Government City College - [GCC], Hyderabad - Reviews

Government City College - [GCC], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana NAAC | Estd 1921 OU, Hyderabad Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8/10

8.7/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
R
Rahul DwivediB.Sc BotanyBatch : 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GCC - 'A' grade accredited college by NAAC

Remarks -
9.2 /10

I did my B.Sc. Botany from Government City College – [GCC], Hyderabad. It is a very nice and good college. The faculty here is a good source of guidance here. The college has been accredited with ‘A’ grade by NAAC twice, first in 2004 and again in 2012 re-accredited by NAAC with 'A' grade. Also, the Osmania University to which the college is affiliated to is accredited with ‘A+’ grade by NAAC. SO, rest assured you are getting into a good college as per academics.


Admission -

I got admission in GCC Hyderabad based on my 10+2 aggregate, I scored 76% in 12th. I simply visited the college and applied for course B.Sc. Botany. I simply went through the registration process and submitted a small portion of the fee, to reserve my seat. The eligibility criteria require a candidate to have passed in 10+2 or Higher Senior Secondary Examination from the CBSE or from an equivalent recognised board with a minimum of 50% aggregate marks. Also, if the candidate is SC/ST, he/she is eligible for a relaxation of 5% in overall aggregate.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Shiva kumarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematics)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It has more fun along with studies

Remarks -
6.8 /10

There are no bad comments about my college. It is a cool and wonderful place to study and experience a good degree of life.


Admission -

I got admission by applying through ts dost website. I applied it in 1st phase and I got it an only attempt and reported at college after 10-15 days and I admitted in. And started going to college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
K
KONDAM SRIDHAR REDDYBSC-BZCPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CITY COLLEGE AN EXTRAORDINARY EXPERIENCE

Remarks -
8.5 /10

IT'S A GREAT CHANCE TO STUDY IN CITY COLLEGE, WE EXPERIENCE CERTAIN GOOD QUALITIES IN THE COLLEGE WHICH ARE NOT SEEN IN OTHER COLLEGE'S. WE SHOULD HAVE PROUD TO BE A CITY COLLEGE STUDENT, THE MAIN HIGHLIGHT OF THE COLLEGE IS FACULTY.


Admission -

I HAVE APPLIED TO ONLINE DEGREE ADMISSION THROUGH DOST ,THEN AFTER 3 ROUNDS OF COUNCIL'S I HAVE GOT SEAT IN CITY COLLEGE. THEN THEY VERIFIED MY CERTIFICATES FOR ADMISSION AND THEN ALLOTTED MY SEAT TO JION INTO THE COLLEGE.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
K
KANUKULA SAIKUMAR REDDYBSC-MPCSPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CITY KA SHAAN

Remarks -
5 /10

we can expect a bright future by studying in this college. Other than academics, some other activities like social welfare, NCC,NSS and other education is taught here. We can study in the library as much as we can.


Admission -

After the completion of my 10th standard.I have joined in intermediate in narayana junior college Hyderabad. after that I have applied for this college on dost website. on the merit base I have got selected in this college


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
A
AkhilB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About collegw

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The college is the very good and the place is verey butefull the negative is the mari reason is the front of college is very big rever to that is the main to thingto the college is very hart touching to me.


Admission -

The process is the online process to be applied to the TS DOST telangana state degree online student test and the to apply the online in the govt city college. Frist ve have to go our college and the frist step is to pay the fee and then admission on my college


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
M
Mahesh MaheeBScPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mahesh Mahee

Remarks -
9.7 /10

All are positive elements about my college we realy enjoy the beautiful weather of the college and garden and college atmosphere. We love our college infrastructure which seems like a palace as our college built in 90s it feels better


Admission -

DOST Service which intake our intermediate marks and based on the merit we can get seat as in selected course.The admission process will be held in 3-4 phases based on seats remaining.After successful allotment.Our certificates will be verified and we can get seat.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
S BhargaviBsc biotechnologyPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Way to succses

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Overall good but It still to improve more and more they should provide more opportunities for life science groups and must increase the lab equipment and classrooms infrastructure faculty is good we have a library I like it and I make use of it


Admission -

I had applied in the DOST Website that is degree online service Telangana in that I had applied through my details and in which course I want and in which college I want they first verified my certificates and they by seeing the merit list they gave me this college


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
m
mohammed moin uddin

hi mam i am completed intermediate 2002 , now i want to complete my degree distance b.com. plz give me advice me

22 Dec, 2019 13:38
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Uddin, you can apply for admission in this college provided you have scored at least 50% in intermediate.

27 Dec, 2019 17:18
a
abdur razzaque

I want admission to your collage 2020

15 Oct, 2019 19:57
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Abdur, admission procedure for next session is expected to start in April, 2020.

16 Oct, 2019 13:17

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Avanthi Degree & P.G. College, Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Avanthi Degree & P.G. College

Hyderabad, Telangana
AICTE
St Francis College for Women, Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

St Francis College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana
NAAC
A.V. College of Arts Science and Commerce - [AV College], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Nizam College, Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Nizam College

Hyderabad, Telangana
AICTE

news view all

February 21, 2020

Osmania University (OU) Result 2020: Revaluation, Degree, Exam Time Table

Osmania University (OU) offers various PG courses under the choice based credit system (CBCS). CBCS is offered to those candidates only who have admitted in campus & constituent colleges of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹4,977/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹1,147/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹4,977/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[20]

news

faculties

Dr. E. Rama RaoProfessor, Department of Chemistry
Smt. N. ChandanaProfessor, Department of Physics
Dr. N. C. SowjanyaProfessor, Department of Botany
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Osmania University - [OU], Hyderabad logo

Osmania University - [OU], Hyderabad

MA , ₹ 3.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Sarojini Naidu Vanita Mahavidyalaya - [SNVMV], Hyderabad logo
9.4
Vivekananda Degree College - [VDC], Hyderabad logo

Vivekananda Degree College - [VDC], Hyderabad

B.Sc , ₹ 31.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
St Ann's College for Women, Hyderabad logo

St Ann's College for Women, Hyderabad

B.Sc , ₹ 17.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×