filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Noida > JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], Noida > Reviews

JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], Noida - Reviews

Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, UGC | Estd 1998 AKTU, Lucknow Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 70 students ratings

7.3/10

7.8/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.0/10social
Ved Vasu SharmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2017
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

If you are ready to learn....college will provide opportunities

Remarks -

Management is ok. People are from south, therefore many times there is a gap between the thinking and language differences as well. But eventually, management cares and work is done. There are rules which are not many times not god for the students but I think that is due to generation gap.


Entrance Preview -

I gave most of the entrance examinations but not selected in most of them which provides admission in IITs or NITs. I gave UPTU and got 4100 rank which got be ECE branch in JSS. Although I had options of JP college in Noida too but because I am from not so rich family and UP govt provide scholarship to colleges affiliated to AKTU university, I joined JSS Noida.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Sampoorna agrawalBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Well and good.

Remarks -

Management is very careless. Overall college is good . All management is south Indian.


Entrance Preview -

I gave the exam AKTU formerly known as UPTU common entrance for engineering in all over uttar pradesh. A rank above 10000 is ok for admission in JSS.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Anil Kumar KushwahaMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Environment

Remarks -

Both are hear in my faculty and college management because this college not a management college this trust college.


Entrance Preview -

I am give UPSEE entrance exam and my score 538. My friend are study in this college and inform me this college is best for study.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Siddharth sinhBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

UPTU, UPSEE I scored a rank of around four thousand in my state and chose the college because it was one of the best in UPTU university and also at an amazing location.


Placement -

The placements are above average. In non-core branches lik CS-it Everybody gets placed in a range of 3 to 12 laks per annum. The GATE scenario is pretty good and lot of students get through. Mechanical department and EC department had a lot of research opportunities.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
JasbirB. Tech Civil EngeeringBatch : 2014
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didnt took any entrance exam.


Placement -

As far as IT and related branches are concerned they do an alright job. Almost everybody is placed. But when it comes to core branches like mechanical and civil, they lag behind on placements in the core sector. Core student can get placements in IT companies though. The least supportive administration you will ever come across but for some unknown reasons the students are exceedingly enthusiastic and usually go out on strikes literally to get things done and it's not like they always fail.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Vikas rawatBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Good college having excellent infrastructure good seniors, only hostel warden is annoying otherwise else everything is good.


Entrance Preview -

I gave upsee 2013 exam, i got around 3200 rank in it, i heard from my coach. And tutions about this particular college that its good and for computer science it is best college of upsee.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
RAHUL GUPTABachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2015
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Culture makes people understand each other better and if they understand each other better in their soul, it is easier to overcome the economic and political barriers. But first they have to understand that their neighbour is, in the end, just like them, with the same problems, the same questions.


Entrance Preview -

UPTU entrance exam, rank- 3241 it is single college of uptu which belong in NCR region and jss academy of technical education is the famous college of UPTU here is only platform for me to know the people from diffrent place belong, to know the culture and thinking of people and society.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
Abhishek gautamBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

UPTU examination generally but lots of student also come through JEE main examination.admission is given according to your rank in the examination.


Placement -

For core branch student placement chance from college is very less. And for other companies like wipro, tech mahindra, infosys etc come for student selection from college. For selection they define some eligible criteria like percentage in b.tech must be more than 60 or 65.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
Ashish Ranjan SinghMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A]Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I passed UPSEE in 2014. I gained 160 marks and obtained 1277th rank in that state level entrance examination. With this rank i could have easily got top private college affiliated to UPTU, this was the reason i chose JSSATE without any second thoughts as JSS, undoubtedly, is one of the topmost private college in UP. Secondly I was aware of the fact that topmost companies regularly do visit its campus for recruitment.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Prabhat AgrawalBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2015
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

If you're from CS/IT and have good percentage you can get opportunity to have jobs for 7lakh but it also depends upon skill set.


Entrance Preview -

SEE-UPTU rank was around 5k jss had a good reputation (and still have) specially with respect to computer science courses. It's location was also a reason.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-10-10 12:21:52

Research Admission in AcSIR through GATE

The Academy of Scientific and Innovative R

2017-10-09 16:29:43

INSPIRE Scholarship for Doctoral Research Through GATE

The Ministry of Science & Technology, Department of Science & Technology has invited applications under INSPIRE (Innovation in Science Pursuit for Inspired Research). It offers financial support in the form of a Fellowship equivalent to NET/GATE fellowship (Junior Research Fellowship/Seni

2017-10-09 12:34:06

RCFL Recruitment Through GATE

The RCFL (Rashtriya Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd) recruits Management Trainees on the basis of GATE scores. Candidates who have completed their gr

2017-09-20 12:57:29

GATE 2018 M.Tech Admission Through COAP

Common Offer Acceptance Portal, popularly known as COAP, provides a common platform for the candidates to seek admission into M.Tech. programs in the IITs on the basis of scores secured in

2017-09-20 13:11:48

New Changes Introduced in GATE 2018 by IIT Guwahati

IIT Guwahati has released an official notification for GATE 2018. It is declared that GATE 2018 application forms will be available online on the official website (http://www.gate.iitg.ac.in/) from September 01, 2017. Deadline for submission of the online application is October 05, 2017. GATE app

2017-07-18 10:35:38

UPSEE BHMCT 2018

UPSEE BHMCT 2018 provides admission to Undergraduate courses in Hospitality and Management. U.P State Entrance Examination for Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology will be conducted by Dr. A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University, Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow.

2017-09-20 13:33:01

GATE 2018 to be Conducted by IIT Guwahati, Application Process Starts in September

GATE 2018 (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) will be conducted by IIT Guwahati in February, 2018. The exam will be held on Feb 3-4 and Feb 10-11. Last time IIT Guwahati conducted GATE in the year 2010.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹112,955/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹112,955/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹112,955/Yr4 Years
view more courses[22]

Placements

faculties

Prof. Anju AggarwalAssociate Professor, Department of Electronic and Communication Engineering
Prof. Ankur GargAssistant Professor, Department of Management
Prof. Ajay Kumar IndoriaAssistant Professor, Department of Information Tehnology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×