Sahrdaya College of Engineering - [SCE] Kodakara Rankings

×

Sahrdaya College of Engineering  - [SCE] Kodakara, Thrissur - Reviews

Sahrdaya College of Engineering - [SCE] Kodakara, Thrissur - Reviews

Thrissur, Kerala AICTE | Estd 2002 CU, Calicut Private

College rating

based on 20 students ratings

6.9/10

7.4/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
6.8/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
6.1/10placements
6.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Engineering
    Scholarship
    Course
    Hostel
    Management
    Semester
    Fee Structure
    Entrance Exam
    Special Fee
    Education Loan
    Refundable Deposit
    Tuition Fee
    Caution Deposit
    Practical Knowledge
    Fee Waiver

    20 Reviews found

    K
    Krishnapriya SBtech biomedical engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Sahrdaya CET

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    The management is strict and helps in moulding the students. A student from my college will survive in any kind of situations and they will deal any circumstances professionally.

    Admission -

    I opted biomedical engineering because I am interested in working at medical field. I chooses the Institute because it have high pass percentage and good placement. I got admission through management seat. And I took admission on may 10 2017. Minimum qualification for a student to get admission is 80 percentage.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Aston RajuBtechPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Engineering

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    I have positive remarks The college provides excellent education to the students out there and they provide many extracurricular activities to promote students Negative remarks are less and negligible.

    Admission -

    I had passed the entrance exam Then,I had applied online for the admission in this college Then by merit I had placed my seat over there, This is the admission process of the college in detail Some of them had got their seats over management quota

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Athil AsharafBtechPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Awesome

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    No, because our college is one of the best of our state and has some excellent faculties as well.but if you ask a negative Which should change is that they should not treat professional students as preliminary students that's all

    Admission -

    Attended all Kerala entrance examination and secured a minimum qualification rank and submitted the rank and application to the college which made my day. The selection was made According to both my rank and plus two mark.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Alfin JosephBiomedical engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MOTILAL NEhrU NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    There are no such bad remarks I can give about our college. sahrdaya provides an excellent campus opportunity's

    Admission -

    Sahrdaya College is one of biggest engineering college in Kerala with a divergent campus and I opt biomedical as it's a progressively developing course.Its need for future development is more required.so it's said to be the developing profession that can be opted for the students

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    J
    Joseph Yohana VargheseBtechPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    2.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    2.3 /10

    Negative Only labs but in labs faculty didn't teach students have to study the experiment already given and do it themselves Hostel food is very bad. From outside it seems to be good but inside it ugly and food service in hostel is very bad and also expensive. Hostel is full of mosquitoes and snakes. In our college there lot

    Admission -

    By attending keam conducted by government. They publish rank list containing students who pass the exam. According we can apply to colleges that we like. We can choose the college and choose stream in single window.

    2/10academic
    2/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    2/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    1/10social life
    J
    Jiffin JoseElectronics and communication engineeringBatch : 2019
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It is based on the reviewing of the college

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    Extracurricular activities are very low compared to other colleges. There is no initiative from the side of college while doing any performance like bands. they were only concentrate to academics. Positive side is that very beautiful campus. Everyone is very helpful to alll

    Admission -

    First of all, we have to apply entrance exam and prepare for the exam.We have to write the exam.During exam speed is the main thing.I got 68 mark in physics and chemistry and 20 mark in maths.After rank published, I got 25000 something rank.After this, applied to the best colleges near my house.I got seat from sahrdaya college.I enquired about the college.And I visited the college.I liked the college atmosphere and campus.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    A
    Arathy DavisBTech Computer science and engineeringBatch : 2019
    4.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review on Sahrdaya College of engineering and technology

    Remarks -
    4.5 /10

    The management encourages the children to participate and in lot of project competitions. The college is having a lots of students chapters like IEEE,IEDC etc,which oragizes a lots of programs like work shops,classes on new technologies etc

    Admission -

    I have entered through management seat.In fact students can enter through 3 ways 1. Merit 2. management seat 3. NRI seat. fee Structure for merit and management seat is same. Merit list is decided by government authorities based in ranks. Management is also based on ranks.

    4/10academic
    4/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    4/10social life
    H
    Hilal AboobackerBTech BiotechnologyBatch : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    College helps in every matters related to acadamic upgradation of students,great ambience,good air,handfull snack bars. But the college being a Christian ecosystem limits freedom to girls in hostels. The college canteen need to be improved and hostel food can get be better.

    Admission -

    I got through NIR seat- (A payment of 3 lakh initially along with the yearly tuition fees). The tuition fees is RS 75000 and an extra RS 5000 for extra curricular activities like art's festival,tech fest,sports and etc.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    N
    Nishal P.AB.TechPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of my College

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    The college is so strict that you have to take permission from the respected people to grant leave or leave the college during class hours.Sometimes the college does seem to make you remember the school days.But overall they try you to promote your character and make you become a better personality.

    Admission -

    I got admission in the management quota.There are 3 types of admissions in my college. 1.Merit admission based on KEAM entrance examination. 2.Management admission based on your higher secondary school marks and your qualification of KEAM entrance exam. 3.NRI admission for NRI students as well as students having less marks or not qualified in KEAM entrance exam.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    N
    Nishal P.AB.TechPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of my College

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    The college is so strict that you have to take permission from the respected people to grant leave or leave the college during class hours.Sometimes the college does seem to make you remember the school days.But overall they try you to promote your character and make you become a better personality.

    Admission -

    I got admission in the management quota.There are 3 types of admissions in my college. 1.Merit admission based on KEAM entrance examination. 2.Management admission based on your higher secondary school marks and your qualification of KEAM entrance exam. 3.NRI admission for NRI students as well as students having less marks or not qualified in KEAM entrance exam.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Nirmala College of Engineering, Thrissur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10
    Axis College of Engineering and Technology, Thrissur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Thejus Engineering College, Thrissur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Thejus Engineering College

    Thrissur, Kerala

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    September 16, 2020

    KEAM 2020: CEE Invites New Applications and Addition of Courses for Admission to Architecture, Medical and Allied Programs, Check Details

    The Commissioner for Entrance Examinations, Kerala under KEAM 2020 has invited fresh admission applications for admissions to Architecture, Medical and Medical Allied Courses in the State. In the case of candidates who have already submitted their KEAM 2020 admission applications have been offered t

    September 15, 2020

    Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here

    Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala will release the M.Tech provisional rank list on September 30 on its official website (dtekerala.gov.in). The rank list will be prepared based on GATE scores of applicants. DTE, Kerala will release a separate list for admission to government-ai

    September 11, 2020

    GATE Registrations 2021 Started, Process Starts Ahead of Schedule, Apply @appsgate.iitb.ac.in

    GATE 2021 Registration has already started ahead of the schedule. IIT Bombay, the institute in charge of conducting the exam in 2021 has released the GATE application forms online.  Earlier GATE 2021 registrations were supposed to begin from September 14, however, IIT Bombay opened the GOAPS

    September 09, 2020

    KEAM 2020 Results Announced, Check scores @cee.kerala.gov.in

    Commissioner for Entrance Examinations, Kerala (CEE) has released the KEAM 2020 results for engineering and pharmacy aspirants. The rank list will be announced soon on the official website. Students can check their KEAM 2020 Result at cee.kerala.gov.in. The exam was held on July 16, 2020. How

    September 07, 2020

    Delinking of Open University from Calicut University would Lead to Fall in Revenue: CU Registrar

    The proposed launch of the Open University in the state would make a significant contribution to revenues from the variations currently offered by distance education programmes. As of now, distance education at the University of Calicut fetches around INR 20 Cr annually. For example, the ann

    September 07, 2020

    KEAM 2020: Candidates to make Profile Verification and Rectification by Sept 10, Check Details!

    KEAM 2020 Candidates portal has been opened for the students to verify all the details in their profile and class 12th board marks by September 10, 2020, up to 5 PM. Candidates can make rectifications in the profile like photo, signature, uploaded documents, and board exam marks

    August 11, 2020

    GATE CCMT 2020: Round 3 Allotments Declared, Applicants to Confirm Seats by August 13

    Malaviya National Institute of Technology (MNIT) has declared the round 3 seat allotments recently. Applicants who registered for the same can now check their seat allotment status from the official website of CCMT (ccmt.nic.in). Candidates who intend to check the round 3 offers by GATE CCMT, hav

    August 07, 2020

    New Changes Introduced in GATE 2021, Check details here!!

    IIT Bombay has released the Information brochure for GATE 2021 on August 07, 2020, The authority has made certain changes in the GATE Exam Pattern and Exam Centers. GATE 2021 will be conducted from February 05-14, 2020. however, the conducting body has stated that dates can be changed, subjecte

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Biomedical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹35,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹35,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹35,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[13]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. V.J. PaulProfessor, Department of Biomedical Engineering
    Dr. M.V. MathewProfessor, Department of Biomedical Engineering
    Mr. Vince PaulAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Holy Grace Academy of Engineering - [HGAE], Thrissur logo

    Holy Grace Academy of Engineering - [HGAE], Thrissur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.3
    College of Engineering - [CEM] Munnar, Idukki logo

    College of Engineering - [CEM] Munnar, Idukki

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Vidya Academy of Science and Technology - [VAST], Thrissur logo

    Vidya Academy of Science and Technology - [VAST], Thrissur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.12 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Focus Institute of Science and Technology Poomala, Thrissur logo
    7.5
    IES College of Engineering - [IESCE], Thrissur logo

    IES College of Engineering - [IESCE], Thrissur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 70 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.3
    Universal Engineering College - [UEC], Thrissur logo

    Universal Engineering College - [UEC], Thrissur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 57.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    MET's School of Engineering Mala, Thrissur logo

    MET's School of Engineering Mala, Thrissur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    ×