filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai - Reviews

RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1941 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

7.7/10

8.9/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
extra curricular
mess food
course
commerce
placement
internship
experience
campus
faculty
network
management
mumbai
hostel
curriculum
satyen sunil patkar Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2000
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our clg is like our home

Remarks -

No nad remarks abot my college because the podar college is the best


Entrance Preview -

I want this college because this clg has good name all over mumbai as best college for commerce thats why i prefer this clg and i just love that clg because this clg is not only prefer studies but also extra curricular activities like dancing, acting, mime, and many others


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Afreenpatel PatelBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accountancy)Pursued 3rd year
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A reputed college

Remarks -

I really dnt like the management of college especially college office


Entrance Preview -

Because of its reputation n studies, it is a good college were the caliber of the student is taken under consideration n, not his cast or creed. It is a strict college.


10/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
ArihantBMMPursued 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great as I am outstation

Remarks -

From my side I feel that people should interact more to outstation as i am one . As people only talk in there local language which is a huge problem for outsation to be familiar with them


Entrance Preview -

UGAT and I was admitted in the college on merit baseYes there are exams but in MU The do not give gaps in the exams they take one Yes there are exams but in MU The do not give gaps in the exams they take one after other continuously which is very tiringafter other continuously which is very tiring


10/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Sevanti shahBachelor of Management Studies [BMS]
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good and refreshing and help me to cope up with stress.

Placement -

There was placement which was given to fresher's at a decent amount of package ranging from 4 to 5 lakhs per annum and the amount was visited by companies like Samsung colors sab etc.


Course Curriculum -

It was very much practical and very good for becoming me where I am today and research was held in media and it's importance and elective options were also there.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Jeetendra KhilnaniBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting & Taxation)Batch : 2014
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A life-changing experience!

Remarks -

I am and will always be eternally grateful to Podar for giving me all the confidence and personality development that I required to be successful in life. Everything I am able to achieve till date and will in the future is thanks to the wonderful guidance and encouragement I was given by my college. My life did change forever when I experience life at Podar, and I would recommend every student like me to do the same!


Entrance Preview -

I passed school with 92% and wanted to study commerce and become a Chartered Accountant. My parents and their friends told me about how Podar was known as the 'CA Factory' since their time and it was still the best college in the city. So there it was - I was going to seek admission at this prestigious institution and little did I know that it was going to change my life forever! I did not have to take any entrance examinations since the admissions were based on class 10 scores.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Rahul DhamnaskarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2012
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Podarite!!

Remarks -

College was good and so experience but they should more focus on teaching practical things which can help youngsters to have job experience in college only.


Entrance Preview -

ICWA-Foundation and cleared but not selected the profession. Chosed career in IT industry currently working as an Sr. Engineer


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
Mohsin RehmaniBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2007
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A learning experience

Entrance Preview -

The reputation of the college made me choose this. There was no entrance exam. I got into this college after clearing my board exam.


Placement -

Good, We had many recruiters coming before our B.Com exams. 40 people were places with Ernst and Young and the average salary offered was around 4 lacs.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I scored first class. There is no enterance exam. This is the best college. They have good education good staff well trained professors.


Placement -

There is 99% placement opportunities. All big companies like tcs wipro accenture genpact etc conduct their campus interviews.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Somil Panalal ShethiaB.ComBatch : 2009
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PODARITE

Remarks -

The College Management has done a fantastic job and which is proved that Podar college was the top commerce college in Mumbai. The classes were well maintained and the staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. To sum up, I will say "PROUD TO BE A PODARITE".


Entrance Preview -

I had joined Podar College for my Commerce graduation since the First Year of Junior College (FYJC). I was in the same college till I completed my graduation i.e. Bachelors of Commerce (B.Com) in 2009. For pursuing this course, there is no need to appear for any entrance exams.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome journey

Remarks -

No they are very good. I enjoyed my both years over there


Entrance Preview -

I scored first class. There is no enterance exam. This is the best college. They have good education good staff well trained professors


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Sonal bhosale

The bba course are available

06 Jun, 2018 22:33
Garima Bansal

Hi Sonal, This course is not available in this college.

01 Sep, 2018 12:28

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

SIES College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
SIES College of Commerce and Economics
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Mithibai College of Arts
Mumbai, Maharashtra
AICTE
K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Anil Surendra Modi School of Commerce - [ASMSOC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
HR College of Commerce and Economics
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC]
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
Nagindas  Khandwala College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Nagindas Khandwala College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A

news view all

October 10, 2019

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹5,528/Yr
3 Years
BMSAVG FEE - ₹24,378/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Actuarial ScienceAVG FEE - ₹40,120/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[20]

news

Placements

average package ₹295,000

faculties

Mr. Ashok B. DhingrejaProfessor, Department of Accountancy
Dr. Pradeep KamthekarProfessor, Department of Accountancy
Mr. Suryakant S. PagareProfessor, Department of Accountancy
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sydenham College of Commerce & Economics, Mumbai logo
Sydenham College of Commerce & Economics, MumbaiBBA/BBM , ₹ 18.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
St. Xavier's College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.4
Mulund College of Commerce, Mumbai logo
Mulund College of Commerce, MumbaiB.Com , ₹ 18.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.1
HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
HR College of Commerce and Economics, MumbaiB.Com , ₹ 18.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC], Mumbai logo
Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC], MumbaiB.Com , ₹ 18.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Wilson College, Mumbai logo
Wilson College, MumbaiBA , ₹ 4.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
Jai Hind College - [JHC], MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
×