filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

St Joseph Engineering College - [SJEC], Mangalore - Reviews

St Joseph Engineering College - [SJEC], Mangalore - Reviews

Mangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NBA | Estd 2002 VTU, Belgaum Private

College rating

based on 27 students ratings

7.8/10

8.1/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
7.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
hostel room
good food
internal exam
gender ratio
course structure
theory exam
sport day
computer science
engineering
internship
management
scholarship
campus
education
Dheeraj MNComputer Science and EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Info

Remarks -

One of the biggest positive remark about our college is that they NBA accredited which helps u in getting jobs outside india as well and the negative feedback is that the college is under VTU though in 2 years the college will become autonomous


Admission -

By getting sufficient rankings on my entrance exam I was blessed to get my admission on this college. There are various entrance tests that you will have to take that is COMEDK and CET and also jee. I had written CET AND COMEDK, and got the seat through my rankings in comedk


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Jokshith DsouzaB.EPursued
BATCH : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review about the Campus Beauty

Remarks -

The very positive feedback about the college is about the green campus which attracts everyone including the birds as well. There is a small bird sanctuary in the campus which keeps the campus live. There is also a sewage treatment plant in the campus which makes the good use of water.


Admission -

The Entrance exam called COMEDK was one of the ways to get into this college and I had appeared for this exam and got a seat in this college. After getting shortlisted in the exam I had passed the couselling process and I got the admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
AlfawaazBE in CivilPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -

There no remarks on our college.i don't want to give any negative remarks on My college our college was good.iam happy to say that iam student of st Joseph engineering college vamanjoor.negative remarks Is not necessary.


Admission -

I got admission through Karnataka common entrance test commonly know as I get.i got seat in 3rd round because iam waiting for jee mains. I dint got seat in jee.finally in 3rd round of kcet I got st Joseph engineering college. Admission process is not difficult there is many people to help in that college to get admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Sanchia DenzilBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SJEC Sneak Peak

Remarks -

The positive remark is that it's more focussed on education in making the student's industry ready by providing workshops, activities, talks, etc. The negative remark would be that there are no many extracurricular activities to interact with others. The time tables are not organized and scheduled well.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam, Merit List


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
ShamanthDiploma in Mechanical Engineering + Bachelor of Engineering [BE]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best college in manglore

Remarks -

There is no remarks about this college as I sawed.


Entrance Preview -

Because college having nice campus and best education.Manglore is best in all activities specially education so I opt this perticular college.The college is in vamjoor it is too near to home.Because college having nice campus and best education.Manglore is best in all activities specially education so I opt this perticular college.The college is in vamjoor it is too near to home.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Sheik Mohammad ZunainBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Everything about SJEC

Remarks -

No bad remarks.All I want to say it that it is the best college in Mangalore.The best environment where you can develop your future to a greater height.


Entrance Preview -

I took up Karnataka CET. In KCET I scored 5305 ranks in engineering. I opted this particular college because of its good teaching, rules and regulations, healthy environment and near to my place. My brother suggested me this college and after joining this I think I have made the right choice.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Nandan RaoBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering) + Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Infrastructural Civil Engineering)Pursued 1st year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Engineering life in St.Joseph Engineering College

Remarks -

The good thing about our college is the lush green campus with diverse trees and plants and provides a study-friendly environment for the aspiring students coming from different parts of india. Bad things are about the canteen and cafeteria because of their overpriced food stuff.


Entrance Preview -

I had taken CET for entry to this college since it's the only way to get government seats here. My CET rank was 21726 and cut off rank for General merit students was 32000 and I got placed in this college without any problem. Along with CET, I applied for JEE also and got large margin scores. There was nothing like an interview for admitting here and was a clean process, just by filling the respective forms about student details.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Ahmed mehajoobBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering) + Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Infrastructural Civil Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best ever college to create future

Remarks -

Our college is as good as a whole. the only thing is the timing of the college has to be reduced, The college is located far away from the city.4 years of hard work, without any distractions will lead you to 40 years of enjoyment.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote CET and opted civil engineering in this College. There was no interview in the admission progress. Since this come had good name for every branch also with good placement


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Mohammed altamash sheikhBE/B.TechPursued 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fine education system and less amount of freedom

Remarks -

Management must reconsider their so called rules and regulations, very strict college, rest everything is good, no complaint on the teaching of the faculties they teach well. More preference is given to the scores.


Entrance Preview -

CET, I chose it because it was at a mere distance as when compared to all other college in outskirts of mangalore. I was interested in mechanical sector so i took up mechanical engineering. No there was no interview process, we had to meet the father(principal) before getting admitted.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Wilton Daniel PintoBE/B.TechPursued 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our college is a big campus filled with a lot of talented young people and greenery

Remarks -

Our college is good as a whole.. the only thing is the timing of the college has to be reduced, The college is located far away from the city.


Entrance Preview -

COMED-K. I had to go to Bangalore for counselling.The process was smooth and took around a days time . Then the next day I visited the college for admission and that was smooth too.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Karavali Institute of Technology - [KIT], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.3 / 10
Karavali Institute of Technology - [KIT]
Mangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Sahyadri College of Engineering and Management, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
NMAM Institute of Technology - [NMAMIT], Udupi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Canara Engineering College - [CEG], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Canara Engineering College - [CEG]
Mangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
AJ Institute of Engineering and Technology - [AJIET], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
Bearys Institute of Technology-[BIT], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Bearys Institute of Technology-[BIT]
Mangalore, Karnataka
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Srinivas Institute of Technology - [SIT] Volachil, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Bearys Institute of Technology-[BIT], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Bearys Institute of Technology-[BIT]
Mangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Canara Engineering College - [CEG], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Canara Engineering College - [CEG]
Mangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Karavali Institute of Technology - [KIT], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.3 / 10
Karavali Institute of Technology - [KIT]
Mangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Shree Devi Institute of Technology - [SDIT], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

news view all

August 16, 2018

Karnataka PGCET: Eligibility Guidelines for GATE Qualifiers

Karnataka PGCET is a state level entrance examination conducted by Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA). Candidates seeking admissions into the full time/part time MBA/MCA/M. Arch/M. Tech/ME and 2nd year (lateral entry) of the MCA program can apply for the exam. Candidates with valid GATE scores

August 16, 2018

Karnataka PGCET 2019 Photo Size, Specifications and Other Details

Karnataka PGCET Guidelines related to photo and signature size will be released shortly by KEA. MBA/ MCA or ME aspirants must follow the defined specifications in order to register successfully for Karnataka PGCET

September 23, 2019

VTU Results 2019: Notification, Time Table, Updates

VTU has published semester results on the university website (vtu.ac.in). Students studying in affiliated colleges of VTU can check their result by entering their USN number. Results declared by

April 20, 2018

KCET 2018 Answer Key (Available), Question Paper & Analysis

KCET 2018 was successfully held on April 18 – 19. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate to difficult. Candidates who appeared for KCET 2018 entrance exam are informed that KCET Answer Keys are availa

January 22, 2018

KCET 2019 Admit Card

KCET 2019 Admit Card will be released online by Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) on its official website, that is, www.kea.kar.nic.in. KCET Admit Card 2019 for the aspirants shall be made available a few days prior to the commencement of KCET 2019 examination, tentatively in the second week

December 29, 2017

KCET Result 2019

KCET Result 2019 will be declared in May 2019 on the official website. Candidates can check their KCET 2019 Result by logging onto the result portal using their registration number. The result will comprise the ranks and scores obtained by candidates. Those who qualify

December 28, 2017

KCET 2019 Exam Pattern

KCET 2019 is an offline exam comprising 3 papers in general – Biology/Mathematics, Chemistry, and Physics, depending on the course applied for. The examination is held for 2-days in a row, split into 4-sessions, one each for Mathematics, Biology, Physics, and Chemistry. Each KCET 2019 paper

December 22, 2017

KCET 2019 Application Form

KCET Application Form 2019 will be available from January 2019. Aspirants interested to appear for the state entrance test must apply via the online portal i.e. kea.kar.nic.in. KCET 2019 Application process is primarily divided into 3 main steps- Registration, Filling Application Form, and Fee Pa

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹94,713/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹94,713/Yr
4 Years
BE Electronics & Communication EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹94,713/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[29]

news

faculties

Ms. Sunitha GuruprasadAssistant Professor & Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. Savitha H MProfessor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Dr. Sheryl Grace ColacoProfessor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Srinivas Institute of Technology - [SIT] Volachil, Mangalore logo
5.9
Alva's Institute of Engineering and Technology, Mangalore logo
4.6
Shree Devi Institute of Technology - [SDIT], Mangalore logo
Shree Devi Institute of Technology - [SDIT], MangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
4.8
St. Joseph College, Mangalore logo
St. Joseph College, MangaloreBBA/BBM , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Nitte University - [NITTE], Mangalore logo
Nitte University - [NITTE], MangaloreMBBS , ₹ 14.42 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
PA College of Engineering - [PACE], Mangalore logo
PA College of Engineering - [PACE], MangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.6
Srinivas School of Engineering - [SSE] Mukka, Mangalore logo
Srinivas School of Engineering - [SSE] Mukka, MangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.6
×