filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies -[JBIMS], Mumbai - Reviews

Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies -[JBIMS], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 1965 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

7.7/10

8.8/10academic
5.4/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
8.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
hostel facility
fee structure
work experience
course
finance
management
marketing
semester
placement
market
industry
admission
process
campus
Saurabh MishraMaster of Marketing Management (M.M.M.)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's great experience to be a part of JBIMs

Remarks -

College is great and experience, learning what it offers to its students is exceptional in its own way. We feel proud and privileged that we got an opportunity to learn from this wonderful institute.


Entrance Preview -

JBIMS part time courses has there own entrance aptitude test. A candidate need to clear that exam to apply for admission.JBIMS is one of the best business school in India and its located in commercial hub so that was the main reason to apply for this college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Vikas KappeMaster in Management Studies [MMS] (Finance)Batch : 2010
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My best college

Remarks -

Education and exposure wise my experience has been really good. College infrastructure can be improved however minimum required facilities are available. Hostel facilities have a good scope of improvement. College management is pretty average as far as permanent faculty is considered however the visiting faculty of college give a very good direction to the overall management of the college.


Entrance Preview -

I took CET. I scored 99.83 percentile. It was my dream to get in JBIMS for the best MBA education. Also there are very notable people in the business industry from my college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
KaustubhMaster in Management Studies [MMS] (Finance)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Into The CEO Factory

Remarks -

At Bajaj you learn that three things are elastic: hunger, sleep and patience. Over the past eight months, students here have become super-humans bordering on the extreme limits of all the three parameters. But amidst all this rush the one thing that binds us is the unadulterated love for this unique college. And that is why, I can proudly say that if there is MBA on earth ‘It is here; it is here; it is here!’


Entrance Preview -

I wrote CAT, CET, SNAP, XAT amongst other MBA admission exams. I scored decently in all of them and ultimately (after GD/PI) I had to choose between IIM Indore/SIBM/New IIMs/JBIMS. I chose JBIMS because this was the only institution which ranked in top 10 MBA institutes in India which I had converted. Secondly, the fees for the 2 year course ( Rs. 1lakh/year) were another factor which weighed in favor.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
KamalMBABatch : 2014
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I really enjoyed those two years in the college my experience there was wonderful though we used to get less time to wander around due to time demanding curriculum.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Chaitanya ParabMaster of Financial Management [MFM]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

It has its own entrance exam for MFM Admission. Test comprises of quantitative, vocabulary & Logical question.


Admission -

Notification about entrance exam was released in the month of June/ July & exam was conducted in month of December. Results were declared after a week and selected students were asked to take admission in subsequent week. Admission Process was simple, students had to make a DD in favor of JBIMS and come along with basic required documents.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Abhilash S NandamuriMaster in Management Studies [MMS] (Finance)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome College in South Bombay.

Remarks -

It is a remarkable learning experience for being part of many teams and different projects; interacting with different people and their ways of working; understood the meaning of communication ; how the strategy works on paper and in reality.


Entrance Preview -

MH-CET MBA is the entrance exam through which JBIMS admits its students. I had scored 99.3 percentile following which I was called for GD-PI which further evaluates students on their CVs.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Varun UdeshiMaster in Management Studies [MMS] (Management Studies)Batch : 2012
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Value for money.

Remarks -

Excellent management with open mindset.Can walk in to any faculty for help, sharing views. Currently campus not that great, only one college building same is being worked upon.


Entrance Preview -

Maharashtra CET score - 166 percentile - 99.96 process - Written test (200), GD, PI Low fee structure, location - Mumbai, Excellent reputation, Professors and Exposure made me choose the college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Manav AgrawalMMSPursued
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great College! Best ROI

Remarks -

Great value for money CEO factory of India Should be on your list of top colleges for an MBA in India Best location - Mumbai (Financial hub hence more job opportunities)


Entrance Preview -

CET, 163/200 (99.94 percentile) It's the best management institute in Mumbai and in the top 10 in IndiaInterview was held and focused on standard MBA interview questions


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Rahul GalaMMS FinanceBatch : 2010
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I opted for Maharashtra CET and scored 99.99 percentile to get into JBIMS. I opted for this college because it is one of the most reputed colleges in India, has a great faculty and alumni network.


Placement -

Job placements have always been good at JBIMS. We has companies such as McKinsey, P&G, HUL, Nestle, SBI, Kotak Bank, Crisil, Icra, Coca Cola etc. offering packages stating from Rs. 8 lacs p.a. to Rs. 20 lacs p.a.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Shiju AbrahamMASTER IN INFORMATION MANAGEMENTPursued 2nd Year
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I am doing Part Time MIM from JBIMS hence there was no entrance examination except for college conducted written test and GD for selection. Overall m experience is good in terms of teaching faculties.


Placement -

One of the best in Mumbai and Indian job market. JBIMS is one of the top 5 B-Schools in Mumbai and offer a great placement with big industries and good opportunities in terms of learning career growth and monetary.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Tejas Narute

Hello, Willing to appear for PhD. Please guide me.

07 Jun, 2017 00:10
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Tejas, To get the admission in the Ph.D. course please follow this link: Admission Procedure .

08 Jun, 2017 13:18

- No more comments -

news view all

August 20, 2019

Tips to crack Written Ability Test for IIMs

Written Ability Test was introduced to replace Group Discussion (GD) from the selection process, in 2016. In a WAT, candidates have to write an essay on a current social issue or a generic thought-provoking issue. The test will hold more than 10% weightage in the selection process of CAT 2019.

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Tips by Rickshesh Manchanda

“Work on your strengths and follow the graph of effort Vs improvement while dealing with your weakness.”  – Rickshesh Manchanda CAT 2018 Topper Rickshesh Manchanda i

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Tips by Manaswi Kumar

“Anyone who is aspiring in any exam of India must understand setbacks are part of the journey. Resurgence and Perseverance complement the hard work.” Manaswi Kumar CAT Topper 2

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Siddhant Dhawan’s Success Mantra

CAT 2018 Topper Siddhant Dhawan secured 99.28 percentile in the exam. His sectional percentiles for VARC, DILR and QA being 96.93, 99.45 and 97.57 respectively. He is an engineering student from Chandigarh. His success story has made him an inspiration for

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Swapnil Suman’s Journey to the Top

CAT Topper 2018 Swapnil Suman secured a perfect 100 percentile in the exam. His sectional percentiles for VARC, DILR and QA being 99.23, 99.99 and 100 respectively. He is a Mechanical Engineer from Patna. His success is a motivation for lakhs of

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Blood Relations Quiz

Given below is a quiz with questions from previous CAT exams based on Blood relations.This quiz will help CAT 2019 aspirants to check themselves and analyze their hold on the topic.Questions based on bl

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Series Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Series. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT aspirants . Series questions include numerical series, alphabetical series and letter series. These questions require

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Ranking Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Rankings. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT exam aspirants. In ranking questi

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

MMMAVG FEE - ₹49,980/Yr
2 Years
MIMAVG FEE - ₹49,980/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[3]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

average package ₹1,813,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,600,000

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×