Government Victoria College, Palakkad - Reviews

Government Victoria College, Palakkad - Reviews

Palakkad, Kerala NAAC | Estd 1989 Calicut University, Calicut Government

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.5/10

8.0/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
6.6/10infrastructure
5.9/10placements
9.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

commerce
course
campus
prepare
internship
project
questionnaire
manufacturing
insurance
graduate
journey
school
government
admission
century
S
Shilpa K BMSc PhysicsBatch : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Queen of Palakkad

Remarks -
8 /10

Victoria college is a very reputed college in the history of kerala. Ine has to be blessed to be a part of victoria. There are politucal parties in college. Thus any social issue will be much reflected in college and each student will be socialky responsible.


Admission -

The admission is based on the merit list prepared based on the marks scored in your higher secondary exam. Merit list is prepared through a single window system.Besides there are reservations on basis of caste. Sports quota is akways available.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
M
Mohammed Illiyas JB.A EconomicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About our College

Remarks -
8.5 /10

About my college its not college for me its like heaven for me. my enghlish not much well. because we talk only in malayalam. in our college lots of people comes from different society or different situation but now we are like brothers and sister. we are like family. in my life i never forget my college life. only postive.


Admission -

After Plus two, one month later plus two result announced.college admission started online process.i sent my application to victoria college in my application.According to plus two mark i got admission in my college and i join there.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
N
Nihad ElayaveettilBSC COMPUTER SCIENCEPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8.7 /10

There is no negative comments for my college. All the things are positive. Those who study there will understand the college. College is full of vibe nobody will get bored in this college. Daily daily programmes extra.


Admission -

I got admission through the merit list criteria. To get an admission to government college is not that much easy. We should minimum of 80 percentage above in the plus 2. First I got admission in another college then I got admission here in the last spot list.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
AshikBcom HonoursPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.2 /10

There is many opportunities are exist to explore in our college, there are placement also exist in our college. But college wants to improve their infra structurs little more better. Other ways it is very good to students.


Admission -

I wrote entrance in calicut university pareeksha bawan. I got 7th rank in rank list. And there is only one college the course exist. So I approach the college and I got addmission on merit. And I complete my first year.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sarath vijayanBachelor of commerce honoursBatch : 2019
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GVC PALAKKAD

Remarks -
5.5 /10

The college and its facilities is brilliant , but the teachers or the principal doesnt have any power to control ita activities everything ia conducted and controlled by student political parties. They decide when a program should ne conducted , how election should be conducted etc


Admission -

I have applied through UGCAP system of calicut university, after applying they will allot you colleges as allotments maximum 3 allotments.While publishing first allotment candidate who got college according to their preferences should Pay mandatory fees and report at colleges immediately, those who doesn't get their preferred college must wait for second and third allotment. I got admission to my preferred college in the first allotment itself , so I paid mandatory fees and reported at college and paid tution fees, pta fund, caution deposit etc


7/10academic
7/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
ajayB.ComPursued 2017
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A GOOD JOURNEY SO FAR

Placement -
3 /10

ampus placements were there, tcs and tata had come. For a B Com graduate, they were offered jobs in amritha's company and offered to pay upto Rs.4lakhs per annum


Course Curriculum -
5 /10

the course was pretty good . practical learning was given greater focus. the course had different and interesting subjects each semester and it was very difficult as well as useful .


5/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
S
Satya Rekha RamaswamyB ComBatch : 2005
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Government Victoria college in Palakkad, Kerala is one of the oldest colleges in Kerala. It was started in late 19th century as a rated school. Later, it was build into a college. The college campus is spread across 25 acres of land. I secured about 88% in Commerce (12th standard) and got admission in this prestigious college on merit. In Palakkad, it is a matter of pride to study in this college. It is not easy to get admission either. Merit is preferred and only best students gets admission.


Placement -
5 /10

Campus placements were there, Infosys and Wipro had come. For a B Com graduate, they were offered jobs in BPO and offered to pay upto Rs.3lakhs per annum


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
A
Archana

How much % to get merit seat for bcc maths in Victoria college

23 Feb, 2018 14:37
S
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Archana, To get information about the admission procedure please contact on this no: 0491-2578130

23 Feb, 2018 14:56

- No more comments -

news view all

February 18, 2020

Calicut University Results 2020: Online Results, Time Table, Hall Ticket, Online Registration, Revaluation Result

Calicut University releases Results on its official website. Apart from the results, the university also releases supplementary results, revaluation results, timetable, and syllabus for various courses.  Univers

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹2,025/Yr
3 Years
BA (Tamil)AVG FEE - ₹2,025/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹2,025/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[25]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Dr. RamesanAssociate Professor , Department of Physics
Dr. GeethaAssociate Professor , Department of Physics
Dr. SanthiAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Government College, Chittur logo

Government College, Chittur

BA , ₹ 2.93 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Mercy College, Palakkad logo

Mercy College, Palakkad

B.Sc , ₹ 85.66 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Mount Seena College of Arts and Science Akalur, Palakkad logo
7.2
College of Applied Science Vadakkencherry, Palakkad logo

College of Applied Science Vadakkencherry, Palakkad

B.Sc , ₹ 29.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
MES Kalladi College, Mannarkad logo

MES Kalladi College, Mannarkad

BA , ₹ 2.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Thunchath Ezhuthachan College, Palakkad logo

Thunchath Ezhuthachan College, Palakkad

B.Sc , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Calicut University, Calicut logo

Calicut University, Calicut

BA , ₹ 2.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
×