filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

AIMS Institutes, Bangalore - Reviews

AIMS Institutes, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NAAC-A | Estd 1994 BU, Bangalore Private

College rating

based on 49 students ratings

7.3/10

7.7/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
good placement
exam structure
campus life
course curriculum
internal exam
final exam
hostel facility
mess food
provide
faculty
admission
experience
scholarship
knowledge
Veeramachaneni IshitaMBAPursued
BATCH : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our college!

Remarks -

AIMS is a decent institute to join. But at the same time, it has a few negative aspects like, little infrastructure, time taking in case of maintenance, too many formalities for outings to hostel girls, etc.


Admission -

The first criteria of my admission was my marks. I secured 75%in my graduation and 87 percentile in MAT. Then I had to undergo a telephonic interview assessing my ability to communicate and then a Skype interview assessing my etiquettes and knowledge.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Abhrajyoti KanrarBCABatch : 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A great college to start your career

Remarks -

Overall college is really good and college life can be enjoyed as well as again lot of knowledge from the students and the faculty overall I would give a thumbs up to the college and I would recommend others to join.


Admission -

Mailed to admission department. The told the procedures and given admission form. I filled up and came to college once successful selection. Directly got admitted with the help of people of admission department.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
PraveenaMaster of Social Work [MSW]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college experience

Remarks -

I only have good comments on the institute, I had a great experience in my career. The faculties motivated me for my career planning and development.


Admission -

The first step of the admission is students need to apply online and counseling will be conducted in the Bengaluru university. Later the students will be allotted seats in the different colleges. The above mentioned is for the university quota and for the management quota the students can come to college and get the admission done. But I belong to the university quota.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
MANJULA RMaster of Social Work [MSW]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AIMS Institution is gain to knowledge

Remarks -

my college is the best college compare to other colleges because aims institutes teach more and very supportive helpful to students.


Admission -

first, I identify the colleges then submitted my marks card to Bangalore university then attend the counseling and collected information about the college curriculum, fee structure, and course details met with department faculties and after that, I choose this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Annapurna RMaster of business administrationPursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -

There are no bad reviews about the college. It holds rank 1 as a best private B School in Karnataka.


Placement -

The college has a separate department known as C&PR which helps the students for their placements and internship.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Akash R PawarMBAPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's one of the best institution in Bangalore, no regrets of being here and a part of AIMS Institutes.

Remarks -

There's no bad remark about the college. But it's the best institution that I got in. And I have no regrets to be a part of AIMS.


Admission -

I got in through PG-CET test conducted by the state education board. I got good rank and was able to get placed in AIMS Institutes. The admission process is very simple just got in with the selection list and completed the documentation process, paid the fees, issued the receipts and started with my new college.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
BhanuBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2018
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

In our college, we have students friendly management. Our teachers are very enthusiastic. We can have knowledge exposure here.


Admission -

I have written pg CET & I have secured 1818th rank after that I gave a college name in the kea website according to my preference. I have given aims college as my 1st preference under gm I get into this college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Nitin PrabhakarMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Finance)Batch : 2003
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of Aims Institutes

Remarks -

As per me, I am Extremely glad that I joined Aims as it helped me shape my personality. I would highly recommend Aims to everyone.


Admission -

I got the seat through management quota. There was an interview conducted by our principal ma'am and thereafter basis the performance in the interview I got a seat with Aims Institutes. This was in the year 2001 roughly around the month of Mar-apr.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Supriya K PMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Finance)Batch : 2016
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A wise and my best investment decision of time and money in AIMS Institutes

Remarks -

A wise and my best investment decision of time and money in AIMS Institutes. I take back lessons for life learned during my study time. Glad I can say I'm a proud AIMER!


Admission -

Well even before writing PGCET, i had made my decision to join AIMS, I got 600th rank and on the first day of counseling I had other areas of college I could pick for, but I always knew its AIMS, because I had done my homework and got facts straight on AIMS placements, value-added programs and I had seniors who had completed their graduation from AIMS, joining AIMS is one of the best decisions I made and I completely vouch for the quality of education and plethora of opportunities given for students.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
NADEEM RABBANIMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 2nd year
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review on AIMS institute

Remarks -

Overall college is really good and college life can be enjoyed as well as again lot of knowledge from the students and the faculty overall I would give a thumbs up to the college and I would recommend others to join


Entrance Preview -

AIMS institute have decent infrastructure and comfortable enough for all the students. Almost all the basic facilities are available in the campus such as Apple Computer lab, Library, basketball court and 2 canteens with good food at a reasonable price. At AIMS almost all the faculty members hold a Ph.D. and have an immense knowledge to share with the students. All the facilities are very friendly and helpful. They can also be very strict if we are doing something wrong. Overall experience at A...


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Bhavya H.D

The overall experience at AIMS was too good. AIMS offers me a blend of learning, knowledge and integration of enduring principles.

05 Sep, 2018 10:35

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Christ University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Christ University
Bangalore, Karnataka
UGC
Alliance University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Alliance University
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Presidency College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Presidency College
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Acharya Bangalore B-School - [ABBS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Acharya Bangalore B-School - [ABBS]
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
IFIM Business School, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
IFIM Business School
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

October 23, 2019

CAT Mock Test by IIM: Practice Official Online Mock Series

CAT Mock Test 2019: IIM Kozhikode has released CAT 2019 Mock test on October 16, 2019 at its official website. Mock tests are the best way to prepare for the exam. With an aim to give a clear understanding of

October 09, 2019

SKEMA Business School Admission through CAT

CAT or Common Aptitude Test is one of the management entrance exams which opens door to top management colleges in India and some of the colleges abroad. Among such B-schools, one is SKEMA Business School. In order to get admission in this business school, students have to clear CAT examinat

October 23, 2019

ESCP Europe Business School Admission through CAT

Common Admission Test (CAT) is conducted by the Indian Institute of Management (IIM) for admission to postgraduate management courses. CAT scores are accepted by all IIM’s and over 100 B-Schools across India. There are some foreign universities as well which accept CAT scores. Mos

September 19, 2019

कैट 2019 प्रवेश पत्र: डाउनलोड प्रवेश पत्र iimcat.ac.in से

आईआईएम कोझिकोड 23 अक्टूबर, 2019 को शाम 5 बजे से आधिकारिक पोर्टल पर कैट प्रवेश पत्र जारी करेगा। प्रवेश पत्र परीक्षा के द

October 23, 2019

कैट पंजीकरण 2019 (प्रारंभ): iimcat.ac.in पर ऑनलाइन आवेदन करें

कैट पंजीकरण 7 अगस्त, 2019 से प्रारम्भ हो गया है। उम्मीदवार ऑनलाइन आवेदन प्रक्रिया के माध्यम से iimcat.ac.in पर पंजीकरण कर सकत

October 23, 2019

CAT 2020 Exam Dates, Pattern, Preparation Tips, Syllabus and Sample Papers

CAT is the most popular management entrance exam in India, conducted by one of the older IIM’s on a rotational basis. It is a gateway to all 20 IIMs and other top B-schools in India. With high paying management and entrepreneurship job opportunites, the number of CAT aspirants hav

September 26, 2019

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण (विस्तारित), पात्रता, पाठ्यक्रम (पीडीएफ), परिणाम और कट ऑफ

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण की समय सीमा 25 सितंबर, 2019 तक बढ़ा दी गई है। कैट के लिए आवेदन प्रक्रिया 7 अगस्त, 2019 को iimकैट.ac.in पर शुरू हो गई ह

September 18, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ketan Anand

Ketan Anand scored 99.28 percentile in MAT 2019. He belongs to Ambala and did his schooling from P.K.R. Jain Sr. Sec. Public School securing 80.72 percentile in class 12. He did his graduation in B. Com from Kurukshetra University and scored 64.66%. He was working with his father in the family bu

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCA
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹76,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Banking and InsuranceAVG FEE - ₹49,667/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[35]

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,200,000

faculties

Dr. Kiran ReddyPrincipal & Director
Dr. T. SiddaiahProfessor, Department of Management Studies
Dr. Brahm Swaroop SharmaProfessor, Department of MBA
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo
Jain University - [JU], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], BangaloreB.Sc , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
GIBS B School, Bangalore logo
GIBS B School, BangaloreBBA/BBM , ₹ 3.95 L TOTAL FEES
6.5
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], BangaloreB.Sc , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Administrative Management College - [AMC], Bangalore logo
6.7
×