Guru Nanak Dev University College - [GNDUC], Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab UGC Estd 1973 GNDU, Amritsar Private Institute

College Rating

Based on 31 Students RatingClaim this college

7.0 out of 10
7.6/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
7.6/10Faculty
6.6/10Infrastructure
6.5/10Placement
7.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (11)
Commerce (8)
Management (8)
Computer Applications (2)
Law (1)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (23)
Scholarship (22)
Faculty (18)
Semester (17)
Fee Structure (16)
Campus Life (7)
Course Curriculum (7)
Entrance Exam (6)
Fee Concession (5)
Gender Ratio (4)
Hostel Facility (4)
Temporary Teacher (4)
General Category (3)
Hostel Seat (3)
Permanent Teacher (3)

31 Reviews found


d
7.2 /10

Remarks

About College i always give the positive remarks like that facilities which our College provides at such reasonable fee is very good no other College can do so. So thats the strong point to give the positive remarks.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NS
9.7 /10

Remarks

At last, I have a good remark of our campus and faculty members even security member's even students all are good That makes a campus a better place to study and shape our carrier's

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SA
8.0 /10

Remarks

Everything was good no bad remarks except for placement.

10 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
kg
6.5 /10

Remarks

college is very small also in a village and no food corners and canteen is even very poor . teachers teaching is less and we have to do ourselves only. but even then we get placed in some good companies with OK packages.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

KK
7.7 /10

Entrance Preview

I took GMET exam which is an entrance exam for MBA and i scored overall 13th rank. I opted this college for it's reputed goodwill. Also, GNDU is recognized by NAAC and has glorious history of 42 years.

Placement Experience

7/10

Our college does have a placement cell which takes care of the companies that come to select students. Highly reputed companies like Decathalon, Trident etc and banks like HDFC and ICICI banks do visit every year and select students for UG and PG courses depending upon the capabilities of the fresh talent.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Kt
7.8 /10

Entrance Preview

I took the MET (management entrance test) I got 101 rank in it on basis of it I got admission in this university.I choose this course because it is five year integrated course BBA+MBA.

Placement Experience

7/10

There are number of companies came for recruitment every year but the number of students didn't able to clear the basic requirements of the company due to which placement curve is on lower side but students with good knowledge got placed easily in highly reputed companies like Amazon presenting a package of 8 lacs and Asian paints 4.5 lacs.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

DS
7.2 /10

Entrance Preview

I gave IIT JEE entrance exam and i scored 96 marks in the exam. I opted for this college because i wanted to stay in my hometown and my seniors recommended me for this college.

Placement Experience

7/10

Many companies visit our campus like TCS (3.4 lakh), Capgemini(3.2 lakh), Amdocs (around 4 lakh), Naggaro. Last year around 500 students were placed from all campuses.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
7.8 /10

Entrance Preview

My college has its own entrance test for MCA, and i got 32nd rank in that test. If you want to take admission in that college, you must prepare hard and study well.

Placement Experience

8/10

Placement opportunities in my college in recent years is quite amazing. Out placement director is very helpful and very good. She has talked to many companies to come to our university for placements, and she has done a very good job in convincing these companies.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KT
4.8 /10

Entrance Preview

I did not appear for any competitive exams , but i got in through merit basis in GNDU. My 12th percentage was 88%. I opted for this particular university because :1) It is a reputed university 2) It was referred to me by a few of my friends who were the students of this college 3) The placement opportunities of this college are vast.

Internships Opportunities

Our college does not provide any provision for on campus internships, one has to work his way to obtain internships if he wants to, the college only provides a recommendation letter.

4 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ST
8.2 /10

Entrance Preview

This university is very well renowned. I always want todo Msc in physics. My elder sister and all suggested me for this university. I gave the entrance exam for BSc. physics. After completing BSc. did my MSc also here only.

Placement Experience

6/10

This university has very good placement oppertunities for students doing engineering but not for BSc. MSc. Students. These cources are for teaching purposes so we have to go to schools and colleges for jobs.

10 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

DAV College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

DAV College

Jalandhar, Punjab
BA 6.0 22.41 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CT Institute of Management and Information Technology - [CTIMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BBA/BBM 4.0 43.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DAV Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DAVIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 81.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kanya Mahavidyalaya - [KMV]
REVIEWS RATING
9.8 /10

Kanya Mahavidyalaya - [KMV]

Jalandhar, Punjab
B.Sc 5.8
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
MA 23.77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak National College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Guru Nanak National College

Jalandhar, Punjab

Nearby Colleges

Innocent Hearts Group of Institutions
BBA/BBM 4.3 34.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Apeejay Institute of Management & Engineering Technical Campus -[AIMETC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BBA/BBM 4.2 49.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KCL Institute of Management and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BBA/BBM 4.2 46.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CT Institute of Management and Information Technology - [CTIMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BBA/BBM 4.0 43.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CT Institute of Management Studies - [CTIMS]
MBA/PGDM 4.0 90.23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CT Institute of Advance Management Studies
MBA/PGDM 4.0 87.08 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GNDU: Semester Exams to be Conducted in Offline and Online Mode; Read What Led to this Decision
January 14, 2021
GNDU: Semester Exams to be Conducted in Offline and Online Mode; Read What Led to this Decision

January 14, 2021: Guru Nanak Dev University(GNDU) has decided to conduct semester exams both in the offline and online mode after its decision to conduct offline exams till January 27, 2021, was disputed by the students.  GNDU has been conducting offline exams for all its courses since Decem

GNDU: University to Conduct Offline Examinations From December 14; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
GNDU: University to Conduct Offline Examinations From December 14; Check Details Here

Guru Nanak Dev University has announced that they will conduct offline examinations from December 14 onwards. The varsity has issued instructions to various concerned departments for the preparation of the exams. GNDU took this decision due to the request put forward by the various teaching

GNDU: Issues Guideline for Opening Colleges
November 14, 2020
GNDU: Issues Guideline for Opening Colleges

Guru Nanak Dev University will be resuming physical classes very soon according to the notice issued by the Punjab Government.  The Punjab Government has issued a notice regarding reopening of educations institutions post covid lockdown. GNDU Vice-Chancellor, Jaspal Singh Sandhu ha

Guru Nanak Dev University Declares Exit Classes Results in Record Time; Read Details Here
October 29, 2020
Guru Nanak Dev University Declares Exit Classes Results in Record Time; Read Details Here

October 29, 2020: Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) has declared exit classes result for final year technical and vocational courses within less than a fortnight’s time. Despite the COVID-19 pandemic this year, as many as 43,000 students appeared in the exit exams of Guru Nanak Dev

GNDU PG Admission Merit List 2020 Released; Check Details Here
October 02, 2020
GNDU PG Admission Merit List 2020 Released; Check Details Here

According to the latest notice by The National Testing Agency (NTA), the GNDU PG course-wise Merit List 2020 has been issued on the official website (gnduadmissions.org) Students who appeared for the  Guru Nanak Dev University PG Entrance exam 2020 for various courses including English,

GNDU to begin Online Exams for Exit Classes from September 22
September 14, 2020
GNDU to begin Online Exams for Exit Classes from September 22

GNDU will begin the final year exams in online mode from September 22. The practical exams will be held as an online viva-voce or presentation. Read details below. Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) has declared the decision to conduct online examination for final year students from September 22.

GNDU: Online Campaign to Seek Fee Waiver in the Wake of COVID-19 Launched by 900+ Students
August 13, 2020
GNDU: Online Campaign to Seek Fee Waiver in the Wake of COVID-19 Launched by 900+ Students

Students from different streams at GNDU held protests in support of their request to waive fees following the Covid-19 pandemic. There have been several protests outside the varsity for days in a row, and today a group of students have also launched an online protest to raise the issue. A

GNDU GMET 2020 Application Process Underway; candidates have been asked to Apply by 21 August
August 11, 2020
GNDU GMET 2020 Application Process Underway; candidates have been asked to Apply by 21 August

Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU)  is currently in the process of conducting the application process for GNDU GMET 2020.  GNDU conducts the GMET for candidates who wish to pursue the MBA programs that the university offers. The candidates have been notified by the university to apply

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

3 Years
5 Years
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 17,061.67/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Mr. C.K. Mahajan Associate Professor
Mr. Ashish Arora Assistant Professor
Dr. Tejwant Singh Bagga Associate Professor

Students also visited

Trinity College
Trinity College, JalandharBA, ₹24.05 K First Year Fees
7.7
Doaba College
Doaba College, JalandharB.Sc, ₹27.65 K First Year Fees
8.7
CT Group of Institutions
CT Group of Institutions, JalandharBE/B.Tech, ₹87.08 K First Year Fees
7.6
DAV University
DAV University, JalandharB.Sc, ₹62 K First Year Fees
7.8
Lyallpur Khalsa College - [LKC]
Lyallpur Khalsa College - [LKC], JalandharB.Sc, ₹30 K First Year Fees
7.7
Apeejay College of Fine Arts - [ACFA]
6.7