Balaji Institute of Modern Management - [BIMM], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 1999 Sri Balaji Society, Pune Private 18 Questions Answered Ranked 49 For MBA By Indiatoday 2020 +6 more

College Rating

Based on 39 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
8.4/10Accommodation
8.9/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
8.2/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (36)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (21)
Campus (19)
Course (16)
Internship (16)
Management (14)
Fee Structure (13)
Semester (13)
Gender Ratio (11)
Average Package (9)
Education Loan (7)
Industry Experience (7)
Internal Faculty (7)
Surprise Test (7)
Admission Process (6)
Entrance Exam (5)

39 Reviews found


Dv
9.0 /10

Remarks

The college authorities maintain the perfect care of hygiene and According to me being a hostelite the best food with maximum hygiene you will get in my college only.

Admission

This college is ranked amongst the top colleges in Maharashtra and the job opportunities in pune are high. this made me apply for this college. I got admission through the entrance exam and interview process conducted in February. Firstly, I gave the entrance exam named CMAT and then i got selected for further process of Group discussion and personal interview and the basis of that i got this college.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
AB
8.5 /10

Remarks

College manage 1000 students and provide them placement Any student would be more than happy

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
9.2 /10

Remarks

College management is kind of good as everything is managed perfectly. Whether it is examination schedule or DJ nights or celebrating each and every festival

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.3 /10

Remarks

Join this college if you have a complete layback attitude. Trust me, thus college will change it.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AA
9.2 /10

Remarks

All good but due to strictness in timings and various rules and laws which students are reluctant to follow but all these negative has also positive impact which makes students carrier ready for their future.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RK
9.2 /10

Remarks

Best college in terms of ROI. If any student who doesn't get good percentile for IIMs and other A grade colleges then this would i say best choice for any student. BIMM stands at 18th rank in top B-schools in India. And stood 4th among B-schools all over India in terms of infrastructure.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
OB
9.5 /10

Remarks

I did not have a favorable opinion about the institute when I was student here as I felt it was 'too strict'. However, I have changed my view about the institute as my experience in life so far has taught me that "IT WAS WORTH IT". I conclude my review stating that 'what does not kill you makes you stronger' as the 'best steel is made in the hottest furnace'.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SR
7.3 /10

Remarks

The college management is a bit old fashioned which frustrated me but now that I.m out of college I think that was not sobad after all. Placements are decent. Faculty is good. The alumni are well connected.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NM
8.2 /10

Remarks

College management is strict as well as very effective. They trained like student manager. They work on 3 mantras: determination, dedication, discipline. College management is supported by student council of institute.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

AK
8.0 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

After the 3rd-semester companies start coming in and I am still in the 1st semester so I don't have any idea about companies visiting or offers made. However, the highest package of 17lakhs was offered and the avg package is around 6 lakhs. Around 95% of students get placed and my plans after my degree is to join a big company as a brand manager

Remarks

I choose to attend this college because my seniors suggested me because of my CAT score and also because of the discipline maintained here, I was called for the selection process on 15/03/2020 which consisted of Essay writing followed by a group discussion and then a Personal Interview. The only reason for preferring this college over others was its fees and ROI and I used www.youtube.com and www.collegedunia.com and www.shiksha.com while selecting this college.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Balaji Institute of Modern Management - [BIMM], Pune : 18 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Is BIMM Pune the best for finance?

● Top Answer By Rupesh Biswas on 18 Jan 21

Ans. BIMM Pune is a great option for an MBA in finance. In fact, the college offers several specializations for MBA and all of them are great. BIMM Pune is one of the most prestigious private business schools accredited by AICTE. The college was ranked 11th amongst Top Management Institutes by Times B- School and ranked 49th amongst the Top Business Schools by India Today. Important details about the MBA program at the institute are given below. Category BIMM Pune Entrance CAT/XAT/MAT/CMAT CAT Cutoff 70 percentile Intake 420 Fees Rs. 8.45 Lakhs Placements: BIMM has a robust campus placement cell that invited over 300 companies this year. Top recruiters are Kansai Nerolac, Infosys, Henkel, Vedanta, HDFC Bank, Wipro, TAFE, GATI, Cargill, and more. The college recorded a 95% placement rate for 2020. The highest CTC offered was INR 14 LPA and the average CTC offered was INR 6 LPA. BIMM is one of the best business schools in Pune. It is a great college for an MBA in finance, the college provides a multitude of opportunities in terms of exposure, placements, and internships.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which college is best for MBA/PGDM in marketing amongst BIMM Pune, MNIT Jaipur, BIT Mesra and IMS Ghaziabad?

● Top Answer By Praver Katyal on 18 Jan 21

Ans. You can judge for yourself, which is the best college for an MBA based on certain parameters.  Deciding Factors: Some of these parameters are as follows. College ranking in India Competition for admission Cutoff required Syllabus and the project time duration Industry interface  MoUs and international collaborations Top recruiters in the campus placement Past placement record CTC offered yearly from maximum to minimum Comparison: A brief comparison between BIMM Pune, MNIT Jaipur, BIT Mesra, and IMS Ghaziabad is given below.  Category BIMM Pune MNIT Jaipur BIT Mesra  IMS Ghaziabad Ranking 11th Times B- School 2020 71st by NIRF 2020 85th by NIRF 2020 14th Times B-School Average CTC 6 LPA 4.66 LPA 4.5 LPA 6 LPA Highest CTC 14 LPA 5.79 LPA 10.2 LPA 16.5 LPA Top recruiters  Andhra Bank, Bluestar, Britannia, Dabur, Deloitte Goldman Sachs, Walmart, Salesforce, Accenture,  TATA AIG, Bandhan Bank, ICICI Bank, Prism Johnson, ICICI Prudential Deloitte, Federal Bank, ITC, Ernest and Young, ICICI Group Entrance CAT/MAT/XAT CAT/MAT/XAT CAT/MAT/XAT CAT/MAT/XAT CAT cutoff 70 percentile - 40 percentile 75 percentile Fees Rs. 8.75 lakhs Rs. 3.18 lakhs Rs. 5.54 lakhs Rs. 7.95 lakhs All the colleges are good for an MBA and have something unique to offer. Based on the given information, you can decide which college meets your needs and preferences.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is better among BIMM Pune and Alliance B school in Bangalore?

● Top Answer By Praver Katyal on 18 Jan 21

Ans. BIMM Pune and Alliance Business School, Bangalore are great colleges for management studies. Both colleges have their strong points.  Some important details are tabulated below for both the institutes.  Category BIMM Pune Alliance B School Average CTC INR 6 LPA INR 7.6 LPA Highest CTC INR 14 LPA INR 22 LPA Entrance CAT/MAT/XAT/CMAT GMAT/CMAT/CAT CAT Cutoff 70 percentile 85 percentile Intake 420 400 Comparison: (Winning Institute - BIMM Pune) For academics, BIMM Pune is definitely better as compared to Alliance B School. BIMM Pune also offers a better return over investment.  While Alliance Business School offers great exposure and networking opportunities. The total student intake at both colleges is almost the same.  BIMM Pune has a more affordable course fee as compared to Alliance.  BIMM offers a great learning environment. The faculty members at the institute are well-qualified and experienced. The faculties also have experience in the industry.  The curriculum at BIMM is rigorous and the course work includes regular tests and assignments. In terms of course fees, ROI, and academics, BIMM Pune is the better college choice. If you are from a middle-class family, Alliance B School can be costly for you. Also, the ROI of Alliance is not that good and it will be difficult to repay your loans. Based on the information, you can make your decision.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is a good college between BIMM Pune or MITSOB Pune?

● Top Answer By Monika on 18 Jan 21

Ans. Balaji Institute of Modern Management (BIMM), Pune is a better college than MITSOB Pune, especially for PGDM courses.  Important details for the two institutes are mentioned below.  Category BIMM Pune MITSOB Pune Entrance CAT/XAT/MAT/CMAT CAT/XAT/MAT/CMAT CAT cutoff 70 percentile 70 percentile Intake 420 360 Fees range Rs. 8 lakhs  Rs. 7 lakhs Given below are some of the reasons why BIMM Pune is a better alternative. Ranking and Accreditation: It is ranked 11th amongst Top Management Institutes by Times B- School in India. Placement Opportunities: BIMM has an exceptional placement cell with a success rate of 95% placements.  The highest CTC offered was INR 14 LPA and the average CTC offered was INR 6 LPA. Over 300 companies visit the campus placement drive and the top recruiters are Henkel, Amazon, Vedanta, GATI, TATA, SBI, and Cargill.  In terms of ROI, it is one of the best management institutes in India.  Courses and Curriculum:  BIMM offers 2 year MBA in various specializations like Marketing, IT & Marketing, PM & HRM  It offers a 45 days long induction program that includes managerial training, workshops, guest lectures, and various activities to acclimatize the students to the corporate lifestyle.  It has an alumni strength of around 25000 in India and abroad.  Faculty and Infrastructure: The faculty members are experienced and well-qualified. The college invites guest professors to teach as well. It offers a good learning environment and has a great infrastructure.  If you have narrowed down your options to BIMM Pune and MITSOB Pune, then you should prioritize BIMM. BIMM is clearly the better choice, in terms of ranking, placements, and exposure.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is better, Taxila Business School or BIMM Pune?

● Top Answer By Aarushi Kalra on 04 Dec 20

Ans. Taxila Business School is the better option because of the placements, exposure, and academics offered. Given below is a brief overview of both institutes. Category Taxila Business School BIMM Pune Highest CTC 22 LPA 14 LPA Average CTC 12.5 LPA 6 LPA Course Fees 8.55 lakhs 8.45 lakhs Placements: (Winning Institution - Taxila Business School) It is one of the important parameters to evaluate business schools. In this regard, Taxila triumphs BIMM Pune by a large margin. The highest and average package offered in Taxila was 22 LPA and 14 LPA for the 2020 batch. This same for BIMM Pune was 14 LPA and 6 LPA. Taxila offers placements 6 months before the end of the program. Both the business schools have nearly the same fees for the PGDM program. So, it is evident from the placements that Taxila offers a better ROI. Exposure: Taxila offers 3 internships of duration 2 months each which provide students practical experience in the industry. In addition, they also have a 1-month international program with the Rome business school. Academics: Taxila has a rigorous 15 hrs classroom teaching from 9 A.M to midnight, which works in the favor of the students. Case studies, live projects, seminars, and workshops are organized all year round. From the above points, it is clearly evident that Taxila Business school is the option to go for when compared to BIMM Pune.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Indira School of Business Studies - [ISBS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.9 2.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ITM Business School Kharghar - [ITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

ITM Business School Kharghar - [ITM]

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
MBA/PGDM 6.6 4.95 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International School of Business and Media - [ISB&M] Nande
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 8.93 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Department of Management Science, Savitribai Phule Pune University - [PUMBA]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.5 66.19 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Balaji Institute of Telecom and Management - [BITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 4.45 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sydenham Institute of Management Studies, Research & Entrepreneurship Education - [SIMSREE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MMS 6.6 51 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.9 9.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Symbiosis Centre for Management and Human Resource Development - [SCMHRD]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.8 9.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce - [BMCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BBA/BBM 7.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharati Vidyapeeth University, Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship Development - [IMED]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.9 2.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ASM's College of Commerce, Science & Information Technology - [CSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BBA/BBM 6.6 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Christ College

Pune, Maharashtra
BBA/BBM 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

Parent College In This Group

Sri Balaji Society
Sri Balaji Society

Pune, Maharashtra

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

MBA Marketing Management AVG FEE - ₹ 422,500/Yr
2 Years
MBA AVG FEE - ₹ 422,500/Yr
2 Years

Placements

Highest Package 1,400,000
Average Package 650,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Meena Sharma Associate Professor
Arjun Madan Associate Professor
Dr. Nimita Shrivastava Associate Professor

Reviews

8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

""

I choose to attend this college because my seniors suggested me because of my CAT score and also because of the discipline maintained here, I was called for the selection process on 15/03/2020 which consisted of Essay writing followed by a group discussion and then a Personal Interview. The only reason for preferring this college over others was its fees and ROI and I used www.youtube.com and www.collegedunia.com and www.shiksha.com while selecting this college.

by Abhishek Kumar
8.1 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Sharing the journey of mba"

I had a word with ex aluminia and they have given the positive thoughts of this college. It gives you platform where you can proofs your ability, you have a chance to interest with the intellectuals, professional and many more personalities which helps you in developing the calibre or more prominent grooming yourself. Bad aspects - There is no off even you need to visit the campus on Sunday or even festival as there is 24*7 workings. This college provides you great mentor, understand your calibre, helpyou in achieving according to their persona. College dunia I heard there

by Student
8.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Learning and enhancing personalities"

I got many references and had a word with him and they told me that it's a college who provides great platform where you can learn and implement those things in real situation. I also talked with ex alumina and they also not talked about any wrong thing about the college, they had their experiences which really admire me and made impact about the colleges.As the learning style , faculties, interaction with the corporate standards had a vast experience and gave me lot of insight and helps in grooming the overall culture of works and how to deal with that. It's been a great learning and helps us in achieving the objectives of the career path. They provide us opportunity in different way as hel

by Siddharth