Government MAM College, Jammu - Reviews

Government MAM College, Jammu - Reviews

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir NAAC | Estd 1954 University of Jammu, Jammu Government

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.2/10

7.4/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
6.9/10infrastructure
5.4/10placements
8.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
nothing
anything
admission
scholarship
entrance
literature
tenure
administration
process
campus
education
professor
science
region
N
NAWAZ UL HAQB.ABatch : 2012
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FABULOUS

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Very well , teachers ,staff, building of college all were best in providing a platform in which students can achieve his dream.There was nothing negetive ,they didn't allow any misbehavior and not any type of drugs were allowded in college premises.


Admission -

my falling in merit list.i got a good percentage of marks in 12 class ,thats why i got admission in this college on merit base. i want to join this college so that i will continue my studies and will bright my future


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
N
NAWAZ UP HAQB.ABatch : 2012
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great

Remarks -
8.3 /10

In the end i give positive remarks to my college as it was very good and there was everything which we needed such as base of studies, good students, good environment for study,sports facilities,labs and everything.


Admission -

First of all there was entrance the date of which was mentioned 1 months ago.After interence those who falls in the merit lost got admission.There was simply entrance based admission. Everything was fabulous


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
I
IQBAL MALIKBScPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Prety good

Remarks -
7 /10

The college is very clean and the advantage is the college is infront of jammu university.This is very helpfull for the students . The library is situated infront of the college called dhanvantty library.


Admission -

Firstly,I fill the form and I had selected in merit list.I payed my admission fee through bank chalan in the favour of cluster university.Then I got admission in college. My college is the best college in jammu


5/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
2/10placement
10/10social life
f
faizanBachelor of Science [B.Sc]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college facilities are not good at all

Placement -
5 /10

This college does not provide so much job opportunities or placements but if some one who performs exceptionally good in any department then he or she can reach at good place via this college. But this college does not provide placements or job opportunities.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

Course is great but the facilities are not good at all...labs are all useless one can't do experiments tthere...the equipments are not well handled..


7/10academic
7/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
A
Asim AftabBachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Animation and Multimedia)Batch : 2012
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college for all

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Campus life was good when it comes to education, debates, symposiums etc. However if you talk about diversity, during my tenure the ratio was roughly 90:10 which was really less. There were countable girls in our college that led to so many fights because not every lion can get his mate, so to say . MaM college has been notorious for thesebkind of incidents. Mostly students from Arts sections weren't much into education and more into becoming heroes for the miinimal diversity. The administration didn't do anything to change this image of he college. In fact even the political unions of students were into such actions of supporting goons n all. Sometimes I have seen outsiders coming in and b...


Entrance Preview -

I took the general entrance for BCA conducted by Jammu University. I don't particularly remember hoq much I scored but I remember that's how how I got this college and I was part of the first batch of BCA in this college. Those were some good times.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Rohit JamwalBachelor of Arts [BA]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Govt MAM College,Jammu is the best arts college in whole Jammu region with a plenty of subject combinations for the students If some one wants to go for civil services examinations for example Indian Administrative Services or Kashmir Administrative Services with optional subjects of arts then there is no better college in whole Jammu than Govt MAM College.


Placement -
6 /10

This college does not provide so much job opportunities or placements but if some one who performs exceptionally good in any department then he or she can reach at good place via this college. But this college does not provide placements or job opportunities. Companies does not come to this college for giving placements.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Mohd Shahid KhanBachelor of Arts [BA]Batch : 1997
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great experience.

Remarks -
5.3 /10

Well My college lacked the infra but it had good teachers and very good students we got lot of time for discussions and that made me what I am today so i will be thankful to my college.


Entrance Preview -

We didn't had entrance exam at that time i joined because I was an Arts student and it was one of the arts college in Jammu. We had separate college for Science and Commerce streams. Another reason was that one of my friends was also in the that college.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Sri Pratap Memorial Rajput College of Commerce - [SPMR], Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Government Degree College for Boys, Udhampur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Government Degree College for Boys

Udhampur, Jammu and Kashmir
NAAC
Dogra Law College, Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Dogra Law College

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
BCI
LLB 6.2 ₹40.35 K first year fees

NEARBY COLLEGES

Government Degree College, Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

Government Degree College

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
NAAC
University of Jammu, Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

University of Jammu

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
UGC
University of Kashmir, Srinagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

University of Kashmir

Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
UGC
Government Degree College, Srinagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Government Degree College

Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
NAAC

news

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹9,268/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹5,028/Yr
3 Years
B.ScAVG FEE - ₹5,338/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[1]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Govt. Gandhi Memorial Science College, Jammu logo

Govt. Gandhi Memorial Science College, Jammu

B.Sc , ₹ 6.14 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Model Institute of Engineering and Technology - [MIET], Jammu logo
6.3
Government Degree College, Jammu logo

Government Degree College, Jammu

BA , ₹ 7.29 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
×