Smt Kashibai Navale College of Engineering - [SKNCOE] Vadgaon, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 2001 SPPU, Pune Private Institute NAAC Grade B+ | Scale 2.7

College Rating

Based on 98 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
6.9/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
7.9/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (84)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (75)
Scholarship (67)
Hostel (62)
Course (58)
Admission (52)
Engineering (52)
Fee Structure (51)
Sem Exam (28)
Pay Fee (25)
Cap Round (22)
Exam Structure (21)
Mess Food (20)
Open Category (20)
Extracurricular (18)
Faculty Member (18)

98 Reviews found


VK
8.6 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus placement in our college is very good. A huge number of students get placed every year. Students become eligible for campus placements from the 7th semester. A lot of companies visit our campus. Some of them are Infosys, Accenture, Cognizant, Mindtree, L & T, MuSigma, Amdocs, Nvidia, Japan TP etc. The number of offers made is around 2000. The highest package offered is 33LPA and the average package offered is 4.5LPA. about 90% of students got placed through campus last year. My brother's division got 100% placement in 2020. My plans after getting the degree are to get a good job that has grown in future.

Remarks :

I opted for this college because great placements were provided by this college. It is in a prominent location in Pune with a great campus. the central library is also close to the college which is open for a whole working day. Although this college was not my first choice their teaching process is quite better than most high ranking colleges. Due to the covid pandemic, we could only attend college for four days, but online classes are being conducted daily. The admission process began in January 2021 for the academic year 2020-21. I preferred this college above all others because my brother passed the same college in 2020. He got placed in Infosys with 5.5 LPA. In the induction program, our college told us all about their previous year placements. The highest package is 33 LPA and the average is 4.5+ LPA.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
8.3 /10

Remarks :

I loved it's campus and it's was in my city. It has fine reputation in Maharashtra. Most beautiful point is it is surrounded by nature. It is also known well because of it's fests and culture. There are many opportunities for you to grow yourself in Sinhgad.

Placement Experience :

It's good. You can easily get placed for 3 lakhs job if you're a average student I guess. If you work hard little you can easily get 10 lakhs package.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.7 /10

Remarks :

I choose the college bcazz seat is alloted to me according to my score nd the college is very good at placement nd the location of college is also suitable that's y I was choosing this college nd the college is also good at education level sinhgad institutes have very good faculty nd all the facility

Placement Experience :

For marketing reliance company is visited 20 students get placed there are several rounds are conducted nd also personal interview is also conducted all the emails are send by our placement cell to inform us about single information related to placement

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
VS
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Overall it is a good place to be in for the course.We enjoyed a lot.

Admission :

I got admission through the cap round by entrance test CET for engineering colleges in Maharashtra.I got selected for the course so went there with the documents and my admission process was completed within 15 minutes.All the staff was friendly and guided right way also for some document copy the the Xerox machine was nearby.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
GB
8.7 /10

Remarks :

They should get more qualified staff. Although they should focus on campus placement more.

Admission :

I was always interested in the how the machines works and also had curiosity about automobiles. Sinhgad institution is well known for its hardwork for the students. Admission procedure: 1) apply online on university portal for merit list. 2)choose prioritise among the colleges online. 3) confirm the admission after merit list arrives through college.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
7.5 /10

Remarks :

Good environment for study and playing games to roam out best campus in Maharashtra

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Dk
8.5 /10

Remarks :

College management is supportive here but irritates a lot sometimes.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MP
8.3 /10

Remarks :

The college is overall very good college, the students are nice, the place is green, it has all its labs and functioning properly, it's a big college with good faculty teaching . It contains a lot of extra curricular activities etc

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.8 /10

Remarks :

I got this college as my allotment by University and i have opted for this branch in the basis of my interest. And also i had heard a lot about this college's social life and programs here for which i an very much eager to join.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RP
8.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is average But one of the best college in Pune university. Do must visit once for the best experience of the nature an love of the people and the biggest campus in the Pune Since I am in 1st year

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
H
harshad bajare
Its college of California. Very strict college amongst all colleges in pune.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Sinhgad Institute of Technology and Science -[SITS] Narhe
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AISSMS College of Engineering - [AISSMSCOE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.36 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JSPM Narhe Technical Campus - [JSPM NTC] Narhe
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 89.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sinhgad College of Engineering - [SCOE] Vadgaon Ambegaon
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajarshi Shahu College of Engineering - [RSCOE] Tathawade
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.13 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Marathwada Mitra Mandal's College of Engineering - [MMCOE] Karvenagar
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

College of Engineering  - [COEP]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.3 40.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Defence Institute of Advanced Technology - [DIAT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
ME/M.Tech 7.2 1.45 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Army Institute of Technology - [AIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.6 1.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MIT World Peace University - [MITWPU]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 3.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vishwakarma Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 1.64 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pimpri Chinchwad College of Engineering - [PCCOE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.1 1.39 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

UniPune Exam Form 2021 (Out): Important Dates, Documents Required, Exam Form Submission Process, Application Fee
April 05, 2021
UniPune Exam Form 2021 (Out): Important Dates, Documents Required, Exam Form Submission Process, Application Fee

Savitribai Phule Pune University has activated the UniPune Exam Form 2021 for students who wish to take the upcoming Regular/External Semester Exams.  To fill up the UniPune Exam Form 2021, students first have to log in to their respected student profile on the Savitribai Phule Pune Uni

Unipune Admit Card 2021 Released @hallticket.unipune.ac: Check BE, BBA, B.Sc, BA, B.Com, BCA Hall Tickets
April 01, 2021
Unipune Admit Card 2021 Released @hallticket.unipune.ac: Check BE, BBA, B.Sc, BA, B.Com, BCA Hall Tickets

Unipune or Pune University has released the link to download the admit card for the even semester examinations on its official website. Students are required to enter their username and password in the online portal to download the admit card. Unipune follows the semester system for all of i

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BE Computer Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 105,152/Yr
4 Years
BE Electronics & Telecom Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 105,152/Yr
4 Years
BE Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 105,152/Yr
4 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

Highest Package 300,000
Average Package 250,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. A. D. Kumbhar Professor, Department of Electronics & Tele-Communication Engineering
Dr. S. S. Agrawal Associate Professor, Department of Electronics & Tele-Communication Engineering
Dr. P. N. Mahalle Professor & Head, Department of Computer Engineering

Reviews

8.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"All rounding development through extra-curricular activities."

I opted for this college because great placements were provided by this college. It is in a prominent location in Pune with a great campus. the central library is also close to the college which is open for a whole working day. Although this college was not my first choice their teaching process is quite better than most high ranking colleges. Due to the covid pandemic, we could only attend college for four days, but online classes are being conducted daily. The admission process began in January 2021 for the academic year 2020-21. I preferred this college above all others because my brother passed the same college in 2020. He got placed in Infosys with 5.5 LPA. In the induction program, our

by Vaishnavi Karanjkar
9.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"The Best Engineering College for Electronics in Pune"

I attended this college because of my friends. They have always mentioned this college in the conversations about the best engineering college in Pune. When I made my first visit to this college back in 2019, I was amazed at how real the campus looked like and all the facilities they have provided to each and every student on the campus. The admission process was seamless and did not take much time to get seats booked. The reason for taking the admission was simple, the facilities and the faculty. I have checked college Dunia in the past for searching about this college.

by Atharva Tipre
9.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

First of all the placement is good of the college. After that the Colleedge educational enviroment is good. There is a big libarary of 4 floor. There are two big play ground. Apart from that you can a different tyoes of extra curriculam activity to improve your knowledge.

by Student