Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NCTE Estd 1955 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 180 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
7.6/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
8.6/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (125)
Arts (21)
Science (14)
Mass Communications (9)
Management (8)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (49)
Internship (35)
Provide (29)
Calcutta (26)
Shikshayatan (26)
Education (23)
Placement Cell (23)
Merit List (22)
Fee Structure (20)
Admission Form (17)
Course Curriculum (16)
Scholarship Facility (16)
Loan Facility (15)
Exam Structure (14)
Hostel Facility (13)

180 Reviews found


PS
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Students of 3rd semester can apply in placement cell for placements teachers are really very helpful they will instruct the students regarding interviews and all there are 4 -5 companies visited the college every year highest package is 5 lakh and the average package offered is 2-3 lakh.80%of the students are placed. Companies like Deloitte, cognizant Wipro, etc visit the college

Remarks :

I have chosen this college because its location, reputation, extra- circular and its affordable fees attracted me as it is one of the most reputated and 1st ranked girls college of Kolkata. It comes under Calcutta University with naac accredited Grade A. But its faculty is average not that good as per expectation. The admission process of uploading documents on the site was too bad it corrects the documents Manier times and the management will not pick up the calls. But overall this college is good. I selected this college after a review of my senior and seen its ranking in Kolkata at the site www.careers.com.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 interview
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sk
9.3 /10

Remarks :

The explanation for joining this college as I got a grant from this school, I just needed to pay 75 Percent of the college charge, which was an incredible thing for me and my family, and it's a generally excellent school moreover.

Placement Experience :

Around 90% of the students get placed in our course. Top companies hire students from our college. The average salary package offered was 2 LPA. Even every student gets an opportunity to be a part of the internship and they learn many skills and even how to perform and how to achieve their targets.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

The main factor which drove me to join this college was the facilities like good building, Canteen and facilities like wi-fi and library were good also, all these were an attraction for me before joining the college.

Placement Experience :

The quality of Placement is phenomenal over here. 90%of the batch is placed in top MNC AMD FMCG companies. The average package is 2 lac for 2018-20 passout batch. The Placement process over here is very smooth and all are very supportive.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

The purpose behind picking Shri Shikshayatan College was a direct result of its great showing workforce and great foundation. It's grounds are wonderful, and the teachers are awesome here in this college.

Placement Experience :

Many companies visit here to hire students. The highest salary package offered here is 5 LPA, and the average salary package offered is 3 LPA. The lowest salary package offered is 2 LPA. Some reputed companies like TCS, Wipro, Concentrix and many more visited our college for placements.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Remarks :

I choose this college mainly because of the Infrastructure and premises are also quite impressive and management is also very responsible, well qualified and the academics of this College is also quite good.

Placement Experience :

Shri Shikshayatan College is quite good if you don't have time to go to college. The college arranges campus drives for students within 2 months. The companies invited for the campus drive are indian based companies.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.7 /10

Remarks :

The reason for choosing this college was, it has a good placement faculty. Many companies do visit the campus and hire students from there itself, the thing which I like most about the college is canten area.

Placement Experience :

90 percent of students are placed in our B.Com course. The highest salary offered in our college is 50000 per month and the lowest salary is 25000 the average package 25000. The top recruiting companies are deloitte and l and t. The role offered is accountant. The percentage of students got an internship from B.Com is 60 percent.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Remarks :

The factor which drove me toward joining this college was its location and the degree which they are providing. CU has a very good value of degree and there are a lot of practical things also in the college.

Placement Experience :

About 30% of the students got placed. The highest salary offered is about Rs. 25,000 per month and the lowest salary offered would be Rs. 12,000 per month. Most of the students don??t appear at the placement times, after all it??s a girl college.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Remarks :

I picked this College in light of the fact that the Course which the College was giving was most appropriate to me and Personally I felt that this College charge is extremely less when compared with other B.Com Colleges of Kolkata, they are Quite costly.

Placement Experience :

Placements are not that extraordinary in our college, but rather temporary jobs are given to the students, however that too in extremely less numbers like only 10 out of 100, yet will organizations do visits pur College for Campus Placement.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

One of my main reasons for joining this College was it??s infrastructure, when I went for the Campus tour of the College everything was awesome starting from classrooms, library to mentor room. The campus was well designed.

Placement Experience :

Placements in the college are quite good. The college provided placement offers but not to a great extent. but the placement system is changing from time to time, every year it??s improving slowly, around 40 percent students get placed.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
Rs
8.0 /10

Remarks :

this is one of the top colleges for it is good located at convenient place and it has a good reputation in physics is also good campus is spacious and teacher are friendly kind highly educated seniors also good faculty is good all the facilities are available for all the activities and lot of opportunities are there to participate in everything

Placement Experience :

Many good companies come for selection the placement of college is good and you can get a good package and studentsget placed in a reputed company on basis of their skills and placement department is very active and hardworking and there is a good network for geographers with the repertory companies

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 4.57 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 6.5 13.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Scottish Church College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 7.8 20.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BA 42.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sivanath Sastri College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Sivanath Sastri College

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 5.8 7.72 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lady Brabourne College - [LBC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Lady Brabourne College - [LBC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 8.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

University of Calcutta
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
MA 8.2 2.31 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Presidency University
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 8.1 2 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Xavier's College - [SXC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 7.8 32.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Loreto College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 6.9 21.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 6.5 13.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maulana Azad College - [MAC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Maulana Azad College - [MAC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 6.3 1.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Calcutta University VC: Practical Classes can be Held on University Campus; Read Details
January 14, 2021
Calcutta University VC: Practical Classes can be Held on University Campus; Read Details

Calcutta University Vice-Chancellor, Sonali Chakravarti Banerjee, has informed on Monday (January 11, 2021) that students can attend on-campus practical classes, however, they need to attend in small batches.  Earlier the Teacher’s Association of Calcutta University had urged VC to res

Kolkata College Admission 2020: Reserved Seats Opened Up for Waiting List Candidates; Read Details Here
December 30, 2020
Kolkata College Admission 2020: Reserved Seats Opened Up for Waiting List Candidates; Read Details Here

Kolkata College Admission 2020: Many colleges in Kolkata have opened up reserved seats which were vacant, for waiting list candidates to apply for admission.  For now, several colleges have already opened up seats, while some have begun de-reserving seats so that general category studen

Calcutta University Sets Domicile Term for Admission to a BTech Seat, Check Details here
December 18, 2020
Calcutta University Sets Domicile Term for Admission to a BTech Seat, Check Details here

Calcutta University has released a statement on Wednesday stating that candidates applying for decentralised counselling for BTech seats have to be domiciled in Bengal. CU introduced the condition after announcing counselling for 89 BTech seats out of the 237 seats are still vacant after concludi

Calcutta University: Affiliated Colleges Seek More Registration Time; Read Details Here
November 28, 2020
Calcutta University: Affiliated Colleges Seek More Registration Time; Read Details Here

Several affiliated colleges have approached Calcutta University Seeking more registration time to upload the scanned documents of the students along with the testimonials on the university's website to conclude the UG admission process.  Calcutta University (CU) has set up a deadlin

Top Kolkata Colleges Report Deluge of Vacant UG Seats, Demand Centralized Counselling from 2021
November 27, 2020
Top Kolkata Colleges Report Deluge of Vacant UG Seats, Demand Centralized Counselling from 2021

Top Kolkata Colleges have been demanding a centralized counselling system, reporting a large number of vacant UG seats even when registration deadline is nearing for the academic year of 2020-21. As days pass, more Kolkata based colleges are adding to the clamour for a centralized counselling ses

Calcutta University Draft Merit List Released for MSc Ag, B Tech, MSc, MA Courses on November 18
November 18, 2020
Calcutta University Draft Merit List Released for MSc Ag, B Tech, MSc, MA Courses on November 18

Calcutta University has issued provisional merit list for MSc Ag, B Tech, and MSc MA on November 18. Applicants can download the merit list on November 21 via official website caluniv.ac.in. Calcutta University prepares the merit list on the basis of score in the entrance exam of the last qu

Calcutta University Clarifies on Intermediate Sem Exams Starting from Nov 23; Read Details Here
November 18, 2020
Calcutta University Clarifies on Intermediate Sem Exams Starting from Nov 23; Read Details Here

On Tuesday, November 17, 2020, Calcutta University has cleared all airs about conducting intermediate semester exams. Lately, Principals of many Calcutta University affiliated colleges had raised queries on the mode of conducting exams. Answering to all such queries, Calcutta University&nbsp

Calcutta University Admission 2020: UG, PG Registration Process goes Online; Details Here
November 19, 2020
Calcutta University Admission 2020: UG, PG Registration Process goes Online; Details Here

Calcutta University Admission 2020: Calcutta University is conducting an online registration process for candidates who have completed the admission process for UG and PG courses offered by the university. In view of COVID-19 pandemic, Calcutta University has decided upon ensuring

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Ed English AVG FEE - ₹ 23,910/Yr
2 Years
BA (English) AVG FEE - ₹ 35,360/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics) AVG FEE - ₹ 35,360/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Prof. Suchanda Ghosh Assistant Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Agnita Kundu Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
Prof. Paramita Sarkar Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
Reviews
8.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college experience"

The good aspect of my college i.e Shikhayatan would be that it has one of the best faculty members and facilities available with the topmost placement cell. The bad aspect would be that it is a girls' college so competition is not much. The admission process includes the submission of an application form then the college will screen the forms of every applicant and will choose the best students. They will then mail or message the students if they are selected or not. Once selected they are called to college for physical verification of documents. Admissions usually take place 2 times a year that is 6 times in 3 years at an interval of every 6 months as it is a semester pattern. The reason to

by Pallavi kaushik
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My life at shikshayatan"

My college is the 3rd best college in Kolkata that's why I decided to take admission here. I was required to apply through an application form which cost me around Rs 1000. After this, I found my name on the merit list so, I took admission to this College.

by Shableen
7.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Not yet informed regarding this."

I have chosen this college because its location, reputation, extra- circular and its affordable fees attracted me as it is one of the most reputated and 1st ranked girls college of Kolkata. It comes under Calcutta University with naac accredited Grade A. But its faculty is average not that good as per expectation. The admission process of uploading documents on the site was too bad it corrects the documents Manier times and the management will not pick up the calls. But overall this college is good. I selected this college after a review of my senior and seen its ranking in Kolkata at the site www.careers.com.

by Princy Singh
Students also visited
Deshbandhu College for Girls
Deshbandhu College for Girls, KolkataBA, ₹4.83 K First Year Fees
8.2
JD Birla Institute - [JDBI]
JD Birla Institute - [JDBI], KolkataB.Sc, ₹1.75 L First Year Fees
7.6
Amity University
Amity University, KolkataB.Sc, ₹76 K First Year Fees
8.2
Presidency University
Presidency University, KolkataBA, ₹2 K First Year Fees
8.1
Sammilani Teachers Training College
7.3
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹10.70 K First Year Fees
6.4
Loreto College
Loreto College, KolkataBA, ₹21.94 K First Year Fees
8.3
St. Xavier's College - [SXC]
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], KolkataBA, ₹32.60 K First Year Fees
8.3
Asutosh College
Asutosh College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹7.25 K First Year Fees
7.5