filter your search allcollegesexamnews

United Institute of Management - [UIM], Allahabad - Reviews

United Institute of Management - [UIM], Allahabad - Reviews

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE | Estd 1997 AKTU, Lucknow Private

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

6.7/10

7.4/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.1/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
5.3/10placements
6.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

good
exam
time
provide
year
faculty
placement
campus
course
scholarship
structure
place
hostel
help
form
Prakash YadavBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2018
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Make yourself ready for the future.

Remarks -

The college management is good the faculty is also well educated and experienced and they are friendly with students as well but the college should improve their management a bit. The college should enlarge the campus area, it must have a proper playground for students.


Entrance Preview -

This college is best of Allahabad for BBA and the experience which you will get here you will never get it anywhere else. I wanted to do BBA from Allahabad only.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
jyoti singhBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Management)Pursued 3rd year
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

its very good..faculty are very good ..placements wise also good.if you are tallented you will got job .

Remarks -

no but ofcourse sometime if any thing is not going according to you .we all feel very bad ..so you can say that somethings ia always bad where are several good things .ingore them and focus why are you here.


Entrance Preview -

actually i just give a exam for this collge..simply i have just fill the form from their website and .a uptu exam for better college..


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Arun ShuklaMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2009
2.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT - 88 percentile, Fees was less and I heard that its reputation is good in terms of placement. Interview was held through 3 panel members for 10-15 minutes. No tricky questions were asked.


Placement -

In one word Pathetic. Hardly any company visit in the campus. Whatever companies visit over here are mostly from Insurance sector (in search marketing agents for their policies) or one or two from telecom sector. Though our previous batch was lucky in getting placement (approx. 30%) in few good companies, while in our batch I hardly remember if anyone has got campus placement barring 5-10 students.


4/10academic
3/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life
Ankit ShuklaBachelor of Computer Appilications [BCA] + Executive Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2014
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very Good for if you want learn

Remarks -

College is good for learning and career that can secure your future. But area where it is located is not far from main city. Don't fight with localite person either you'll be in big trouble.


Entrance Preview -

There is PI for selection process. They mainly ask for your marks interested subject and questions based on same topic .


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
Ahamad Abbas KhanBCABatch : 2005
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Good is teacher and bad is not proper managed for BCA and BBA student.


Entrance Preview -

CAT for BCA admission of Poorvanchal university, I just choose UIM allahabad because of education hub.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Kavita MandhayanMCABatch : 2012
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college.

Entrance Preview -

UPTU is a good university, they take written test for admission and then you can select the college according to your merit position.


Course Curriculum -

Course curriculum is good, there are good subjects but they must include the current technologies also there are some management related subjects which can enhance your leadership and managerial skills which helps you a lot when you passed out your college and enter in the corporate world.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Saurabhi SinhaMasters Of Computer ApplicationBatch : 2012
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College days fills maximum colors in life's journey in the form of lesson.

Remarks -

No they all are very good and helping persons i don't have any words for them because they are speechless really I miss my those days which i spend in my college thanks to all.


Entrance Preview -

UPTU (UttarPradesh Technical University ) Exam for MCA Entrance My Rank was 4839 (overall ) and 1800 something in girls i did my BSc.with physics and maths i was very much interested to make my carrier in computer world.I choose this college because its near to my home town and also its best private engineer college in Allahabad it is the good platform where we can focus on studies and reflect our performance in the form of knowledge, skills and capability they provide good placements example In...


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

June 14, 2019

CAT 2018 Answer Key, Objection Form, Paper Analysis (Slot 1 & 2)

IIM Calcutta has released the answer keys of CAT 2018 on December 7,  2018. The management exam was conducted on November 25 in two slots in CBT mode. CAT 2018 Answer Key

May 15, 2019

APJAKTU Results 2019: Circular, Semester results, UPSEE

APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) latest updates are bulleted below. The university releases result for Ug, PG and doctoral exams conducted within a month. AKTU conducts Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examina

June 14, 2019

CAT 2018 Form Correction: Check Photograph and Signature Details

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Calcutta, the conducting body of CAT 2018, has extended the registration date of CAT 2018. Before, candidates could submit their application forms only till September 19 but as per the extended date, the last date of

June 14, 2019

How to Solve Passage Based Questions in CAT 2019?

CAT Syllabus comprises the questions from class 10+2 syllabus. It evaluates a candidate’s quantitative, verbal/reading, data interpretation, and reasoning skills. The paper consists of 100 MCQ & Non-MCQ questions with a duration of 3 hours.

June 14, 2019

Singapore Management University CAT Selection Process

The selection procedure to Singapore Management University will commence after the release of CAT results. The Common Admission Test (CAT 2018) is scheduled for November 25 in computer based mode, apply online befor

June 14, 2019

Tips to Solve TITA questions in CAT

The Common Admission Test (CAT), since 2015, has a percentage of questions spread across all the sections, that are non-MCQ types. These questions require you to type in your answer in the text box provided, hence, they are also referred to as Type in the Answer (TITA) questions.

June 14, 2019

LM Thapar School of Management MBA Selection Process 2018

LM Thapar School of Management was founded in the year 2007 in the beautiful city Mohali, Punjab. The college offers MBA, M.Phil., and Doctoral programs with various open elective subjects to prepare students to stand the dynamic business trends.

June 14, 2019

Birla Global University MBA/ PGDM Selection Process 2018

Birla Global University is a self-financed university, established in the year 2008, located in Bhubaneswar. The university offers various UG, PG, Diploma and Management programs such as BA, BBA, MBA/ PGDM, M.Com, M.Sc, BBA, and others.

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

United Group of Institutions - [UGI]Allahabad, UTTAR PRADESH
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.C.A
AVG FEE - ₹88,900/Yr3 Years
MBA
AVG FEE - ₹109,075/Yr2 Years
M.C.A (Lateral)
2 Years
view more courses[1]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×