Seth Jai Parkash Mukand Lal Institute of Engineering and Technology - [JMIT] Rankings

×

Ranked 158 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Seth Jai Parkash Mukand Lal Institute of Engineering and Technology - [JMIT], Yamuna Nagar - Reviews

Seth Jai Parkash Mukand Lal Institute of Engineering and Technology - [JMIT], Yamuna Nagar - Reviews

Yamuna Nagar, Haryana AICTE | Estd 1995 KUK, Kurukshetra Private Ranked for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020

College rating

based on 60 students ratings

7.2/10

7.4/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
7.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Internship
    Scholarship
    Faculty
    Hostel
    Provide
    Admission
    Fee Structure
    Campus Placement
    Course Curriculum
    Free Loan
    Campus Life
    Exam Structure
    Extracurricular
    Entrance Exam
    Interest Free

    60 Reviews found

    H
    Harman jot singhBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    J.M.I.T review

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Campus placement is good according to fees and college. College try hard to place their students and if you are all clear with min 60%aggregate then u will definitely be placed

    8/10placement
    7/10college
    6/10course
    5/10campus life
    H
    Harman jot singhBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    J.M.I.T overall review

    Placement -
    6 /10

    From 7 semester you are eligible for placement with at least 60 % of aggregate and if you have 1 or 2 backlog they will try hard to place you.

    6/10placement
    7/10college
    7/10course
    5/10campus life
    K
    Keshav Kumar BathlaBtechPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Campus

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Good thing about our college is that they are very much helpful. Bad thing I understand is they focus on marks I think marks should not be an criteria as there are much students with brilliant minds but their score is not upto their mark.

    Admission -

    I got good Percentage in my 12th class and for this reason I got admission in college I opt this course because I had studied about the programming so I decided to go with the btech. First for admission process I filled the registration form and then I got a seat for this course.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentB.tech (Information Technology)Batch : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    My college provides good education. college focuses on knowledge instead of just fulfilling things. Teachers are quite friendly.they are very frank.you can ask anything. anything. My collag possess goog reputation in state of Haryana. No Hidden charges in fee. 24*7 wi fi. Well maintained infrastructure.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Great opportunities a lot of MLC visited every year and offers decent package according to your skills. It simply based on your skills. Every year a lot of alumni visits our college.Ed cell provide great opportunities also provides funds

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    Mayank AllawadiB.TechBatch : 2017
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It was a great experience

    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    There is a need to improve infrastructure and also the classes.more practical devices need to be introduced in the college for better understanding of basics and there must me more extra curricular activities

    Admission -

    I was interested in technology especially mobiles and computers so I joined electronics and communication it gives me a vast knowledge about the technical and core subjects all the gadget we use in our daily lives for our ease also I learn a lot from all the members out there

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    5/10social life
    A
    Akshay ChhabraBachelor of TechnologyBatch : 2018
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    If a student is looking for a College which is good in academics and not for a show off type College then this College is highly recommended. In this College you wont get greatest of infrastructure and buildings but yeah you will surely get a quality educating system and highly motivating teachers

    Admission -

    The admissions for Btech in this College is done on the basis of rank in JEE and the percentage in 12th. Student first needs to register on the College website. After registration the College announces counselling date and then you have to make a visit to the College for counselling where you are given a rank no on the basis of your jee rank and 12th marksheet. Stream choosing is done on the basis of rank and there are around 120 seats for each branch

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    DebolinaECEBatch : 2014
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Perfect

    Remarks -
    6 /10

    Good can be joined.

    Admission -

    Through AIEEE examination. then online counselling there is also feature of management quota, 100 students selected from that. Also lateral entry is also possible in 2nd year. Internal sliding of course is also possible but completely depends on your performance

    6/10academic
    6/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    5/10social life
    S
    StudentBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2016
    5.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of JMIT, Radaur

    Remarks -
    5.5 /10

    College management used to be sceptical and not very supportive but I guess everything changes with time.

    Admission -

    I appeared for AIEEE in 2012 and got 134 marks and was admitted to this college. It was the third-best college in Haryana after YMCA and Murthal one, of course, NIT Kurukshetra is out of the league. I applied for this college after my results were out and got admitted in July and classes started in August.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    4/10social life
    U
    Umesh tyagiBtechPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good faculty, infrastructure

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Overall the college experience is very fantastic i have learned many things here. But the major problem is you cannot exit college before 4:00pm if you want to you need a gate pass which is from opinion is wrong you cannot bound student to just seat in college.

    Admission -

    I got admission in COmputerScience engineering for batch 2016-2020 through online counseling. After getting selected through online counseling i went to college for visit and to know about the fees structure. Than on next day i went to take admission staff is very lenient help me alot during admission process. For admission just bring all of your documents and fees.

    8/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    5/10social life
    M
    Mohit ManujaB.TechBatch : 2019
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Jmit The Quality Study

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    I will say the college is very good and they give students very good knowledge so that they can be placed in any good company even after leaving the college. So i think over and over the faculty, activites, placements everything is good in the college

    Admission -

    There is a specific dates on which the admissions start and after that there are 120 seats per engineering branch and admissions is based on the merit list and also without the merit list so that the other students also get the equal chance like the merit list students but the first preference is given to merit list students other than that process was very simple you just have carry your 10th & 12th documents and then just fill up some forms then you done with the process. It is a one day process

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    September 21, 2020

    JEE mains 2020: One of Three qualified students to opt-out of admissions to leading IITs

    Every third JEE mains 2020 qualified students have determined to opt-out of admissions to the IITs of the country. A Total Of 2.5 lakh students have qualified in JEE (Main) examination conducted by IIT DELHI in early September.  Only 1.6 lakh students have registered for JEE Advanced which i

    September 22, 2020

    AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here

    All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has announced the GATE/GPAT scholarship 2020 for Post Graduate students to ensure development in India. The announcement is made for M.Tech/M.E/M.Arch Students for the academic year 2020-21.  Read More: GATE Registrations 2021 Started,

    September 19, 2020

    JAC Delhi 2020 Registration to Begin from September 21; Read to know How to Register

    Joint Admission Council (JAC) Delhi has announced that JAC Delhi 2020 registration will begin on September 21 at jacdelhi.nic.in. The last date of registration of JAC Delhi 2020 will be notified by the authorities at a later date. Candidates who meet the JAC Delhi eligibility criteria will be

    September 18, 2020

    JEE Main 2020: Answer Key for Paper 2 B.Arch/B.Planning Released; Download @jeemain.nta.nic.in

    NTA has released the answer key for Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main Paper 2 held for admission in B.Arch and B.Plan courses. NTA has already released the final answer key and result for B.Tech and BE programs. Read the article to check the answer key. Candidates who appeared for JEE Main 20

    September 18, 2020

    JEE Main 2020 Results for Paper 2 Announced, Check Results @jeemain.nta.ac.in

    The National Testing Agency will be announcing the JEE Main 2020 Results for Paper 2 has been relesed on September 18, 2020 at the official website. Students who had appeared for the B.Arch/ B.Planning exam can visit jeemain.nta.ac.in to check their JEE Main 2020 Paper 2 Results. 

    September 16, 2020

    JEE Main 2020: 510 Delhi Govt School Students Qualify Entrance Exam, Says CM Kejriwal

    Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal took to Twitter to announce the latest achievement about 510 students from Delhi Govt Schools qualifying JEE Main 2020.  The CM has also appreciated the students who passed out from Delhi government students for their excellent exhibition in JEE Main

    September 16, 2020

    JEE Main 2020, NEET 2020: Plea filed with SC looking for another attempt for students who missed the September exams

    A plea in law has been lodged before the Supreme Court seeking suo moto cognition to be taken from news reports that students are unable to take examinations such as NEET, JEE, etc. due to "unforeseen, unavoidable circumstances in the context of COVID-19 situations" and to direct the Natio

    September 15, 2020

    Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here

    Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala will release the M.Tech provisional rank list on September 30 on its official website (dtekerala.gov.in). The rank list will be prepared based on GATE scores of applicants. DTE, Kerala will release a separate list for admission to government-ai

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹260,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹526,000

    faculties

    Mr. Ashok Kumar PrasadAssociate Professor
    Ms. Aarti MehtaAssociate Professor
    Dr. Pushpa BograAssociate Professor
    view all faculties[11]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Karnal Institute of Technology and Management, Karnal logo

    Karnal Institute of Technology and Management, Karnal

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 66 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    Haryana Engineering College - [HEC], Yamuna Nagar logo

    Haryana Engineering College - [HEC], Yamuna Nagar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 70 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Echelon Institute of Technology, Faridabad logo

    Echelon Institute of Technology, Faridabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 88 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Mukand Lal National College - [MLNC], Yamuna Nagar logo
    7.4
    ×