Government College, Malappuram - Reviews

Government College, Malappuram - Reviews

Malappuram, Kerala NAAC | Estd 1972 Calicut University, Calicut Government

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

6.9/10

7.5/10academic
4.5/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
4.8/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
S
Suraj RamananB.Sc ChemistryBatch : 2014
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of Best Colleges for B.Sc Chemistry in Kerala

Remarks -
9.3 /10

I completed my B.Sc Chemistry from Government College, Malappuram. I enjoyed the whole education period there. The teachers taught us amazing methods and skill, also preparing us as good chemists, which helped us later on at the job. The department has been constantly producing exceptional academic results. The college also engages departments in extensive activities like soil testing, water analysis, Open House programmes and many more. Rest assured, you will surely get a memorable experience from this college.


Admission -

The intake of students in this college to all courses is though CET(Central Entrance Test) followed by the merit list, seats are allotted in three processes. I secured a good CET score, which made me into the merit list of this college, and I enrolled for B.Sc Chemistry under Government College, Malappuram. All seats in this college are filled through merit basis only. The eligibility for CET is Higher Secondary Education from the Kerala State Board of Higher Secondary Examination or any other examination recognized as equivalent with Science as a mandatory subject. The students need to be from science stream if anyone wishes to take admission in this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
M
Mohammed shijas vBsc physicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
6.3 /10

There are many positive and negative features in my college. One of the positive feature is my college it is a green college ,that has many trees and greenish features.and one of the negative I meant that lack of enough fund


Admission -

As per the admission process by Calicut University. I applied my college as my first option and in allotments I got it. First I got admission In ptm govt college perinthalmanna later in further allotment I got government college malappuram.after two months of admission process I got the college. Here in calicut University admission process is a big process a lot of students are applied for the admission and least of them got the admission in govt colleges


6/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
M
MASHKOORB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
6.3 /10

The well setuped college of government college Malappuram have a fifty years old and the infrastructure are very low.only nine main department in these college and some classes too small and college didn't consider the students needs


Admission -

On online merit process by the government or university of Calicut prapare the admission process to students on the basis of mark and grace marks.And provides a index mark to each students for the admission


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
M
Mashkoor pB.comPursued
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
5.3 /10

Good atmosphere. The government college Malappuram provides different places for enjoying the campus life with government of Kerala and government of India, building different infrastructure to the college


Placement -
2 /10

The internships fecility is not follow by government college Malappuram now a days.but the department s in the college provides internships to students with collaboration of different companies. provides experience certificate.


5/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Priyadarshini Arts & Science College, Malappuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
EMEA College of Arts and Science Kondotty, Malappuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
MES Keveeyam College Valanchery, Malappuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

MES Keveeyam College Valanchery

Malappuram, Kerala
NAAC
D.G.M.M.E.S Mampad College, Malappuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

D.G.M.M.E.S Mampad College

Malappuram, Kerala
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

February 18, 2020

Calicut University Results 2020: Online Results, Time Table, Hall Ticket, Online Registration, Revaluation Result

Calicut University releases Results on its official website. Apart from the results, the university also releases supplementary results, revaluation results, timetable, and syllabus for various courses.  Univers

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Prof. Abdul SameerAssistant Professor, Department of Economics
Prof. Vinesh OttuparammalAssistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Prof. Abdul Latheef KozhipparambanAssistant Professor, Department of Arabic
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Farook Arts and Science College Kottakkal, Malappuram logo
9.2
Unity Women's College, Manjeri logo

Unity Women's College, Manjeri

B.Sc , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
St Mary's College Puthanangadi, Malappuram logo

St Mary's College Puthanangadi, Malappuram

BA , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Sullamussalam Science College, Malappuram logo

Sullamussalam Science College, Malappuram

B.Sc , ₹ 274 FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
NSS College, Manjeri logo

NSS College, Manjeri

BA , ₹ 2.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.5
×