Government Hamidia Arts And Commerce College, Bhopal - Reviews

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh Estd 1946 BU, Bhopal Government NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
5.5/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
6.3/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (5)
Computer Applications (2)
Arts (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (5)
Course (4)
Government (4)
Admission (3)
Facility (3)
Placement (3)
Bhopal (2)
Category (2)
Company (2)
Computer (2)
Experience (2)
Hostel (2)
Knowledge (2)
Merit List (1)
Teacher (1)

8 Reviews found


SG
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

This college is approved by AICTE (All India Council of Technical Education) and affiliated to Barkatullah University and offers various courses in the field of Art, Commerce and Computer Application. It has the distinction of being awarded as B+ GRADE by National Accreditation and Assessment Council (NAAC) by the Government of India in 2004. It has the aim of providing high quality education to many students belonging from different socio-cultural backgrounds. This college provides the higher education by the highly qualifies faculty who has multiple year experience in their specialized field. It offers the degree of B.A and B.Com by the qualified teachers. It has well established infrastructure having all the modern facilities for the students.

Remarks :

Some of the typical benefits small liberal arts colleges offer are: A well-rounded education Smaller class sizes The chance to build close relationships with students and professors Here are two sample answers someone who attended a small liberal arts college might use when asked why they chose their particular institution. "I chose a small liberal arts college because I wanted a well-rounded education with the opportunity to sample courses from many different departments before I found my calling. I believe a liberal arts background is an asset in today's diverse world." "I picked a small liberal arts college because I wanted smaller class sizes and the chance to establish close relationships with other students and my professors. I thrive in a collaborative environment, and I relished the opportunity to engage with other students and work together to complete projects."

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sy
6.5 /10

Admission :

I admitted in this college on college councling sytem and teachers are there is a good behavior those admited me and talking very politly.

Placement Experience :

No, there is no placement guarantee of college.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ST
8.2 /10

Remarks :

My college is very good in all types of the facility I don't see any bad thing to describe our college is the best.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
6 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
5.2 /10

Remarks :

In this college not having hostel and mess it is very disappointing and over all is good the college is having in middle in the city. And facility in college is also good college library is also usfull to gain knowledge there are about 150000 book are having in library and staff is also always reay to help students and class is run time to time over all is a good college from my side.

8 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Hp
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

There is an only an open campus which is provided bu the university only a few students are selected but after course completion, if have skills and knowledge u can get a job easily but u have to make efforts to achieve it

Remarks :

It is good College for medium class people and it has very experienced faculty and it is a very old clg in a city but students are irregular this college provide both regular and private and it has different varieties of course in commerce and arts

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
sy
5.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The courses offered by this college are Non- tech courses so you cannot expect any kind of placement from here.

Remarks :

Admission process is based on the online counselling and selection is done according to the merit list. It's a government college affiliated to Barkatullah University Bhopal, and I will prefer you this college only if you want some extra time for any other kind of preparation, it doesn't gives you a lot of burden. Considering me I am preparing for Civil Services and that's what I had opted to this college, so basically if you want some extra time for your preparation along with your graduation you can go for this college.

2 /10 placement
5 /10 college
6 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Many people get placements from the college in big Universities as well as in big Firms and companies in local cities as well as in other cities. I once met my senior he was alumni of the college, in today's date he has his own NGO running, which I think is good for the reputation of the college.

Remarks :

The Good aspects of my college are, teachers and staff here are supportive. The environment and surroundings are really good. Your problems are heard within. There can't be such bad aspects, but yes sometimes it takes time to fill out forms, and it may due to the crowd of the college as many students apply here. And I got to know about this college from my friends. And the reason to prefer this college over the other is because of its staff and teachers here and the surroundings and the education system. As it is Government College it provides a lot of benefits to the students such a scholarship and free distribution of stationery. Over a regular basis debates and seminars and competitions used to held there which makes us all learn a lot.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AG
10.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

Senior secondary examination and scored 55% and this was a government college and fess was very less.

Course Curriculum Overview :

It was very good and teachers were awesome and my curriculum was bcom and course content was very much interesting and teachers were very caring about the students about the studies.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Chitransh A.D.P.G. College

Chitransh A.D.P.G. College

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 5.1 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Open and Distance Education, Barkatullah Vishwavidyalaya
BA 2.79 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajeev Gandhi College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Rajeev Gandhi College

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 6.6 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government M L B Girls PG College - [MLB]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BA 6.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Motilal Vigyan Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
B.Sc 24.59 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Saifia College of Arts and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
5.9 /10

Saifia College of Arts and Commerce

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Nearby Colleges

Institute for Excellence in Higher Education - [IEHE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BA 6.2 18.88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government M L B Girls PG College - [MLB]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BA 6.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Regional Institute of Education - [RIE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BA 5.7 14.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Barkatullah University - [BU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

Barkatullah University - [BU]

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
MA 5.7 12.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Atal Bihari Vajpayee Hindi Vishwavidyalaya - [ABVHV]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BA 5.6 6.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madhya Pradesh Bhoj (Open) University - [MPBOU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
UG Certificate in Arts 5.4 3.61 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Barkatullah University Commences Final Year Exams from Today; Check Details Here
September 11, 2020
Barkatullah University Commences Final Year Exams from Today; Check Details Here

The Barkatullah University of Bhopal has commenced the Open Book Examination for various UG and PG courses from September 10, 2020. This year the University will be taking only one question paper for each subject. Barkatullah University: Open Book Examination Procedure The BU, Bhopal Universit

Madhya Pradesh: CM asks University Officials to Decide & Inform About Final Year Exam Procedure in 2 Days
July 18, 2020
Madhya Pradesh: CM asks University Officials to Decide & Inform About Final Year Exam Procedure in 2 Days

Chief Minister Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan has stated that the decision not to hold university examinations for the first and second year of graduation and the first year of state graduation has been taken in the past. Admission will be granted in the final year/semester on the basis

Barkatullah University Bhopal Result 2021
May 11, 2021
Barkatullah University Bhopal Result 2021

Barkatullah University (BU Bhopal) offers various UG, PG & Diploma courses. BU Bhopal follows the semester system for all of its UG and PG programs. Term End Examinations (TEE) are generally conducted in the months of December (Odd Semester) & May (Even Semester) every year. Can

BU Bhopal Time Table 2021 Released for BUMS Examination, Get Direct Link to Check Here
March 18, 2021
BU Bhopal Time Table 2021 Released for BUMS Examination, Get Direct Link to Check Here

Barkatullah University Bhopal (BU) Time Table 2021 has been released on the official website at bubhopal.ac.in. Students should check the Barkatullah University Date Sheet available for the semester exam to be held in January 2021.  Students should go through BU Bhopal Time Table t

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA AVG FEE - ₹ 2,044/Yr
3 Years
BCA AVG FEE - ₹ 17,044/Yr
3 Years
MA Drawing and Painting AVG FEE - ₹ 1,860/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Dr. Sunita Kaurav Professor, Department of Sociology
Dr. Sharda Garg Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology
Dr. Amita Suchari Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science
Learn more about the courses
Reviews
6.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

It is good College for medium class people and it has very experienced faculty and it is a very old clg in a city but students are irregular this college provide both regular and private and it has different varieties of course in commerce and arts

by Harsh patel
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Learning with Fun"

Some of the typical benefits small liberal arts colleges offer are: A well-rounded education Smaller class sizes The chance to build close relationships with students and professors Here are two sample answers someone who attended a small liberal arts college might use when asked why they chose their particular institution. "I chose a small liberal arts college because I wanted a well-rounded education with the opportunity to sample courses from many different departments before I found my calling. I believe a liberal arts background is an asset in today's diverse world." "I picked a small liberal arts college because I wanted smaller class sizes and the chance to establish close

by Shivam Goid
5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"REVIEW"

Admission process is based on the online counselling and selection is done according to the merit list. It's a government college affiliated to Barkatullah University Bhopal, and I will prefer you this college only if you want some extra time for any other kind of preparation, it doesn't gives you a lot of burden. Considering me I am preparing for Civil Services and that's what I had opted to this college, so basically if you want some extra time for your preparation along with your graduation you can go for this college.

by sumit yadav
Students also visited
Sadhu Vaswani College
Sadhu Vaswani College, BhopalB.Sc, ₹9 K First Year Fees
4.7
Extol College
Extol College, BhopalB.Sc, ₹17.50 K First Year Fees
6.5
Career College
Career College, BhopalB.Sc, ₹15 K First Year Fees
8.3
Barkatullah University - [BU]
Barkatullah University - [BU], BhopalMA, ₹12.45 K First Year Fees
6.8
DAV Mahavidyalaya
DAV Mahavidyalaya, BhopalB.Com, ₹4.50 K First Year Fees