Hindusthan College of Arts and Science- [HICAS], Coimbatore - Reviews

Hindusthan College of Arts and Science- [HICAS], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NAAC | Estd 1995 BU, Coimbatore Private

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

7.1/10

7.3/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
6.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
placement cell
negative remark
hostel infrastructure
final year
standard people
course
campus
scholarship
science
education
management
semester
conduct
department
S
Sterick Eben StanlyB.Com (International Business)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Good college management and lot of courses available in the college.


Admission -

I consulted a person familiar with the college and he helped me get admission. Fees was paid and I submitted my cirtificates. Due good qualification I was given admission I prefer to study both business and accounting and it will give me an international insight.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
G
GokulBsc visual communicationBatch : 2016
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good but required a lot more to improve

Remarks -
6 /10

Positive comments: we can live a life at best we can enjoy every sort of things in and around the college. Full freedom Negatives: there are many no proper rules, no proper academic criteria, they only


Admission -

I have heard that for visual communication hindustan college is doing good. So i have directly approached the management and applied for the course. Initially was in a dilemma of to which to OPT. Then finally chose visual communication


3/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
V
Vinodhini.PB.com ITPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Google pay

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Our College is good in everything and I love my College very much there are more positive approaches among my college and my college life is moving very good and there will be no negative remarks among my College


Admission -

I got this College by my mark and this group was different so I took that group and while entering this College there was good atmosphere there was good guidance to make sure to take this group so I made an admission and paid the fees


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
V
Vasantha Kumar V PB sc (IT)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is a arts and science college,All department Arte and scene have this college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Many postivies in our college I have already sneed the questions that's are all tha pasitivies in our college. The negative is a NCC & sports is a little low reached in our college students also.


Admission -

Get the application form , Applyed the college, Added a Aadhar &SSLC mark certificate, Choose my department besed on tha HSC group studies , After published tha HSC mark , I will eligible of the department by tha HSC mark , I will selected my chooses department by HSC mark based.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
V
Vighnesh Ramanan ABcom corporate secretaryshipPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
5.7 /10

Good campus Good student life Good classrooms Good food courts in different types Good faculties Good restrooms They always make student to create a good and happy college and to make their college life in wonderful way


Admission -

Approach directly to the college with 10th and 12th certificate and pay the advance fees amount as they required. They will notify you through a post letter about the confirmation of the college admission


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life
A
ArularasiBsc biotechnologyBatch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fun and furious

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college reputation was up to the mark earlier but now it's back to form because of the current principal and the secretary . people can both enjoy and pursue their interest here but it still depends on individual.I would also say that not every department in the college is too good because there are some departments that is liable in academics and certain department that is liable in extra curricular.So it also depends on the staffs and the HOD of the department about how the department is .so choose wisely .


Admission -

I chose biotechnology as my course because I was so much I interested in science and so I don't want any other option. Even though I had other options I liked my choice very well and the college had good facilities for this course .so ent for it .


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
G
Gokul Raj.JM. ComBatch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Times

Remarks -
7.5 /10

No.There are many opportunities for placements here, (whether on or off-campus)and also the package is good for the students completing their UG programme. The placement are available for all kinds of courses and also for both undergraduate and for post graduate.


Admission -

Management Seat.help of my dads friend and relatives. Get the detail of the college and collect detais of all colleges and selected from the details. And visited the campus and allover to all. And moved to admission process


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
P
Praveen Kumar TBSc Information TechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Hicas

Remarks -
7.8 /10

They always welcomes extra curricular activites like tamil dramas and tamil events like vasippu mattram nd blood donation camps and the have inviting many famous persons in the education fields for the students motivation


Admission -

I had admitted under the regarding of my 12th marks, first they had told me no availability of the information technology course then they had put me in the waiting list then they had selected. I had joined


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
R
Rithik keshavBSC CsPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

The staff interviewes me and then I showed my profile which contains 10th mark sheet ,12 the mark sheet and they asked some questions and then I got selected. And then they asked for the sem fess and they selected me


Placement -
7 /10

Placements are good but we don't have internship as per my knowledge and this is how our college running and our college and they are many students coming from other colleges to our college for the interview


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
M
Musthaque AhammedBBA (CA)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I am current student

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Overall, responses from both the quantitative and qualitative data indicated moderate to high levels of satisfaction with the quality of teaching, instruction, learning and student engagement with students being less positive about workloads, assessments, outcomes and available or assigned resources.


Admission -

I have got Admission in management seat. I am studying Hindusthan colleage of arts and science in coimbatore, Tamilnadu. Actually iam from kerela i have completed school in kerela. I got admission i find out good colleage from google.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
K
Kalaiyarasi

Can I do bbm without entrance exam

03 Jan, 2019 09:56
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Sir, You may please contact to the college for getting the Course information and their admission detail.

03 Jan, 2019 11:47

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Rathinam College of Arts and Science - [RCAS], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Kumaraguru College of Liberal Arts and Science - [KCLAS], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
RVS College of Arts and Science - [RVSCAS], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

RVS College of Arts and Science - [RVSCAS]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
CMS College of Science and Commerce, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

CMS College of Science and Commerce

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Karpagam Academy of Higher Education - [KAHE], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Karpagam Academy of Higher Education - [KAHE]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Bharathiar University - [BU]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Dr. SNS Rajalakshmi College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

news view all

January 22, 2020

Bharathiar University Result 2020: Exam timetable, Latest News, Distance Education (SDE)

Bharathiar University releases the result under two categories, namely even semester result & odd semester result in every year for April/May & November/December session respectively. Candidates can get information about Bharathiar University results from the official website of the Universi

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹17,333/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹41,400/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹41,400/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[67]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. M.NirmalaAssistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Prof. N.AkilandeswariAssistant Professor , Department of Commerce
Dr. P.SekarAssistant Professor, Department of commerce of
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

KG College of Arts and Science - [KGCAS], Coimbatore logo
7.9
Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo

Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Hindustan College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo

Hindustan College of Arts and Science, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo

PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 36.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
×