filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Thakur Prasad Singh College - [TPS], Patna - Reviews

Thakur Prasad Singh College - [TPS], Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar NCTE, NAAC | Estd 1960 MU, Gaya Public

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

5.8/10

7.4/10academic
4.0/10accommodation
6.7/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
3.0/10placements
6.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

government
course
admission
campus
structure
placement
provide
scholarship
education
process
interview
everything
scenario
package
family
SHUBHAM KUMAR MISHRAB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College In Bihar

Remarks -

I am the student Of T.P.S COLLEGE, and I have 3 years experience in our college to know positive or negative, so my opinion is very good college because here teachers nicely behave as a guardians, and you have never problem in college if you complain once, No negative


Admission -

I have qualified no in particular subject which I choosen for Honours Subject, so I apply for the admission in graduation, and I selected as a chemistry honours student, you need to put a extra alternative subject to choose as a honours subject.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Aman kumarB. C. APursued
BATCH : 2019
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About college experience

Remarks -

Talking about positive remarks then-ou college have lab facilities, library facilities, sports facilities, canteen facilities just on upto mark in progress, having some of the best faculties. Talking about negative remarks - No one care about student and concern about students.


Admission -

From some past year their is direct admission criteria but after when university changes from magadh university to patliputra university then admission procedure changes. Now, you have to give entrance exam for taking admission in this college


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
Shubham SoniBcaPursued
BATCH : 2016
3.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not a good college for future

Remarks -

Just average remark for the college. There is just a well organised campus. campus is just having a parking place. and nothing more. College is looking beautiful by the trees. And average overall experience in the campus.


Admission -

No there is no entrance exam i write. my friend reccomed that this college is good for middle class. no there is no interview process that was followed. there is admission on the basis of last passed out marksheet. I choose b.sc in this college.


3/10academic
2/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life
Mukesh kumarB.Sc (Medicine)Pursued 2019
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

the colle is best

Remarks -

Just average remark for the college. There is just a well organised campus .. campus is just having a parking place.. and nothing more. College is looking beautiful by the trees. And average overall experience in the campus.


Entrance Preview -

No there is no entrance exam i write.. my friend reccomed that this college is good for middle class.. no there is no interview process that was followed.. there is admission on the basis of last passed out marksheet. I choose b.sc in this college..


7/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
Mukesh kumarB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2019
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college is going good in last few years

Remarks -

The college is just average.. not so good.. not so bad. There is nothing i want to highlight about college.. there is only one thing that is parking.. the college is a parking spot.. there is a basket ball court.. but you cant play on it.. because the surface is of concreate.


Entrance Preview -

No, By passing intermediate. There is no interview.. i choose b.sc because i passed i.sc. There is procedure of form for rs.150.. We have to fill it and we have to attach our last passed out certificate.. after submitting the college make a cut out list for student on the basis of marks.. and after that we can take admission in college. With fee


8/10academic
4/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
Aman SinhaBAPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Thakur Prasad singh college(TPS college) is a very good college

Remarks -

Its good to be a part of college having experienced faculties , good infrastructure etc. also seniors are very helpful & always guide us but the college should focus on it's internships & jobs opportunities because its what in which the college is lagging behind, overall i would like to give college 7 out of 10 due to lack of internship & job opportunities


Entrance Preview -

I took admission in this college in 2016 in B.A(Economics) ,the admission is based on my intermediate marks i scored 69% in intermediate from Bihar secondary Education Board (BSEB) and according to marks obtained respective merit lists were made and i was selected in this college, as i was always interested in economics so i opted for this stream


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
Ravi KumarB.Sc MathPursued 1st year
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management is very good. But college should have its own canteen inside its campus.


Entrance Preview -

I was very much intrested in maths so i thought of doing B.Sc honours(maths). The process of admission is on basis of mark obtained in intermediate level and merit list as prepared by college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10
Patna Science College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.7 / 10
Patna Science College
Patna, Bihar
AICTE

news view all

September 21, 2019

Magadh University Result 2019: Admit Card, Semester, Entrance Exam

Magadh University offers Undergraduate, Postgraduate and Doctoral courses such as MA, M.Sc., BA, B.Sc., BBA, B.Com, B.Ed., B.Tech etc. Magadh University also provides distance e

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹11,203/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹15,203/Yr
3 Years
BBMAVG FEE - ₹12,203/Yr
3 Years

news

faculties

Dr. Akhileshwar SharmaHead and Professor, Department of Botany.
Dr. Bbiosheshwar SinhaHead and Professor, Department of Chemistry.
Harshvardhan KumaraHead and Professor, Department of Mathematics.
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

G.J. College, Patna logo
G.J. College, PatnaBA , ₹ 2.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Impact College, Patna logo
Impact College, PatnaBCA , ₹ 89.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Admerit College, Patna logo
Admerit College, PatnaBA , ₹ 4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Ram Krishna Dwarika College - [RKD], Patna logo
Ram Krishna Dwarika College - [RKD], PatnaBA , ₹ 2.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.4
×