Indo Asian Academy Degree College, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE Estd 2006 BU, Bangalore Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
7.3/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (3)
Computer Applications (2)
Arts (1)
Science (1)
Course (6)
Admission (5)
Conduct (5)
Management (5)
Provide (5)
Scholarship (5)
Campus Placement (4)
Infrastructure (4)
Interest (4)
Internship (4)
Knowledge (3)
Option (3)
Review (3)
Semester (3)
Industry (2)

7 Reviews found


LS
7.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Students are considered eligible for campus placements from 5th Sem. Many companies visit every year providing placement. Companies like Tata Consultancy, 24/7, Private Banks etc have offered every year. In order to get selected in the job, students require to get atleast 70 and above percent overall. These companies take 5-7 students every year from college. 15% of the total students got placed in these companies every year. Since I planned to complete a Doctorate Degree, I will continue to study in my hometown.

Remarks :

The college was way cheaper and near my home. However, due to unavailable of teacher, it took a huge toll on students. Any student will get immediate admission if preferred. The landmark is advantageous as it locates near the highway. Please visit indoasianacademy.com for more information.

8 /10 placement
4 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
C
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Overall the college is very good and one must choose this college if they are looking for supportive faculties, practical learning, workshops, and personality development.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
LT
8.8 /10

Admission :

Admission is granted on the basis of either entrance tests like CAT/MAT/CMAT. I bought the application form from the college and submitted the form with all of the relevant documents. I got shortlisted and attended the counseling process. Overall, the entire admission process was pretty smooth.

Placement Experience :

Placements are quite good here. Companies from a variety of sectors visit our campus in order to recruit students for a variety of profiles. Most of the recruitment is done for the profile of a consultant, marketing manager, finance head, etc. On average, students secured a salary of 25k per month/.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.8 /10

Remarks :

Good management but too strict principal..good in the discipline.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BS
7.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

None i wrote and why this college because some body referred me there and cost wise too its of my budget hence I choose the college for my UG course.

Internships Opportunities :

As if now no internship option is offered to us and companies in our college are IBM,Dell,Concentrix,Mphasis,Infosys,Thomson Reuters,E & Y,etc. Most will come to our college and few hosts in nearby colleges and we do walkin there.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Bk
4.5 /10

Remarks :

They are very strong about the fees and if the due is not cleared they they call students in the middle of the class and send them back home.

Admission :

After finishing my 12th exam I was looking for a degree College and It was near from my home and I already had many of my friends studying there, so I asked the application form and it cost 200rs. There was no entrance exams, anyone who has cleared 12 exams. can get admission in there.

5 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MJ
8.7 /10

Admission :

I prepared for the entrance exams and appeared for the MAT exam and applied to all the MBA colleges near my house. Though the admission in the Indo Asian Academy was on a merit basis. I was called for the interview and the document verification process.

Placement Experience :

Many reputable companies visit our campus, during the placement drive. Some companies even visit the campus for the internship process, as well. Big Brands like, Infosys, Mphasis, Osmosys, are some of the entities which visit frequently visit our campus for the recruitment process.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

SJES College of Management Studies
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BBA/BBM 4.7 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Francis de Sales College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

St. Francis de Sales College

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA 31 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Izee Business School - [IZEE MBA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Izee Business School - [IZEE MBA]

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 4.5 6.45 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Raghavendra Vidyadeep Business Management Academy - [GRV]
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10
BBA/BBM 4.5
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Academy Group of Institutions - [IAGI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Sc 6.3 1.92 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Hopkins College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

St Hopkins College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 2 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB]
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10
Alliance University
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Alliance University

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 7.0 13.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jagdish Sheth School of Management - [IFIM Business School]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 12 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Prin. L.N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research- [WeSchool]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 5.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Xavier Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship - [XIME]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 5 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indus Business Academy - [IBA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Indus Business Academy - [IBA]

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 6.6 4.81 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Bangalore University PG Admission 2020: Provisional Merit List to Release on Jan 5 @bangaloreuniversity.ac.in
January 04, 2021
Bangalore University PG Admission 2020: Provisional Merit List to Release on Jan 5 @bangaloreuniversity.ac.in

Bangalore University will release the provisional merit list or Omnibus merit list for PG Admissions on January 5 on its official website Bangalore university.ac.in. The varsity will issue the final merit list on January 8. The Bangalore University releases the merit list based on rank and d

Bangalore University Provisional Merit List for PG Courses (Released);  Direct Link Here
December 21, 2020
Bangalore University Provisional Merit List for PG Courses (Released); Direct Link Here

December 21, 2020: Bangalore University has released the provisional merit list for all the PG courses on December 19, 2020. Final merit list to be published on December 31, 2020. Bangalore University - (BU), Bangalore is a state university which offers regular and distance education into various

Bangalore University: PG Provisional Merit List 2020 to be Released on Dec 16; Check Details Here
December 15, 2020
Bangalore University: PG Provisional Merit List 2020 to be Released on Dec 16; Check Details Here

Bangalore University will announce the provisional merit list for admission in various PG courses on December 16, 2020.  Candidates must note that the omnibus merit list is provisional, and Bangalore University will release the final merit list on December 23, 2020.  Once the provisi

Bangalore University Recorded Higher Pass Percentage in B.com and BBA; Details Here
November 08, 2020
Bangalore University Recorded Higher Pass Percentage in B.com and BBA; Details Here

November 08, 2020: Admit Covid-19 Pandemic, Bangalore University has recorded a considerable improvement in pass percentage students in arts and commerce stream Programs.  Bangalore University conducted the final semester/year examination for candidates in September and October 2020. The exa

Bangalore University: VC Planning to Resume Offline Classes from Nov 17
October 31, 2020
Bangalore University: VC Planning to Resume Offline Classes from Nov 17

Bangalore University is planning to resume offline classes in alternative shifts. The classes will be starting from November 17, 2020. Vice-Chancellor Venugopal of Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore informed that commerce and management classes will be resuming from November 17, 2020. In ligh

Bangalore University:  B.Com Final Year Question Paper Leaked; Exam Postponed, Check Details Here
October 13, 2020
Bangalore University: B.Com Final Year Question Paper Leaked; Exam Postponed, Check Details Here

Bangalore University has made the decision to postpone the final year B.Com exam of 'Principles and Practice of Auditing' which was scheduled to be conducted on October 12, 2020, at 2:00 PM. According to the press reports, the decision was taken by the Bangalore University as the exam pap

Bangalore University postpones UG, PG Final Year Examinations 2020; Check Revised Schedule Here
September 26, 2020
Bangalore University postpones UG, PG Final Year Examinations 2020; Check Revised Schedule Here

Bangalore University recently announced the postponement of UG and PG final year examinations which were scheduled to commence from September 25, Friday. However, there is no delay in the exam that is to be held on September 26. According to the revised exam schedule issued by the Bangalore

Bangalore University Released Final year UG/ PG Exam Time Table; Check at bangaloreuniversity.ac.in
September 07, 2020
Bangalore University Released Final year UG/ PG Exam Time Table; Check at bangaloreuniversity.ac.in

Bangalore University has released the Final Year Timetable for Graduate and Postgraduate Programs. Students attending undergraduate and postgraduate final year examinations are advised to visit the university's official website to check the revised schedule. Depending on the dates set out in

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
3 Years
3 Years
3 Years
Faculties
Prof. S.R. Sudha Professor & Vice Principal Degree College, Department of Commerce & Management
Prof. J. Shanthi Professor, Department of Commerce & Management
Zarina Lecturer & Coordinator Degree College, Department of Commerce & Management