Sharad Institute of Technology College of Engineering, Kolhapur - Reviews

Kolhapur, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 2009 SUK, Kolhapur Private NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 40 Students RatingClaim this college

8.5 out of 10
8.9/10Academic
8.1/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
8.9/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (39)

Most Popular Tags

Knowledge (17)
Admission (14)
Course Curriculum (13)
Engineering (12)
Extra Project (12)
Education (11)
Facility (11)
Last Year (8)
Campus Interview (6)
Industrial Training (6)
Placement Count (6)
Placement Department (5)
Good Record (4)
Guest Lecture (4)
New Entrepreneur (4)

40 Reviews found


SP
9.3 /10

Remarks :

This college taken the project based learning. Because of this approach students actively explore real world problem. Excellent facilities to guide in different subjects.305+ students placed in MNC campus. College always supports and encourages students to get participation in different competitions. College is NBA and NAAC accredited.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.5 /10

Remarks :

Best emerging institute in Maharashtra. Also I heard good reviews from local bodies. So, I took admission in Sharad Institute of Technology, College of Engineering, Yadrav. Also, its affiliated to DBATU university whose academic syllabus is well designed.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.0 /10

Remarks :

I need college nearby to us because my parents are not ready to send me outside of Kolhapur district. SO, I take admission in SHARAD INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING, Yadrav. Its also good college.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.2 /10

Remarks :

You will learn much more things apart from academics and this college also helps in shaping the young minds along with making a good sculpture out of it.We have doctorate holders as our HOD'S and our faculty are PhD persuing or Mtech and they are much experienced in their fields.apart from there education they are friendly and co-operative with the students with deep knowledge of the respective subjects.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sm
9.2 /10

Remarks :

I like to apply for computer science engineering only and in SIT i like the infrastructure and ecofriendly environment also.The labs are highly equipped.The faculties are most friendly with students.Fortunately according to my CET score i would get this college

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SP
10.0 /10

Remarks :

As i mentioned above, my score is very less in MHT CET. Hence, there is no option for me choosing other college than SITCOE. But its also good college in Ichalkaranji. ANd college is affiliated to DBATU whose curriculam is so easy.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VB
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Best campus environment, highly educated faculties, good reference from nearby students. Project based learning method for effective teaching. Clean and healthy environment in campus. Good infrastructure.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NA
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Due to less marks in examinations, I never get admission in any other colleges nearby me. So, last option is SITCOE which is also best college in nearby Sangli, Kolhapur side. I get admission in 3rd CAP round.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
5.7 /10

Remarks :

Bus transport facilities are available in nearby villages we have almost 35 our own buses and teaching is very good. Our college promote so many extra curricular activities.

7 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TK
2.3 /10

Admission :

Admission is through CAP rounds.In the rounds we have to select colleges according to our choices and the colleges are alloted according to marks in CET or JEE.after allotment of college,we have to go to college and do admission process.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Not Good.Exam structure is 60 marks theory examination.20 marks mid semester examination and 20 marks for continuous assessment.And 100 mks seperate for practicals and submissions.There is separate passing.Student should score 40/100 to get passed.

1 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
2 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

DY Patil College of Engineering and Technology - [DYPCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.02 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Padmabhooshan Vasantdada Patil Institute of Technology - [PVPIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 87.72 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DY Patil Education Society's DY Patil Technical Campus - [DYP]
REVIEWS RATING
9.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 41.83 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DKTE Society's Textile and Engineering Institute - [DKTE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sanjeevan Engineering and Technology Institute - [SETI] Panhala
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 79.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annasaheb Dange College of Engineering & Technology - [ADCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 1.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

DKTE Society's Textile and Engineering Institute - [DKTE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharati Vidyapeeth College of Engineering - [BVCOE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 82.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DY Patil College of Engineering and Technology - [DYPCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.02 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KIT's College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

KIT's College of Engineering

Kolhapur, Maharashtra
BE/B.Tech 4.4 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sant Gajanan Maharaj College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Tatyasaheb Kore Institute of Engineering and Technology - [TKIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision

States of Matter is one of the core topics of JEE Main chemistry syllabus. Usually, the topic has 1-3 questions covering a weightage of 4-12% in JEE Main question paper. Having thoroughly practised the subtopics will help students crack the section well.  Some of the important subtopics from

JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister
January 20, 2021
JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister

The Ministry of Education on Tuesday declared that relaxation would be provided in admission criteria for NITs and centrally funded technical institutions like IIITs by eliminating the requirement of 75 per cent marks in Class 12 board examinations. Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal &lsqu

JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here
January 19, 2021
JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here

January 19, 2021: National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the JEE Main 2021 Mock Test for registered candidates to check and download on its official website at nta.ac.in. NTA has published separate mock tests for JEE Main 2021. As per the mock test released, engineering aspirants can attempt

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 83,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 83,000/Yr
4 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Mr. M.H. Mota Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. R. M. Garud Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. S.S. Chougule Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering