Hansraj College - [HRC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC Estd 1948 DU, New Delhi Public NAAC Grade A+ Ranked 6 For Arts By Indiatoday 2020 +11 more

College Rating

Based on 226 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
7.9/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
7.8/10Placement
8.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (96)
Commerce (66)
Arts (55)
Management (4)
Law (1)
Hansraj (117)
Faculty (105)
Experience (89)
Package (88)
Admission (86)
Placement Cell (78)
Campus Life (72)
Knowledge (68)
Internship Cell (60)
Fee Structure (58)
Course Curriculum (46)
Provide Placement (45)
Good Sport (43)
Campus Placement (38)
Semester Exam (38)

225 Reviews found


N
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Students have a great time getting placed at big MNC and Hans Raj Placement cell has a history of renowned recruiters. Many societies in college help you prepare for your dream job. The average package made by the company is around 5 lakhs and the highest package is around 15 lakhs. You can find Big Four's and other firms that visit campus for placement.

Remarks :

The eligibility criteria were pretty much similar to other colleges in India: One should have passed 10+2. Must clear the minimum cut-off criteria. No age limit. Also, there aren't any entrances at the college, and entrance is based on a 10+2 aggregate that is the best of 4 subjects. For the general category, it was greater than 95% and for the reserved category, it was 90%.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GM
7.7 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

An electronic graduate is provided with a large amount of work opportunities because electronic items are taking an edge over all the tasks of the world that were once done manually.I have planned to learn coding from an online course which will benefit me in getting a job easily because I'll be considered superior to both Electronics as well as CS students.Electronics hons has only 1 section in Hansraj College with 45 students in it.There is different teacher for each subject and the teachers dont face any kind of bad pressure.All the teachers are quite qualified and most of them have P.H.d in physics or electronics.The teachers give their best to impart knowledge by explaining through PPT's,providing notes,conducting group presentations and increasing class participation.The examination this time were open book in an online mode and they very easy to pass as students were able to involve themselves in malpractises very easily.

Remarks :

I applied for TIET,Patiala and filled a common form for Delhi University.I didnt choose TIET because the exposure DU could've provided me with was lacked by TIET.Secondly I felt BTECH is highly overrated for Science students.Thereare various other good options like Electronics hons,Cs honours etc available to them.In the DU counselling I got Electronics hons at Sri Venkateshwara College and Hansraj College. After comparing the quality of the course in both the colleges I chose Hansraj College. For Electronics hons the average marks of PCM (and no language) are taken into consideration.On the councelling day cutoff is releaed and a link to deposit fee is provided to book a seat in the college.

7 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PC
8.0 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

Firstly I want to do BTech but due to some reason, I don't go with it. Then my second option is to do mathematics Hons. So I decided to take admission in BSc (h) mathematics and I took admission in Hansraj College. I suggest you to before taking admission in this course, firstly go through its syllabus and if you have interest in it then go for it. All faculty members were very good. They are like friends and always ready to solve your doubts. They all are well qualified and some of them are their university toppers. This whole course is of 3 years and divided into 6 semesters means 2 semesters per annum. After every 6 months, a semester exam has been held and you have to pass it for next semester. Semester exams are easy and you can easily pass them if you only stick to the syllabus of the course and do some of the last year papers.

Remarks :

I studied in a Hansraj college of Delhi University. Delhi university is not about a single college, it has more than 60 colleges in it which divided into campuses. Some college lies in the north campus like Hindu, Hansraj, kmc etc, some lies in south campus and some of them are in off campus. I don't avail any quota for admission but college provides some quota to the children of teaching staff and reserves some seats for girl candidates as well. Every year Delhi university take admission through the entrance exam as well as through a merit list. For taking admission in courses like BCA, baa, you go through the entrance exam and courses like ba, BSc, BCom college releases its merit list which based on your class 12 result. If you looking for a good college to take admission to Delhi university then you have to achieve more than 90% in your class 12 to take admission in your favourite college and pursue your desired course. There is no such counselling for taking admission through merit based.

8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
As
8.3 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

My main reason to choose this course is my great interest in mathematics. I want to do research and PhD in mathematics, so I decided to do my undergraduate in mathematics Hons. Luckily I got the best faculty members in my department. All faculty members are well educated and well qualified. They are friendly in nature and always ready to help you. Faculty: student ratio of my class is 1:34. This whole course (BSc (h) mathematics) is about 3 years and each year is divided into 2 semesters. The whole course is divided into 6 semesters and you have to pass every semester to qualify for this course. Semester exams are moderate to pass, you can easily qualify in semester exams.

Remarks :

I got admission to Hansraj college, the University of Delhi pursuing a BSc(Hons) in mathematics. Delhi University consists of more than 60 colleges which divided into north campus, south campus and off campus as well. Hansraj college lies on the north campus of Delhi University. Every year university takes admission through merit based and entrance based. Some courses like BBA, BCA etc university conducts entrance exam and courses like BSc, BCom, ba etc university releases its merit list of every college. Merit list based on your class 12 result, so you have to score good enough to get the best college of Delhi University. There are no restrictions for age to take admission in any college of Delhi University. There is no such counselling for merit-based admission. College provides some quota for teaching staff and reserves some seats for the female candidates.

9 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Pj
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

There are a lot of companies that visit campus for placement like Deloitte, KPMG, EY, Accenture, and many more. The average package made by the company is around 5 lakhs p.a. and the highest package is around 15 lakhs p.a. Every year 40% of students get placed from Bcom Hons. My plan after getting a degree is to get articles for CA (as I am doing CA).

Remarks :

The Only course for which I applied was Bcom Hons and for Bcom Hons best four percentage is considered and mine was 97.5% and maths is compulsory too for it. In 1st cutoff, I got Daulat Ram College and I secured my seat there then in 3rd cutoff I got Ramjas college but I didn't transfer my admission because everyone is recommending me to have a preference on Daulat Ram College over Ramjas college. I stayed there, but then in the 4th cutoff, I fell in the cutoff of Hansraj College and transferred my admission to HRC. There was no counseling and personal interview for candidates.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Dy
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Students are eligible for small internships from 1st year of college, some of them are paid and some non-paid. Vipro, Byjus, ITC Limited, and Zomato are some companies that offer internships and jobs. I will do Masters in English Hons after my graduation and go to the linguistics field.

Remarks :

I applied to many colleges before Hansraj college but end up here because of its top ranking and low fee structure. It comes under Central University(Delhi University). Admissions are merit-based (till 2020), University announced cutoffs for each of its colleges and I availed of the OBC quota for admission in English Hons. The minimum age is 17 years old for applying the same.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

So when you enter your 3rd year i.e final year placement drive starts and you are eligible to apply for the placements. Placement cell is very hardworking and brings in the best companies to the campus, some of them include Deloitte, EY, KPMG, Bain, ZS Associates, Genpact, Zomato, Josh talks, Wipro, Accenture, and many more. The average package offered is 4 LPA and the highest is 10 LPA. I don't know the exact no of students getting placed but yeah those who apply, most of them get placed. I am planning for my master's.

Remarks :

I have applied for Hansraj College because it is one of the most prestigious colleges at Delhi University. I got admission through merit after passing the required cut-off, I applied for the college and the entire process was very smooth, they verify the documents and then further other procedures took place. It took 1-2 days to get through the entire procedure.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RR
9.0 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

I want to do my graduation in mathematics so, I decided to choose BSc (H) Mathematics instead of the BSc program. I highly recommend that if you have a great interest in mathematics then you may go to this course otherwise this course become a headache for you. Before taking admission in this course make sure to check atleast once the whole syllabus of the course which you can easily find out on the official site of Delhi University that is du.ac.in. You don't need to worry about faculty members of Hansraj College, they are well just awesome. They are well qualified and well educated. They are always ready to help you and they are very friendly. The faculty: student ratio is about 1:14. This course is all-around 3 years, 2 semesters per annum. After every 6 months, a semester exam has been conducted by the university and you have to qualify for each and every semester exams. They are very easy to pass, nothing much hard in the examination. Paper strictly based on the given syllabus.

Remarks :

I'm a student of Hansraj College of Delhi University and I choose B.Sc(H) Mathematics as my Undergraduate course. I took admission in the college through merit-based which based on the class 12 result. Delhi university takes admission through merit-based as well as entrance based. Delhi University is not a single university, it consists of more than 60 colleges that provide varieties of courses to the students. University takes admission through entrance based in course like BBA, BCA etc and admission through merit-based in a course like BA, BSc, BCom etc. Every year university releases its merit list of different college for taking admission which totally based on your class 12 results. So, if you want to take admission to Delhi university then you have to score good marks in your class 12. If you have more than 94% then definitely have a chance to get admission to the north campus colleges of DU.

9 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.6 /10

Placement Experience :

One can start applying for placements in his/her 5th semester or 6th semester of the college. Big 4, McKinsey & Company, Boston Consulting group are some of the esteemed companies show participation. The cell received the highest salary package of 20.5 LPA offered by DC Shaw and the average package of the last batch went up to 5.7 LPA. I have to start preparing for my civil services examination after the completion of my undergraduate degree.

Remarks :

The university released its application form after 1 or 2 months of the board examination for class 12th. Applicants had to fill that form and then wait for CBSE to announce the results so that Delhi University could release its merit list. If your percentage of class 12th falls into the merit of any particular college, you're eligible to get admitted. After selecting your college, you just have to select the college chosen on the portal you have created on the official site. Then within 2-3 days from this, you have to visit the college and fill an offline form there alongwith the submission of some documents. At last, one has to pay the fees of that course in which you have enrolled through the website only. So, the admission process was quite easy since most of the things were online. And the offline process too turned out to be comfortable since the teachers there were quite helpful. The counseling day was fun since we get to know more about our college and its various societies.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
9.7 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

If you have an interest in Mathematics then you may opt for this course otherwise this course is like a burden on you and I suggest that before taking admission in this course please go through the syllabus and curriculum of this course. You have no such problem regarding faculty members of this department. All the faculty members are well qualified and well educated. All are friendly in nature and always ready to help you. They give their full potential to explaining any concepts as much as they can. In my class there are 68 students and faculty: student ratio is about 17:1. This whole course is divided into 6 semesters and after every 6 months each semester exam held means 2 semesters per annum. You have to qualify each and every semester exams and semester exams are very easy to pass. Examination paper totally based on the well-defined syllabus issued by the university and if you stick to the syllabus you easily pass each semester exams.

Remarks :

I'm a first-year student at Hansraj College, University of Delhi. I pursue B.Sc (H) in Mathematics from this college. If we talking about the admission procedure of the Delhi university then it's not very much easy to take admission to Delhi University. Delhi University takes admission by the two well-defined criteria, the first one is entrance based and another one is merit base. Delhi University consists of more than 60 colleges and provides a variety of courses. If you want to take admission in B.Sc(H) Mathematics then you take admission through merit-based which based on your class 12 result. So, you have to score good marks in your class 12th boards to take admission to a good college. Merit-based on your top 4 best subject marks. For detailed information about merit criteria, you may check the offical site of du - du.ac.in. College also provides some relaxation in the merit list to the reserved category and also to the female candidate.

9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BA 7.8 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Venkateswara College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 7.9 12.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Delhi University - [DU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.3 3.63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Stephen's College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 9.5 40.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hindu College
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.6 17.56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramjas College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.2 13.49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 8.8 13.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
B.Sc 8.8 19.34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lady Irwin College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
M.Sc 8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shaheed Rajguru College of Applied Sciences for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Sc 8.4 17.84 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 8.4 7.96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Keshav Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Keshav Mahavidyalaya

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
B.Sc 7.1 9.34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Delhi Government launches Certificate Course for Health Assistants
June 30, 2021
Delhi Government launches Certificate Course for Health Assistants

Delhi Government Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia recently launched a certificate course for health assistants on June 28, 2021. Within four days after the launch of the certificate program, over 1.5 lakh people have already applied for the same. Delhi Government Certificate Course has been l

Delhi University Revised Academic Calendar 2021 Released
June 23, 2021
Delhi University Revised Academic Calendar 2021 Released

Delhi University has released the revised academic calendar for the year 2021 on its official website at du.ac.in for all interested candidates to check, and download. As per the revised schedule, the first-year even semester exam will be held from August 12, 2021.  In accordance with the re

DU OBE 2021 Should Not Be Cancelled Write Delhi University LLB Students to BCI
June 10, 2021
DU OBE 2021 Should Not Be Cancelled Write Delhi University LLB Students to BCI

Delhi University LLB final year students have sought an appeal to the Bar Council of India (BCI) opposing the request made by law students to cancel DU OBE 2021 due to the pandemic.  Students and Faculty of Law, Delhi University have requested BCI to continue with the DU OBE 20

DU Admissions 2021 Criteria To Be Based on Merit
June 02, 2021
DU Admissions 2021 Criteria To Be Based on Merit

DU Admissions 2021: With the center cancelling the CBSE Class 12th Board Exams, the Delhi University, DU Acting Vice-Chancellor P C Joshi has announced the decision to conduct DU Admission 2021 based on merit.  Referring to the CBSE Class 12th Board Exam2021 cancellation, the Delhi Unive

Prime Ministers Research Fellowship PMRF 2021
May 24, 2021
Prime Ministers Research Fellowship PMRF 2021

The Prime Minister's Research Fellowship (PMRF) scheme aims to attract the country's talent pool to doctoral programmes at Indian Institutes of Science (IISc), Indian Institutes of Science Education & Research (IISERs), Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs), National Institutes of T

DUTA seeks Alternative Evaluation Mode for Delhi University Exam 2021
May 17, 2021
DUTA seeks Alternative Evaluation Mode for Delhi University Exam 2021

Delhi University Teachers' Association (DUTA) has requested the administration to extend the alternative mode of evaluation to the final semester students, amid the second wave of COVID-19 upsurge. In 2020, Delhi University evaluated the marks of first and second-year students on the basis of

DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply
April 08, 2021
DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply

DU Admission 2021 for foreign nationals aspiring to take up M Phil, PhD, undergraduate, and postgraduate courses will begin on April 8, 2021 for the academic session 2021-2022.  Students who are interested in taking admission in DU must apply online only. More than 250 programmes are availab

DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application
April 06, 2021
DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application

Non-Collegiate Women’s Education Board, Delhi University conducts a special drive for female candidates who cannot attend regular classes. Female candidates can apply for DU NCWEB Admission 2020. These classes are only held on saturdays and sundays. There are 26 UG centres and 1 PG centre

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc (Hons.) Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 48,735/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Mathematics AVG FEE - ₹ 24,115/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Zoology AVG FEE - ₹ 24,515/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bhagini Nivedita College
Bhagini Nivedita College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bharati College - [BC]
Bharati College - [BC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Daulat Ram College - [DRC]
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deshbandhu College
Deshbandhu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]
Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh Evening College
Dyal Singh Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Gargi College
Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hindu College
Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kalindi College
Kalindi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Keshav Mahavidyalaya
Keshav Mahavidyalaya

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Maitreyi College
Maitreyi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Miranda House
Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

PGDAV College (Evening)
PGDAV College (Evening)

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Rajdhani College
Rajdhani College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Aryabhatta College
Aryabhatta College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Ramjas College
Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati College
Satyawati College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati Evening College
Satyawati Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Sri Venkateswara College
Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

St Stephen's College
St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Swami Shraddhanand College
Swami Shraddhanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Vivekanand College
Vivekanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Zakir Husain College
Zakir Husain College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lady Irwin College
Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Sri Aurobindo College
Sri Aurobindo College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lakshmibai College - [LBC]
Lakshmibai College - [LBC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Institute of Home Economics
Institute of Home Economics

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Placements
Highest Package 3,100,000
Average Package 550,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. Naveen Kumar Jain Associate Professor, Department of Commerce
Prof. Bharat Bhushan Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Prof. Neera Chopra Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Students also visited
Gargi College
Gargi College, New DelhiBA, ₹12.29 K Total Fees
8.2
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]
7.8
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]
Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New DelhiMA, ₹17.43 K First Year Fees
7.9
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]
7.8
Miranda House
Miranda House, New DelhiMA, ₹14.53 K First Year Fees
8.6
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC]
7.7
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New DelhiBA, ₹12.35 K First Year Fees
8.2
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New DelhiB.Sc, ₹19.34 K First Year Fees
7.9