gaurav Chaturvedi Dean, Academics
Prof. Ajay Singh Dean, Research
Dr. SR Khankriyal HOD, Department of Education
Reviews
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Nice Placement"

I applied in Computer Science and I searched on the internet about the college and I further contacted some of the alumni of this college, they said the same thing. Admission through merit list on the basis of jee mains rank. On the day of Counselling, you have to take all the documents with you for verification.

by Siddhant Pratap
6.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Internship were not provided by college neither off nor on campus ."

The good aspects of this college are you can't see any leisure lectures if the faculty of that subject is present, if the faculty is absent then any other faculty will take that class and assign some task. Bad aspects are they impose a very high amount of penalty charges with academic suspension and another bad aspect is there are lots of rules and regulations for Hosteller, you can't go outside of the college, every time you want to go outside of the college you have to take out pass from the warden amd they will talk to your parents for permission this mainly done in boys hostel and sometimes in girls hostel. The admission process is very simple, go to college or contact through call, and

by Amrit Raj
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Most preferable Institute"

I had heard much about this college since I was in my B.Sc. The college has good placement criteria with top recruiters. I sat for MAT (entrance) before admission. The eligibility criteria for RIT Roorkee is quite simple. The candidate must complete 3 years of bachelor's degree and must attain 50% (min) during the qualifying exam followed by an interview. You will be selected based on those criteria.

by Amar Gupta
Students also visited
Quantum School of Technology - [QST]
Quantum School of Technology - [QST], RoorkeeBE/B.Tech, ₹1.25 L First Year Fees
6.5
B.S.M. College of Engineering - [BSMCOER]
B.S.M. College of Engineering - [BSMCOER], RoorkeeBE/B.Tech, ₹66 K First Year Fees
DIT University - [DIT]
DIT University - [DIT], DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹2 L First Year Fees
7.8
College of Engineering - [COER]
College of Engineering - [COER], RoorkeeBE/B.Tech, ₹1.36 L First Year Fees
8.3
JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT]
JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT], DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹62 K First Year Fees
7.5
Quantum University
Quantum University, RoorkeeBE/B.Tech, ₹1.25 L First Year Fees
8.4