filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies -[JBIMS], Mumbai > Reviews

Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies -[JBIMS], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 1965 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private Institute
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.8/10

8.8/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
6.3/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
8.1/10social
Vikas KappeMaster in Management Studies [MMS] (Finance)Batch : 2010
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My best college

Remarks -

Education and exposure wise my experience has been really good. College infrastructure can be improved however minimum required facilities are available. Hostel facilities have a good scope of improvement. College management is pretty average as far as permanent faculty is considered however the visiting faculty of college give a very good direction to the overall management of the college.


Entrance Preview -

I took CET. I scored 99.83 percentile. It was my dream to get in JBIMS for the best MBA education. Also there are very notable people in the business industry from my college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
KaustubhMaster in Management Studies [MMS] (Finance)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Into The CEO Factory

Remarks -

At Bajaj you learn that three things are elastic: hunger, sleep and patience. Over the past eight months, students here have become super-humans bordering on the extreme limits of all the three parameters. But amidst all this rush the one thing that binds us is the unadulterated love for this unique college. And that is why, I can proudly say that if there is MBA on earth ‘It is here; it is here; it is here!’


Entrance Preview -

I wrote CAT, CET, SNAP, XAT amongst other MBA admission exams. I scored decently in all of them and ultimately (after GD/PI) I had to choose between IIM Indore/SIBM/New IIMs/JBIMS. I chose JBIMS because this was the only institution which ranked in top 10 MBA institutes in India which I had converted. Secondly, the fees for the 2 year course ( Rs. 1lakh/year) were another factor which weighed in favor.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
KamalMBABatch : 2014
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I really enjoyed those two years in the college my experience there was wonderful though we used to get less time to wander around due to time demanding curriculum.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Chaitanya ParabMaster of Financial Management [MFM]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

It has its own entrance exam for MFM Admission. Test comprises of quantitative, vocabulary & Logical question.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Abhilash S NandamuriMaster in Management Studies [MMS] (Finance)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome College in South Bombay.

Remarks -

It is a remarkable learning experience for being part of many teams and different projects; interacting with different people and their ways of working; understood the meaning of communication ; how the strategy works on paper and in reality.


Entrance Preview -

MH-CET MBA is the entrance exam through which JBIMS admits its students. I had scored 99.3 percentile following which I was called for GD-PI which further evaluates students on their CVs.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Varun UdeshiMaster in Management Studies [MMS] (Management Studies)Batch : 2012
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Value for money.

Remarks -

Excellent management with open mindset.Can walk in to any faculty for help, sharing views. Currently campus not that great, only one college building same is being worked upon.


Entrance Preview -

Maharashtra CET score - 166 percentile - 99.96 process - Written test (200), GD, PI Low fee structure, location - Mumbai, Excellent reputation, Professors and Exposure made me choose the college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Manav AgrawalMMSPursued 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great College! Best ROI

Remarks -

Great value for money CEO factory of India Should be on your list of top colleges for an MBA in India Best location - Mumbai (Financial hub hence more job opportunities)


Entrance Preview -

CET, 163/200 (99.94 percentile) It's the best management institute in Mumbai and in the top 10 in IndiaInterview was held and focused on standard MBA interview questions


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Rahul GalaMMS FinanceBatch : 2010
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I opted for Maharashtra CET and scored 99.99 percentile to get into JBIMS. I opted for this college because it is one of the most reputed colleges in India, has a great faculty and alumni network.


Placement -

Job placements have always been good at JBIMS. We has companies such as McKinsey, P&G, HUL, Nestle, SBI, Kotak Bank, Crisil, Icra, Coca Cola etc. offering packages stating from Rs. 8 lacs p.a. to Rs. 20 lacs p.a.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Shiju AbrahamMASTER IN INFORMATION MANAGEMENTPursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I am doing Part Time MIM from JBIMS hence there was no entrance examination except for college conducted written test and GD for selection. Overall m experience is good in terms of teaching faculties.


Placement -

One of the best in Mumbai and Indian job market. JBIMS is one of the top 5 B-Schools in Mumbai and offer a great placement with big industries and good opportunities in terms of learning career growth and monetary.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S SaravanakumarBba CaBatch : 2015
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

MH-CET Speed based exam. Admission process involves CET exam followed by GD and PI. Also, there are additional points for your work experience. The sum total of these scores gives you a rank.


Placement -

Placements are good. It's almost 100%. Companies like P&G, HUL, ITC, Arvind Mills, JPMC, BCG, Whirlpool, Samsung, J&J, TCS, HCL etc visit the campus. Packages vary between 9 lacs to 26 lacs per annum. But 80% of the company offer 12-14 lacs. Only 4 to 5 students get around 26 lacs per annum. Mostly these are finance companies and they mostly pick-up CAs.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Tejas Narute

Hello, Willing to appear for PhD. Please guide me.

07 Jun, 2017 00:10
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Tejas, To get the admission in the Ph.D. course please follow this link: Admission Procedure .

08 Jun, 2017 13:18

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-06-01 17:19:54

Mumbai University UG Admission Notification 2017

Mumbai University has published a circular inviting the applications for admission to first year of various undergraduate programs offered by Mumbai University and its affiliated colleges. Applications form for the colleges are available from May 31, 2017 – June 15, 20

2017-07-10 15:20:42

MAH CET 2018 Result

MAH CET 2018 Results are tentatively scheduled to be declared in the 2nd week of March 2018. Results will be declared by DTE at its official website.  MAH CET 2018 Results will be announced online o

2017-07-14 15:24:12

MAH CET 2018 Application Form

MAH CET 2018 Application Form will be made available online and candidates can only fill it up by logging in to the official website of MAH CET i.e. www.dtemaharashtra.gov.in

2017-07-07 19:05:57

MAH CET 2018 Admit Card

MAH CET Admit Card will release online, at MAH CET official website. MAH CET 2018 admit card will be available to download from 4th week of February 2018. After successfully filling

2017-07-07 19:06:52

MAH CET 2018 Exam Pattern

MAH CET 2018 Exam Pattern– MAH CET is an online mode examination with 200 objective type question. Through MAH CET exam pattern, a candidate will get the idea of the pattern of questions, marking scheme, duration and syllabus. There are 4 sections namely Logical R

2017-04-03 11:31:51

MAH CET 2017 Result

MAH CET 2017 result will be declared by DTE Maharashtra on March 10, 2017. The result will be available in online mode in the form of scorecard indicating marks and rank. Candidates can check the MAH CET result on the official website by using their Application ID and Seat Number. The examination

2017-04-03 11:39:00

MAHCET 2017 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

MAH MBA CET was conducted on March 4 – 5, 2017. DTE, Maharashtra organized MAH CET for admissions to MBA/MMS programmes in various institutes in Maharashtra. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate. C

2017-04-03 11:35:58

DTE MBA receives 94,000 MAH CET Applications, second largest after CAT

MAH CET 2017 has come up as the second largest MBA entrance exam after CAT 2016 exam for MBA admission 2017. DTE Maharashtra has received more than 94000 applications this year for MAH CET 2017. Last year, approximately 53000 candidates appeared for MAH CET exam. The exam is to be scheduled for M

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

MHRD
AVG FEE - ₹51,000/Yr3 Years
MMM
AVG FEE - ₹51,000/Yr3 Years
MIM
AVG FEE - ₹51,000/Yr3 Years
view more courses[9]

Placements

average package ₹1,813,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,600,000

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×