SJES College of Management Studies, Bangalore - Reviews

SJES College of Management Studies, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE | Estd 1979 BU, Bangalore Private Institute

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

8.1/10

8.2/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

separate entrance
course
management
campus
hostel
admission
placement
computer
career
education
business
application
industry
process
conduct
A
Anugrah ManoharBachelor of Computer ApplicationPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SJES college of management studies, Bengaluru

Remarks -
7.2 /10

The courses offered are excellent and the faculties for respective subjects are good but there are some certain scenarios where we have to self study. Overall the college is good but does not give importance to any cocurricular activities and the toilet cleanliness to 3 out of 10


Admission -

Fill up the admission form with all necessary details. As any other colleges bring your necessary certificates and Identities along with some photographs for certificates and other college requirements. Be sure to visit and have a well study on the college premises at first. Make sure about the course, fee structure and placements ( reach for the help of seniors for more information about the college ). Then pay the fee of required course. Make sure to collect and safe keep the receipt.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
4/10social life
S
SIJIL JOSEBCA with cloud computing and cyber securityPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Infrastructure is really awesome Teachers are well qualified Canteen have got variety of food Air conditioned classrooms Extra curricular activities are available. Teachers parents interaction through calls ,SMS are available. Attandance percentage and marks are sent to parents mobile. The only negative which I felt is Colour dress is allowed only once per week.( Which is not a negative but I feel it needs to be changed)


Admission -

Me and my parents came and visited the college and I was asked to write the entrance exam for admission after a week.I have got 81 percentage in entrance exam and I got selected.They have said about the rules and regulations of our college and th facilities provided by them


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
AshilBachelor of Computer Application [B.C.A] (Microsoft Cloud Computing and Cyber Security)Pursued 2nd year
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Career Spot

Remarks -
9.3 /10

A very good college with good courses and better opportunities. And very good and friendly management.


Entrance Preview -

There are no entrance examinations. I opted for this college because of the particular course and also this is the only college which has Direct Microsoft affiliation.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
BasilBCAPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College days is awesome man!!!!

Remarks -
8.5 /10

They are strictly in fees when we didn't pay the fees we will not allow to write the exam and also 75% attendance want to write exam .if management take a decision its very strong


Placement -
8 /10

That. Much I don't know placement is there I know my some seniors I call them and ask how is there and they told no problem man it's going good only and they got good companies I don't know about the percentage


10/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
V
VishalMBAPursued 1st year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8 /10

It's highly recommendable to pursue the courses offered here. One can fulfil his/her dream and become successful in life. So go ahead and apply for the courses whatever you like and enjoy the best days of your life along with studies.


Entrance Preview -

I cleared MAT and after that, I choose this college for pursuing MBA.Our college does not conduct any kind of entrance for MBA course.Minimum50% marks required for admission from any recognised University/board.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
RajMicrosoft cloud computing
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

A minimum40% marks or any of its equivalent is required for BCA admission.After I finished my higher secondary I opt for this course.I did not take any entrance exam before the admission.


Placement -
8 /10

Many MNCs and Reputed Industries visit each year for placements.More than 70 companies visit each year with a good package.Students at the same time get 2 3 jobs and can easily choose 1 of their own choice.In my final year, I am also selected for a reputed Industry in India with good package.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
SunnyAviation Management
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

For admission in BBA students shall pass pre-university from Karnataka University or any of its equivalent.Minimum marks should obtain more than 40%.There is no separate entrance conducted.


Placement -
8 /10

Placements are very much satisfying from our college.in management courses placement is 100% sure.Students can easily choose their desired job.Many students choose this college for good placements in future.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
d
dimpyCulinary Arts
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8 /10

SJES is a top business college in Banglore.There is no discrimination between junior and senior students.No ragging and smoking are allowed on the campus.All students have to maintain discipline strictly.


Entrance Preview -

Students who have cleared two-year pre-University or any of its equivalents from Karnataka state or equivalent, they are eligible to seek admission in BHM course.No separate entrance exam is conducted.I cleared my higher secondary examination in commerce from Karnataka.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
D
DorothyAviation management
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.5 /10

Our college is one of the top management colleges in Bangalore.Students from all over the world want to get enrolled in this Institution.I feel so lucky to get a chance to pursue my career in this institution.Infrastructure wise college is very high.All the high tech infrastructure available.


Entrance Preview -

Students have to pass 2-year higher secondary course from any University or its equivalent.A minimum40% marks required for admission.Students also have to clear personal interview round before admission.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
SantanuMicrosoft Cloud Computing
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

For BCA in Microsoft cloud Computing, students have to appear for entrance exam.After successfully completed the exam they also have to appear in the personal interview.Clearing all these, they can seek admission.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

The dynamic world of information Technology has been demanding for more diverse talents day by day.The course conducted in 6 semesters, during which the students are exposed to various areas of computer Applications including the latest development keeping in pace with Industry.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Presidency College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Presidency College

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

news view all

August 16, 2018

Karnataka PGCET: Eligibility Guidelines for GATE Qualifiers

Karnataka PGCET is a state level entrance examination conducted by Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA). Candidates seeking admissions into the full time/part time MBA/MCA/M. Arch/M. Tech/ME and 2nd year (lateral entry) of the MCA program can apply for the exam. Candidates with valid GATE scores

August 16, 2018

Karnataka PGCET 2019 Photo Size, Specifications and Other Details

Karnataka PGCET Guidelines related to photo and signature size will be released shortly by KEA. MBA/ MCA or ME aspirants must follow the defined specifications in order to register successfully for Karnataka PGCET

January 22, 2020

Bangalore University Result 2020: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated colleges can be accessed through the official website. Check for

June 23, 2017

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Result

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Results will be declared in the month of July 2018 by the Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA). Applicants can download their Karnataka PGCET result by accessing the official website of KEA www.kea.kar.nic.in.

June 23, 2017

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Admit Card

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Admit Card will be available to be downloaded from the official website in the month of August 2018. The admit card will only be issued to those students who have successfully register for the entrance test.

June 23, 2017

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Application Form

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Application Form will be available in the first week of July 2018. Candidates can fill the application form by visiting the official website- www.kea.kar.nic.in. Interested candidates can apply till last week of July 2018.  

June 22, 2017

Karnataka PGCET 2018

Karnataka PGCET 2018 will be conducted by Karnataka Examination Authority. It is a state level entrance examination organized for admission into first year full time/part time MBA/MCA/M.Arch/M.Tech/ME, part time M.Tech and second year of MCA program. This examination is for the admission in cours

June 23, 2017

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Exam Pattern

Karnataka PGCET 2018 will be conducted in offline mode and the total duration of the test is 2 hours and 30 minutes. KEA is responsible for setting the exam pattern for Karnataka PGCET. The syllabus for the entrance test is based on undergraduate curriculum of each subject.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBA Sports ManagementAVG FEE - ₹95,000/Yr
3 Years
BBA Aviation and Logistics ManagementAVG FEE - ₹95,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[10]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Frank College of NursingBangalore, KARNATAKA

news

Placements

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Hindustan Business School -[HBS], Bangalore logo

Hindustan Business School -[HBS], Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.5
Sambhram Academy of Management Studies - [SAMS], Bangalore logo
8.3
AIMS Institutes, Bangalore logo

AIMS Institutes, Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 3.72 L TOTAL FEES
7.3
Presidency College, Bangalore logo

Presidency College, Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Administrative Management College - [AMC], Bangalore logo
4.8
×