Himalayan Institute of Technology - [HIT], Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand UGC, MHRD Estd 2001 Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University, Garhwal Private NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 51 Students RatingClaim this college

8.6 out of 10
9.2/10Academic
8.6/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
8.8/10Infrastructure
8.6/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Computer Applications (16)
Commerce (12)
Management (9)
Science (7)
Agriculture (4)
Hotel Management (2)
Fee Structure (36)
Internship (31)
Semester (29)
Afford (27)
Experience (27)
Hostel (27)
Course Help (22)
Campus Placement (20)
Course Curriculum (16)
Education Loan (16)
Faculty Member (16)
Technology (16)
Campus Life (14)
Pay Fee (14)
Gender Ratio (13)

51 Reviews found


Sb
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Our college's placement rate 98% and most of the placement opportunities are offered in High banking departments and required companies. Campus placement drive is organized every year. Students are offered jobs in various Management fields.

Remarks :

I always have an interest in the Banking fields, hence I chased the Himalayan Institute of Technology, Dehradun. Seminar rooms, Presentation rooms were up to date with the latest Projectors. The classroom has a whiteboard fully equipped with a projector and audio system in all the classes and library is equipped with all the latest books.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DN
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The student became eligible for final placement from the 6th semester of their study. By the mid of the 6th semester, almost all of the students are placed by Wipro, Tech Mahindra, Infosys and top leading companies. Almost 80% get selected.

Remarks :

I heard about the college from a friend. The infrastructure of the college is very good, much better than other colleges of the same tier and the teachers are excellent. There are practical classes regularly for better conceptual understanding and industry ready teaching methodology is used.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AP
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The campus placement here starts when we are in your last semester. The college has tie-ups with many more companies which visit the college for placements. The salary packages start from 4 lakh to 24 lakh per annum. There is a 95% placement here. Many of our seniors are placed in various govt, MNC's and NGO's with good salary package.

Remarks :

When I completed my intermediate with science subjects then while searching for a good college I came across this awesome college HIT Dehradun, which I found a very convenient place to achieve all my dreams.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement in the college is among the best in the nation. Our recruiters include the best consulting giants for our help. The highest package is around 50-55 LPA, whereas the average is between 23-26 LPA. The college guarantees 100% placement to every student with the lowest of 18 LPA.

Remarks :

This college is located in the beautiful city of Dehradun. The campus which is located in the heart of mountains is so breathtakingly beautiful, when I first visited it I was memories of the beauty and greenery of that place. HIT Dehradun is known as the best college for BSc IT in Dehradun also.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DS
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

I m first year student so I don't know much about placement but some seeds company and agriculture based companies visit the College to recruit the students. Mainly so many students prepare for a government job because so many government jobs are available for Agri graduates.

Remarks :

First of all the location in which the college is situated is very beautiful, I m in the 1st semester of BSc agriculture. The fee for the course is 59000/year which is very feasible, the labs and field for agriculture are in good condition, the teachers are all qualified and they have done PhD, some teachers are not up to our expectations, but overall teaching is good and HOD of our department is very responsible. There is no entrance for admission, u can directly contact management for admission.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Placement and job opportunities are continuously increasing year by year. Around 80% are placed this year. Yes, our college also provides an internship by many companies like HCL, Wipro, Infosys etc. College is one of the best for study and placements.

Remarks :

There are many good remarks about this college as it is been rewarded with the best infrastructure, faculty are experienced and supporting, facilities provided are excellent and also provides a good rate of placement. The college has the potential and means to become a great college. Extracurricular activities are made on a priority basis and overall development is done by an individual.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SN
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement of the college is superb. HIT is one of the top colleges of Uttarakhand. Almost 80% of the students from our college got placed. Top recruiting Hotels of HIT are Hilton, Marriot, Oberoi's, Taj, etc which come for the placement drives. We feel fortunate to have studied at HIT as it made us capable to perform well in the industry & in life.

Remarks :

Because HIT is one of the oldest and best institutes in Dehradun, I wanted to pursue Hotel Management and HIT is one of the best colleges for pursuing Hotel Management. Many of my friends and relatives have done Hotel Management from HIT and they are well placed in different hotels across the world.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MB
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements at Himalayan Institute of Technology 100% placement assistant opportunities to its students. International and domestic companies visit the campus every year for the selection many companies visit the campus every year for the final placement drive. Companies like. Wipro, HCL, Apatara, TCS, etc, and many more offer placement opportunities.

Remarks :

I am doing B.Sc(IT0 from Himalayan Institute of Technology, I select HIT for management because it is one of the best colleges of Uttarakhand. The college provides the best management education since 1996 and the training and placement records are very good

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NC
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Institute offers excellent placement to students with high salary packages. The college has a placement cell that recognizes the potential of the students. Most of the students are also placed abroad. Every year institutes invite reputed companies for campus interviews. Our Alumni who have placed in companies like TCS, Wipro, Microsoft, etc. shared their experiences online through video conversation to motive us.

Remarks :

I choose this college because it is one of the best colleges in Uttarakhand and affiliated to H.N.B. Central University. I have studied about the colleges and found that HIT got several awards of excellence. The college reputation is very good. Students from different parts of the country are studying in HIT.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The college offers good job opportunities but finally it is based on the efforts and skills of students to acquire jobs. The students of HIT are well placed in companies like Wipro,TCS,HCL,Sapient,Microsoft etc

Remarks :

I choose the Himalayan Institute of Technology which is affiliated with HNB Garhwal Central University, as I wanted to opt for a college where I can comfortably spend the tenure of my course and acquire good knowledge. Also, I had heard a lot about the level of education and the individual attention given to the students to explore their talents.I didn't find any difficulty in getting admission to college because of the benefit of my good scores.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Himgiri Zee University - [HZU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Himgiri Zee University - [HZU]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 5.0 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Technology and Management - [ITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
B.Com 4.6 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Guru Ram Rai University - [SGRR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 5.0 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Media Management , Technology & Agro Sciences
BBA/BBM 6.3 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Uttaranchal College of Science & Technology - [UCST]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Sc 4.5 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Doon Post Graduate College of Agriculture Science and Technology - [DCAST]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
B.F.Sc 5.6 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Dolphin PG Institute of BioMedical & Natural Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Sc 6.0 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Wildlife Institute of India - [WII]
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10
M.Sc 5.9 5.33 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Doon Post Graduate College of Agriculture Science and Technology - [DCAST]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
B.F.Sc 5.6 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BFIT Group of Institutions  - [BFIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc 4.6 28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sardar Bhagwan Singh University - [SBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Sc 4.6 78.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Uttaranchal College of Science & Technology - [UCST]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Sc 4.5 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

HNBGU Date Sheet
June 07, 2021
HNBGU Date Sheet

Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University has published the HNBGU Date Sheet 2021 on its official website, hngbu.ac.in. Students can view the Garhwal University Exam Schedule on this page. The University publishes the date sheet in pdf format. Garhwal University conducts the exam on a semester b

HNBGU Entrance Exam 2020: B.Sc First Merit List out at www.hnbgu.ac.in
October 16, 2020
HNBGU Entrance Exam 2020: B.Sc First Merit List out at www.hnbgu.ac.in

October 15, 2020: Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University (HNBGU) has published the merit list for Undergraduate Result on its official website, hnbgu.ac.in. Students who appeared for HNBGU exams can check their results and merit list from the college website. Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal U

Garhwal University announces Final Semester Exam schedule, Exams from September 1
July 24, 2020
Garhwal University announces Final Semester Exam schedule, Exams from September 1

Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University on Thursday announced the schedules for its final examinations. As per the scheduled released by Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University, the exams for various subjects for final semester students will start from September 1 and will conclude by Septe

An Ideal school environment should be like ‘Gurukuls’ of the past, believes Mr. Ajay Jasola
May 31, 2019
An Ideal school environment should be like ‘Gurukuls’ of the past, believes Mr. Ajay Jasola

Interview by Kritika Gupta Mr. Ajay Jasola is designated as the Chairman of Himalayan Institute of Technology (HIT), Dehradun. He has more than 20 years of experience in various field of higher education. His rich exposure to the TCS-CMC, Delhi Business School, and HIT have empowered him wi

HNBGU Result 2021
June 21, 2021
HNBGU Result 2021

Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University (HNBGU) has released the results for the 1st, 3rd and 5th semester B.Sc Agriculture program offered at the University.  The University has released the results in January 2021. Candidates can check the results of HNBGU from the official website @hnb

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BCA AVG FEE - ₹ 73,333.33/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 73,333/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Agriculture AVG FEE - ₹ 77,500/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 600,000
Average Package 350,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. Ram Aggarwal Faculty Member, Department of Management & Commerce
Prof. Arvind Bhatt Faculty Member, Department of Hotel Management
Prof. Niharika Sinha Faculty Member, Department of Management & Commerce
Students also visited
Tula's Institute
Tula's Institute, DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹1.13 L First Year Fees
7.8
BFIT Group of Institutions  - [BFIT]
7.5
Uttaranchal University
Uttaranchal University, DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹1.79 L First Year Fees
7.5
Doon University
Doon University, DehradunBA, ₹41.75 K First Year Fees
7.2
Maya Group of Colleges
Maya Group of Colleges, DehradunB.Sc, ₹61.80 K First Year Fees
7.3
Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI]
Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹78.10 K First Year Fees
7.8
Graphic Era University - [GEU]
Graphic Era University - [GEU], DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹3.23 L First Year Fees
8.3