JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE] Rankings

×

Ranked 201 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], Noida - Reviews

JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], Noida - Reviews

Noida, Uttar Pradesh PCI, AICTE | Estd 1998 AKTU, Lucknow Private 5 Questions Answered Ranked 201 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020

College rating

based on 197 students ratings

7.4/10

7.9/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
7.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Internship
    Course
    Faculty
    Admission
    Campus
    Good Placement
    Entrance Exam
    Year Fee
    Fee Structure
    Senior Help
    Hostel Fee
    Hostel Room
    Semester Exam
    Internal Exam

    194 Reviews found

    A
    Avinash kumar kanaujiyaBtechBatch : 2016
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good private college in UP

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    College is very small.The college is still building and the costruction is incomplete. The construction is happening very fast.By two or three years the building is about to complete.Library is very well maintained.

    Admission -

    The infrastructure of JSS Academy of Technical Education is by far way better than most of the colleges that come under AKTU University. With a 30-Acre Campus consisting of Library, Gym, Indoor-gaming rooms, Labs ( almost well-maintained). I got admission through UPSEEE entrance exam.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sarthak ChauhanB. Tech.Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Jss academy of technical education

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    They are very much focussed on studies which is very good. But the college is less focussed on fests and other things which makes students a little bit disappointed. Also some South Indian faculty and staff sometimes dont cooperate with students, but overall they are very good.

    Admission -

    As i was intrested in engineering, and jss academy of technical is a prestigious college in noida and of Abdul kalam technical education. I got into through uptu entrance test and after counselling process was done. It is the way i got into college.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    T
    Tanya PandeyB.Tech.ecePursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review

    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    College should provide more exposure to the students. As far as academics are considered, college is very good at theory as well as practical labs. But I feel college should provide several more opportunities to students for a better personality development.

    Admission -

    I got into the college by appearing in upsee entrance exam. I choose electronics and communication engineering branch as this always fascinated me. The admission process was very simple. We were told the required documents to be verified at the college.

    6/10academic
    6/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    6/10social life
    S
    SumaBEPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best college it has many job opportunities

    Remarks -
    9.8 /10

    No negative remark it is the best I don't need to write any negative about our college because everything they are given us so neatly faculty are good sports environment hostel is very good wth good environment

    Admission -

    Through kcet examination the time ther options were comedk but being an member of Karnataka state i opted kcet and for seat in jss blore through kcet process for eie branch kcet was held in April month and results were announced in June month and option entry was there through option entry we can choose several flgs and from that they select according to our state rank and provide good college

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    G
    Gaurav jhamBtech in electronics and comm engineeringBatch : 2016
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice college and department

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Overall college has positive remarks, but there were some flaws that festivals were not allowed to be celebrated in college premises, also playground was not available for the whole day, there were only limited resources for playing,you have to bring ur own resources sometimes

    Admission -

    I got admissions through upsee counselling, I was having 2400 state rank and this college was my first choice, also electronics was always my first stream choice, I had done counselling at indraprasthecollege sahibabad and got this college

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Amandeep SinghBTech mechPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Placement for core branch is negligible First of all the gender ratio is 99:1 of my class because very less girls a intrested in mechanical. The laboratory of college is good well equipped and the helping staff is also of good nature and about the activities there are not so many but only one fest which will be held in March

    Admission -

    I Got the addmission on my marks obtained in JEE exam and because I had intrest in mechanical engineering so i opted for it also you can take addmission by giving the uptu paper in which you have to score according to the criteria for the selection in your favourite branch

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    N
    Naman GandhiBTECHBatch : 2017
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great College

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    overall College was good I had a wonderful time spending and a lot of memories added up there. Despite of the university rules the College was fair enough and also helped students grow a better way.

    Admission -

    I cleared the UPTU Entrance Exam and scored a good rank so I was called up by the College and after that all the formalities were done at a center in my hometown after that for documentation I had to come to College.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    J
    Jolsna v jBBA in hospital administrationPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    My remark is positive. My college is good in study,sports,extra carricular activities ,hospital postings are there. Hospital posting are very useful in our job. That give some experience to my work. It is usefull

    Admission -

    I got admission with interview. I came hear and they ask some questions. I answered the all questions. Then thay gave the admission. After some months. I come and join with hostel accommodation. my admission process is with interview.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AmshumanthEngineering (BE)Pursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college life??

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    I want few more companies and better packages to offer to students and give motivational talks to students, help them if they have any mental stress, not just about studies but also how to lead a good life.

    Admission -

    After my 12 i had written a entrance test called KCET conducted by Karnataka education board and got a Ranking of 30k so i decided to take INDUSTRIAL ENGINEERING MANAGEMENT ( IEM) course because of the subjects it had were my interest and through admission process i got this college and i am happy about it. The college is great

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Akshat MaheshwariBtechPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Thug college life

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    There are many pros and cons like we have big canteen huge grounds helpful faculties and seniors.There is a big fully air conditioned library too but the things is there is not ac in classroom so in summer you feel too hot in classroom and there is not freshers for new comers.

    Admission -

    My college is in noida so it comes in up so for my college and for many good colleges in up there is an exam by aktu.so in counselling i didn't get any seat according to my preference. I loose hope for this college but there are some seats remaining after counselling. So there is an advertisement in newspaper for vacant seat admission and i apply in that then according to my jee mains rank and aktu paper rank.i got ec branch which was my preference and this college takes admission through donation also.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    ABES Engineering College, Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    ABES Engineering College

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Inderprastha Engineering College - [IPEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    news view all

    October 20, 2020

    UPSEE 2020 Round 1 Counselling: Document Verification Begins Today, Check List of Documents Required Here

    Dr. A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has started the document verification for UPSEE 2020 Counselling from October 20, 2020. Read important details here. As per the schedule released by AKTU, six rounds of seat allotment would be held, and the UPSEE Counselling process will end

    October 18, 2020

    AKTU Convocation 2020 to be Held in November; List of Top 10 Students Released

    October 17, 2020: Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) Convocation 2020 is now rescheduled to be held in November 2020. The list of top10 meritorious students in every course is now available at the official website of AKTU. It is a proposed list for students to check. Due to the Coron

    October 16, 2020

    AKTU: UPSEE Counselling 2020 Dates Released; Registrations to Commence from October 19, 2020

    Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) will commence the UPSEE Counselling from October 19, 2020, for all courses (except M.Tech/M.Arch/M.Pharm/M.Des).  According to the revised schedule, the registration process for UPSEE  counselling would be completed by October 22,

    October 15, 2020

    UPSEE Result 2020 Declared Today for pending courses, Check Toppers' List, Here

    UPSEE 2020 results for Papers 1-8 have been declared today, October 15, 2020, at the official website: upsee.nic.in at 12:00 PM. Candidates have to enter credentials: roll number and date of birth to check results.  UPSEE 2020 Latest Update: AKTU Vice-Chancellor, Vinay Pathak annou

    October 16, 2020

    UPSEE Result 2020: Check M.Pharm and M.Arch Result @upsee.nic.in

    The Result of Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examination (UPSEE) 2020 has been declared by the Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow. This year 69,793 i.e. 93.09% candidates passed the UPSEE 2020 examination for B.Tech courses. Candidates can check their rank and scorecard on the official

    October 06, 2020

    Engineering Seats Cut Down by 2152 in KTU Affiliated Colleges 

    The colleges affiliated to KTU Kerala have seen a drop in engineering seats this year. A total of 2,152 undergraduate engineering seats have been decreased. As per the statements made by the university official, there were a total of 47,268 BTech seats last year which has now reduced to 45,116 seats

    September 24, 2020

    AKTU: Results for B.Tech Even Semester 2019-20 Declared; Check @ietlucknow.ac.in

    Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has declared the B.Tech even semester results for 2019-20 session. The final year B.Tech students can check their result status by logging in to the official website of the University.  An official statement of AKTU, Uttar Pradesh 

    September 21, 2020

    UPSEE 2020: Attendance on Exam Day Touched 26%, COVID Guidelines Mocked by Students; Read Full Story

    According to officials, 74 per cent of the 1,6 lakh candidates who had registered for UPSEE 2020 had taken the examination. Read the full story. They said that the pandemic could not have had much impact because there was a drop of only six percentage points compared to last year's 80 pe

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹119,975/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹119,975/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹119,975/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[23]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. H.G. ShivakumarProfessor & Principal, Department of Pharmacy
    Dr. Rohini AgrawalAssistant Professor, Department of Pharmacy
    Dr. Anindita DeAssistant Professor, Department of Pharmacy
    view all faculties[12]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    ITS Engineering College, Greater Noida logo

    ITS Engineering College, Greater Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Institute of Engineering and Technology - [IET], Lucknow logo

    Institute of Engineering and Technology - [IET], Lucknow

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 89.78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Harcourt Butler Technological University - [HBTU], Kanpur logo

    Harcourt Butler Technological University - [HBTU], Kanpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.35 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    ABES Institute of Technology - [ABESIT], Ghaziabad logo

    ABES Institute of Technology - [ABESIT], Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida logo

    Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI], Greater Noida logo

    Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI], Greater Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET], Ghaziabad logo

    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET], Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.43 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ×