Lyallpur Khalsa College - [LKC] Rankings

×

Lyallpur Khalsa College - [LKC], Jalandhar - Reviews

Lyallpur Khalsa College - [LKC], Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab Estd 1908 GNDU, Amritsar Public NAAC

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

7.5/10

7.6/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    16 Reviews found

    V
    VaniMcomBatch : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Good study and environment good facility and nice teachers with great experience.the record of college is good and i suggest everybody to join that college.the course is good and teachers are very experienced.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Beacuse of covid 19 our final exams are pending so we are not meet any placement company. In our college the placement is done

    10/10faculty
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    C
    Chetan SandhuBsc Non MedicalBatch : 2018
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    Because i always wanted to complete graduation in Science and had an carrier that would help me to presue my carrier as a great science student. The college environment is very nice. The teachers are really good at teaching they had great experience of teaching. However the non teaching staff is bit rude and clumsy. They barely listen to you especially the staff from Arts stream.

    Placement -
    1 /10

    We naver had any oppurtunity to beget placed at any renowned company. Neither of the enterpreneurs shows up at the college nor we got a chance to do a job a. nd earn our living. There were no placement departent at all.

    10/10faculty
    1/10placement
    9/10social life
    N
    NavdhaMcomBatch : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Well disciplined, well educated teachers, overall college is vry good in terms of studies as well as other activities, multiple choices courses avilable here, student may choose any course of his or her choice.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Different companies visit our college and give a job opportunities to students. and our college also inform to students about such opportunities from time to time., so that students get benefits or opportunities regarding new job.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AnkitB.ABatch : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    This college is very reputative college in our city and their educational system is also very good. khalsa college is located in jalandhar city which is near to my house that is also a reason to choose these college and professor of these college is very polite and helpful.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    In our college somany company and other college visited in our college and tell us the pacakage available to our stream abd also tell us importance of our course. they also told us different salary package.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    ManishBachelor of artsPursued
    BATCH : 2016
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college in jalandhar Every cousers are available at affordable fees hostel facilities are also

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    This college is best for better and bright future of your child so every one need to get admission

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    Suvrat jainBachelor of CommerceBatch : 2018
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of Lyallpur khalsa college Jalandhar

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    College is full of gardens. The campus is quite large. The ground is biggest in the city. Best class computer and science labs. Overall environment is good. There is great unity among students. College is secure with good security.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    8/10course
    6/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    m
    mukundbsc comp sciencePursued
    BATCH : 2019
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    a prestigious institute

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    the college is needed to replace old infrastructure,a more space is needed for parking and less charges for parking,some students are working and they can't fulfill 85% attendance criteria therefore concession is required for them

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    N
    Nitin soodBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Second Year
    BATCH : 2020
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Lyalla Khalsa College

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    Although the college campus has every facility in it. But the only problem is college parking which has to be corrected.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    a
    ankush sharma bcomBatch : 2016
    4.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Not satisfied

    Entrance Preview -

    Their was no entrance exam for the admission. I directly went to college and deposit my fees and documents then they give me admission. As I am commerce student I know that admission should be on the basis of some entrance exam but it was not so

    Placement -
    1 /10

    2 out of 10 our placement section very poor Lastly package is 2.2 lakh which is only given to some of children placement is not good at all only 1 to 2 company visit to our college no job opportunity for us.

    2/10faculty
    1/10placement
    5/10social life
    4/10course
    8/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    A
    Akshay KumarBachelor Of Computer ApplicationsPursued 1st year
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Everything is good but i feel there are less seats for students the seats for most courses are quickly covered and few of my friends cant take admissions in the college.

    10/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Doaba College, Jalandhar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

    Doaba College

    Jalandhar, Punjab
    Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya - [HRMMV], Jalandhar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    DAV University, Jalandhar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    DAV University

    Jalandhar, Punjab
    DIPS Institute of Management and Technology, Jalandhar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

    news view all

    October 29, 2020

    Guru Nanak Dev University Declares Exit Classes Results in Record Time; Read Details Here

    October 29, 2020: Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) has declared exit classes result for final year technical and vocational courses within less than a fortnight’s time. Despite the COVID-19 pandemic this year, as many as 43,000 students appeared in the exit exams of Guru Nanak Dev

    October 02, 2020

    GNDU PG Admission Merit List 2020 Released; Check Details Here

    According to the latest notice by The National Testing Agency (NTA), the GNDU PG course-wise Merit List 2020 has been issued on the official website (gnduadmissions.org) Students who appeared for the  Guru Nanak Dev University PG Entrance exam 2020 for various courses including English,

    September 14, 2020

    GNDU to begin Online Exams for Exit Classes from September 22

    GNDU will begin the final year exams in online mode from September 22. The practical exams will be held as an online viva-voce or presentation. Read details below. Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) has declared the decision to conduct online examination for final year students from September 22.

    August 13, 2020

    GNDU: Online Campaign to Seek Fee Waiver in the Wake of COVID-19 Launched by 900+ Students

    Students from different streams at GNDU held protests in support of their request to waive fees following the Covid-19 pandemic. There have been several protests outside the varsity for days in a row, and today a group of students have also launched an online protest to raise the issue. A

    August 11, 2020

    GNDU GMET 2020 Application Process Underway; candidates have been asked to Apply by 21 August

    Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU)  is currently in the process of conducting the application process for GNDU GMET 2020.  GNDU conducts the GMET for candidates who wish to pursue the MBA programs that the university offers. The candidates have been notified by the university to apply

    July 07, 2020

    GNDU Postpones Exit Exams 2020; PhD Viva to be held Online

    Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) will conduct viva exams for its PhD programs across various specialisations in an online mode. Meanwhile, GNDU has also postponed all exit level exams including semester and annual systems till July 15.  GNDU Postpones Exit Exams

    May 27, 2020

    GNDU Date Sheet 2020 (Released): Schedule, Download, Release Date

    Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) conducts semester exams twice a year in the months of May and December. This time, GNDU has postponed all theory exams scheduled for March and April 2020. All Teaching & Non-Teaching Departments/ Branches (Adm. Block)/ Regional Campuses/ University &amp

    June 06, 2020

    Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) Result 2020: Date Sheet, Semester Undergraduate, Entrance Exam Results

    GNDU Result for 2019 May Examination has been released. Students can check the result online by entering their roll number. Result published on portal will be provisional. Final marks will be given in Detailed Marksheet. Students can download their GNDU result in pdf format. If anyone is n

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BPTAVG FEE - ₹55,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Sc MedicalAVG FEE - ₹30,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.ComAVG FEE - ₹30,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[43]

    news

    faculties

    Prof. Jasreen KaurProfessor, Department of Arts
    Prof. Balraj KaurProfessor, Department of Arts
    Mr. Ahuja SandeepProfessor, Department of English
    view all faculties[7]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya - [HRMMV], Jalandhar logo
    8.1
    Trinity College, Jalandhar logo

    Trinity College, Jalandhar

    BA , ₹ 24.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    CT Group of Institutions, Jalandhar logo

    CT Group of Institutions, Jalandhar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Lyallpur Khalsa College of Engineering - [LKCE], Jalandhar logo

    Lyallpur Khalsa College of Engineering - [LKCE], Jalandhar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    KCL Institute of Laws, Jalandhar logo

    KCL Institute of Laws, Jalandhar

    LLB , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    DAV College, Jalandhar logo

    DAV College, Jalandhar

    BA , ₹ 22.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    ×