Shree Devi Institute of Technology - [SDIT], Mangalore - Reviews

Shree Devi Institute of Technology - [SDIT], Mangalore - Reviews

Mangalore, Karnataka AICTE | Estd 2006 VTU, Belgaum Private

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

7.5/10

7.8/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

sport day
faculty member
engineering
technology
course
structure
internship
management
hostel
interview
scholarship
competition
admission
facility
science
A
Amal GeorgeB.Tech ECEPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Moderate engineering college in mangalore

Remarks -
7 /10

One of the big negative thing about this college is its fine system. They fine a lot for all the things like hair style,pants, etc. Another thing is that you cant use mobile inside the classroom. Not even during break time. Principal will come sometimes and if you caught using mobile,its gone. So overall this college is moderate in my opinion. But its my personal opinion. For person to person it can change.


Admission -

I got In management quota, submitted all certificate,then i got admission. There should be 50% marks as avg in maths+chem+physics, just contact the administration office and they will provide the required information


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Y
YashasviMCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great life in SDIT

Remarks -
8 /10

Campus is good. Good Infrastructure cannot be seen in any such colleges in and around mangalore Classes doesn't contain more than 60 students so that teaching is understandable and the session is interactive.


Admission -

Through PGCET entrance examination got admission Submit all the documents and marks card with some amount of fees. No need of paying once itself. Classes will be commencing g from 9-5 regularly 3 days lab will be there. 3/4 hours per lab. Weekly 3hoursX2 days placement classes along personally development classes will be held


7/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
Akshay MathewBE in c.s and engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2023
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is best it provides best quality of education and well skilled teachrs

Remarks -
6 /10

College is good negative comments are less but positive is more, they provide well quality education but for exams and all others internels they dont provide study leave it is one of the negative comment


Admission -

I've recieved ceat in the college through management quota, during the starting of the academic year 2019-2020 and I came to college and done the interview process to confirm my admission process and now I am a student of the college


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
A
AshwiniAeronautical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.5 /10

All was positive because I am proud of my college here they are not dividing like poor rich, good bad, intelligent poor in studies nothing all are equal after completion of graduation also some are come to give suggestions for juniors


Admission -

I searched in Google for best college for aeronautical and Google gives results with rating after seeing ratings I called to college asked about fee structure and how to join they told. If u come through CET or management the fees is same so my background is poor so I thinked and joined


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
H
Habeeb rahamanBachelor of engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in mangalore under Visvesvaraya Technological University

Remarks -
8 /10

Shreedevi institute of technology is the one of the few colleges have BE aeronautical engineering course under Visvesvaraya Technological University(VTU). Mangalore international airport is nearer to he college


Admission -

I got admission in this college via mangament seat. I didnt wrote the entrance exam for admission ,so i cant enter the college via merit seat. Karantaka cet exam is the one and only entrance exam for enter the college


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
SumithBE CivilPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
6.2 /10

Attendance shortage fixed fine no bargaining pay fine or don’t write exams this is the worse in this college of Sdit every year they collect lakhs of fines but they will not forgive any single student


Admission -

After clearing PUC 2nd year through CET I got placed in this college Shree Devi engineering college Mangaluru the college fee structure they will give and we have to pay that fee and can join the institute


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
P
PavanB.EPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pavan

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Hostel is not good.its very poor.facilities are not bad.fee structure is affordable.the college is near airport,so we can get a nice view of nature from there.faculties are friendly.they will b close with all.


Admission -

I contacted my relatives.He told me to come directly for the college admission as my merit was good.Then i went to see the college.I liked the environment of the college.Parents accepted to join me here.Then the admission took place.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Y
YashasviMCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Beautiful campus,well education, good placement

Remarks -
9.2 /10

I don't think any negative comment is there about my college. I haven't experienced such situations. I am so happy for being in this college. I think no other college wouldn't be so close to my heart. This have been a second home. Ha


Admission -

I wrote PGCET examination. I completed the document verification process. Since I scored 168th rank in it, I easiy got entered into Shree Devi institute of technology, kenjar in round 1. With the entrance exam form along with all the original documents I got admitted here.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
L
Lokanna mullurMechanical enggPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Loku.h.m.

Remarks -
8.7 /10

In our institute has good response to students by administration deportment and also our department the faculty was good teaching and other things in the our college no negative remarks to our college.


Admission -

Firstly I written the entrance exam in my district I got some rank I selected some colleges? in that row shree Devi college also there and I finally got this college when I confirm the seat by filling the govt fees


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
Aaron RasquinhaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review on shree devi institute of technology

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Positive thing is that college has good infrastructure but not so good water facilities. And the placement is also not so good for the mechanical branch as they go for calling more institute that charges lakhs rather than calling the companies.


Entrance Preview -

Merit List, Cet exams or management


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
S
SANGAMESH

What about the placements here

13 Jul, 2017 13:24
S
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Sangamesh, The placement of this college is very good and for more details please check this link: Placement Details.

13 Jul, 2017 18:25

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

PA College of Engineering - [PACE], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

PA College of Engineering - [PACE]

Mangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Srinivas School of Engineering - [SSE] Mukka, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
St Joseph Engineering College - [SJEC], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

St Joseph Engineering College - [SJEC]

Mangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Mangalore Institute of Technology and Engineering - [MITE], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Alva's Institute of Engineering and Technology, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Srinivas Institute of Technology - [SIT] Volachil, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Bearys Institute of Technology-[BIT], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Bearys Institute of Technology-[BIT]

Mangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
St Joseph Engineering College - [SJEC], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

St Joseph Engineering College - [SJEC]

Mangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Canara Engineering College - [CEG], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Canara Engineering College - [CEG]

Mangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Dr MV Shetty Institute of Technology - [MVSIT], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Karavali Institute of Technology - [KIT], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.3 / 10

Karavali Institute of Technology - [KIT]

Mangalore, Karnataka
AICTE

news view all

February 17, 2020

COMEDK UGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

COMEDK UGET 2020 is scheduled to be held on May 10, 2020. After the conclusion of exam, the authorities will release COMEDK UGET 2020 provisional answer key on May 14, 2020. Candidates can check their answer

February 17, 2020

COMEDK UGET 2020 Preparation Tips

COMEDK UGET is a state-level examination conducted for the student’s admission to Undergraduate Engineering courses. Preparation tips for COMEDK UGET 2020 examination are comprised of Time Management,

February 17, 2020

COMEDK UGET 2020 Mathematics Syllabus

COMEDK UGET 2020 Mathematics syllabus is based on chapters studied in class 12 CBSE/State Board. The exam will be conducted on May 10, 2020 by the Consortium of Medical, Engineering, and Dental of Karnataka.

August 16, 2018

Karnataka PGCET: Eligibility Guidelines for GATE Qualifiers

Karnataka PGCET is a state level entrance examination conducted by Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA). Candidates seeking admissions into the full time/part time MBA/MCA/M. Arch/M. Tech/ME and 2nd year (lateral entry) of the MCA program can apply for the exam. Candidates with valid GATE scores

August 16, 2018

Karnataka PGCET 2019 Photo Size, Specifications and Other Details

Karnataka PGCET Guidelines related to photo and signature size will be released shortly by KEA. MBA/ MCA or ME aspirants must follow the defined specifications in order to register successfully for Karnataka PGCET

January 21, 2020

VTU Results 2020: Notification, Time Table, Updates

VTU has published semester results on the university website (vtu.ac.in). Students studying in affiliated colleges of VTU can check their result by entering their USN number. Results declared by

April 20, 2018

KCET 2018 Answer Key (Available), Question Paper & Analysis

KCET 2018 was successfully held on April 18 – 19. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate to difficult. Candidates who appeared for KCET 2018 entrance exam are informed that KCET Answer Keys are availa

January 22, 2018

KCET 2019 Admit Card

KCET 2019 Admit Card will be released online by Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) on its official website, that is, www.kea.kar.nic.in. KCET Admit Card 2019 for the aspirants shall be made available a few days prior to the commencement of KCET 2019 examination, tentatively in the second week

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Information Science & EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹100,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹100,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹100,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[12]

news

faculties

Mr. Gurudatta PrabhuAssistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Ms. PoojaAssistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Ms. Annie JosephProfessor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Karavali Institute of Technology - [KIT], Mangalore logo

Karavali Institute of Technology - [KIT], Mangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.3
Dr MV Shetty Institute of Technology - [MVSIT], Mangalore logo

Dr MV Shetty Institute of Technology - [MVSIT], Mangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Srinivas Institute of Technology - [SIT] Volachil, Mangalore logo
7.4
Shree Devi College, Mangalore logo

Shree Devi College, Mangalore

BCA , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.5
Srinivas University, Mangalore logo

Srinivas University, Mangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Canara Engineering College - [CEG], Mangalore logo

Canara Engineering College - [CEG], Mangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Mangalore Marine College and Technology - [MMCT], Mangalore logo
7.2
Sahyadri College of Engineering and Management, Mangalore logo

Sahyadri College of Engineering and Management, Mangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 56.93 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Bearys Institute of Technology-[BIT], Mangalore logo

Bearys Institute of Technology-[BIT], Mangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
×