AIMS Institutes Rankings

×

Ranked 19 for Social Work by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 20 for Social Work by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 20 for Hotel Management by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 21 for Hotel Management by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 67 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 18 for Social Science by Outlook 2020
Ranked 17 for Hotel Management by The Week 2020
Ranked 14 for Hotel Management by The Week 2019
Ranked 37 for MBA by The Week 2019
Ranked 2 for MBA by The Week 2019
Ranked 59 for Overall by TOI 2020
Ranked 47 for Overall by TOI 2019
AIMS Institutes, Bangalore - Reviews

AIMS Institutes, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE | Estd 1994 BU, Bangalore Private NAAC Grade A Ranked 19 for Social Work by Indiatoday 2020+11 more

College rating

based on 63 students ratings

7.2/10

7.7/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
6.6/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
7.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Faculty
    Knowledge
    Experience
    Good Placement
    Fee Structure
    Exam Structure
    Course Curriculum
    Campus Life
    Internal Exam
    Entrance Exam
    Final Exam
    Gender Ratio
    Hostel Facility
    Hostel Fee

    63 Reviews found

    S
    Sayantan RoyMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Authenticity and Quality makes a Brand Bigger

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Overall it is a good experience. Learned so many things because of our profesors and my fellow students.

    Admission -

    I have appread for MAT examination on 2018 and cleared with 85% marks and then in the month of may I got a call for interview from the college and I have appeared the interview and got selected and our curriculam started from august onwards.In the interview we have been asked to participate in the Group Discussion then we have to write a paragraph on the given topic. After that they have given the list of selected candidates.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    k
    kiran Kumar LMBABatch : 2019
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review my college

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    College management is good and are giving best to their students. I am happy being an Aimer.

    Admission -

    Passed CET exam, chose MBA for my betterment in my life and to be in a good position, a respectable job. Joined on October 2017, I have to fill up the application, submit all the relevant documents to the college, pay the fees. Section will be allotted attend classes. Aims really helped me reaching that position.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    L
    LEKHAN GAVIMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    2.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About the college

    Remarks -
    2.8 /10

    College is not that much standard only low level people are there it's very different and the college is not good for education and it's just look your money and not worth to join this college

    Admission -

    That was through pgcet entrance exam we had a ranking criteria so 4800 rank was cut off for this college so by pgcet I got admission admission process is easy and the dates of admission is from June onwards for management students for pgcet it's from October.

    3/10academic
    3/10faculty
    2/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    2/10social life
    S
    StudentBachelor of hotel managementBatch : 2023
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    It's ranked in 20 top college in the india. It have connections to some of the best institution of culinary arts in the world Like ALMA. The college gave scholarship of 20% of the fees. They invite some of the best chef's in the world for the demo Example chef Kunal Kapoor

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Our seniors got placed in companies like Oberoi Group, Taj Group, Hilton, Marriot, Hyatt, and many more through the college placements. Some of the very talented students got placed as MT. This is one of the best colleges to move forward and achieve your goals. Placements are good for my senior batch, and it depends on the students' potential. The average salary package offered is 2.50 lakhs.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentBachelors in hotel managementBatch : 2023
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    The institution comes in top 20 in the country. And it's a very old institution I opted this course because I want to become a run a hotel so the course will teach me all the skills. The course is of 4 years it deals with very aspects of becoming a hoteler or a entrepreneur

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The process of placement is the apptidute test then gd and hr interview then technical round then personal interview. The robotic restaurant opened my our senior located in indranagar Bangalore Karnataka

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    P
    Piyush SeerwaniBBABatch : 2019
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good academics but small campus

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    There is nothing negative about college but they need to improve their infrastructure and provide a justice to the fees they are collecting from students. They may also improve the hostel mess food and check the quality of food.

    Admission -

    I did my science course but was not good in science so i opted for bba course. The admission process is very simple. Just you need to have 50% or above in grade 12 and direct admission to the college

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    C
    Chaitanya AgrawalBBAPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great college as well as faculty

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    College is overall good. Faculties are also good as well. Just one problem is that the campus is very small. We don't have any sports ground. Two small canteen are there. Location is good but not that great.

    Admission -

    I have given the examination as well as interview to get into this college. Interviewer asked me some questions about me and I aswered all those questions. Then they sent me joining letter in which all details about fees are written.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    9/10social life
    H
    Haseena MunnaMBABatch : 2016
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The Best place for MBA

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    My journey in this college was the best as I explored and learned with each step and process. Moreover, I also was able to enhance my career with the help and guidance of my faculty. Also all of my friends were nice and supportive.

    Admission -

    My enrolment in this college was based on the CAT scores in which I secured 72 percentile. After that, I filled this online application form which was needed for getting enrolled in this college to pursue an MBA program.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sumon DeyMBABatch : 2019
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Happy Place

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    My college was the best no doubt in that. I was able to understand each and every subject easily. All thanks to my professors as well as they supported me in every step towards attaining professional skills.

    Admission -

    I applied in the MBA Program from this college, after gaining 3 years of experience in the marketing field. Therefore to enrich my career I filled an online application form that was available on the college website. Hence, after giving all the essential details including my CAT scorecard. Finally, I got admission in this college.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SharmisthePawarMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    4.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Why choose my college

    Remarks -
    4.5 /10

    College is good but there is lot of hectic and lot of politics goes on. our college washroom is not maintained properly nor there is good canteen I can say no canteen at all. Infrastructure is poor But it is not that bad many of them have got placed in companies

    Admission -

    Entrance exam There was exam by which we get the college according to our ranks. Admission process was very simple, we had to fill forms and give our Marks card and pay the fees. Even there will be interview for management to get into the college

    4/10academic
    4/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    5/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    B
    Bhavya H.D

    The overall experience at AIMS was too good. AIMS offers me a blend of learning, knowledge and integration of enduring principles.

    05 Sep, 2018 10:35

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Alliance University, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Alliance University

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    International Institute of Business Studies - [IIBS], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
    Acharya Institute of Graduate Studies - [AIGS], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    BA 5.6 ₹67.43 K first year fees

    news view all

    October 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

    SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

    October 19, 2020

    CAT 2020 Admit Card to be Released on October 28; Direct Link Here

    The admit card for CAT 2020 examination will be released on October 28 on the official website. With no possibility of postponement, CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29.  This year CAT 2020 will be conducted by IIM Indore. The institute is making all the efforts to abide the

    October 17, 2020

    Pranav's Journey to a 760 GMAT Score and Admission at ISB

    As they say, if you strive for excellence and put all your dedication, success will definitely be yours. Following a similar path, Pranav paved his way to the flagship ISB’s PGP program with a compact and systematic 2 months GMAT study plan. Heard it right, no 4 to 5 months of drudgery but a f

    October 15, 2020

    AIMA MAT 2020: Registration Open for December Session; Check Exam Slots, Registration Deadline Here

    October 15, 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the registration dates for MAT 2020 December session on its official website (aima.in). Interested candidates can apply for PBT and IBT on the official website of AIMA.  Meanwhile, the schedule released states, AIMA

    October 15, 2020

    Ankits Journey of Scoring 730 on GMAT

    How did you Strategize your GMAT Prep Plan? My plan during college days was to take the GRE exam which I did take and ended with a 1520 score out of 1600 back in 2010. I took the CAT exam after that and scored a 99.34 and followed it up with admission to MDI Gurgaon. With the passing of a few yea

    October 15, 2020

    CAT 2020 Official Mock Test Expected to Release on Oct 16, Read How to Access

    The official CAT 2020 Mock Test is expected to be released on October 16, 2020. Read the article to know how CAT 2020 mock test and other details can be accessed. CAT 2020 Mock Test can be accessed by candidates who have successfully registered for CAT 2020. The official CAT mock test is

    October 14, 2020

    CAT 2020 to be Held Across 425+ Exam Centers to Prevent Covid-19 Spread; Check Details Here

    Due to the prevailing Pandemic Situation the Governor of CAT 2020, Professor Harshlal Lowalekar has now declared that exam will be conducted at more than 425 centers across India. Indian Institute Of Management - [IIM], Indore has increased the total number of test centers so that Candidates

    October 13, 2020

    Karnataka PGCET 2020: Online Registration Begins for COVID-19 Positive Candidates; Check details here

    Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has begun the online registration process for the students who were tested positive for COVID-19 before the Karnataka PGCET 2020 exam date.  Earlier, Karnataka PGCET 2020 exams were slated for October 13, 2020, 2020, for ME/MTech/MArch and Octo

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BBAAVG FEE - ₹76,000/Yr
    3 Years
    MBA FinanceAVG FEE - ₹450,000/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[31]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹492,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,560,000

    faculties

    Dr. Kiran ReddyPrincipal & Director
    Dr. T. SiddaiahProfessor, Department of Management Studies
    Dr. Brahm Swaroop SharmaProfessor, Department of MBA
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo

    Jain University - [JU], Bangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.98 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Christ University, Bangalore logo

    Christ University, Bangalore

    B.Sc , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    IFIM Business School, Bangalore logo

    IFIM Business School, Bangalore

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 16 L TOTAL FEES
    7.2

    GIBS B School, Bangalore

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Acharya Bangalore B-School - [ABBS], Bangalore logo
    7.7
    Presidency College, Bangalore logo

    Presidency College, Bangalore

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Ramaiah Institute of Management - [RIM], Bangalore logo
    7.1
    REVA University, Bangalore logo

    REVA University, Bangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    ×