VSB Engineering College - [VSBEC], Karur - Reviews

Karur, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA Estd 2002 AU, Chennai Private Institute NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.4 Ranked 187 For B.Tech By The Week 2020

College Rating

Based on 13 Students RatingClaim this college

7.2 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
6.9/10Accommodation
7.5/10Faculty
7.2/10Infrastructure
8.6/10Placement
4.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (12)
Computer Applications (1)
Conduct (11)
Scholarship (11)
Hostel (10)
Placement (10)
Course (9)
Management (9)
Education (8)
Campus (7)
Semester (7)
Engineering (6)
Knowledge (6)
Person (5)
Encourage Sport (3)
Fee Structure (3)
Tuition Fee (2)

13 Reviews found


DG
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Our placement training had started from the first year onwards. In the first year, we had communication classes every week (twice a week). During the second year, we had value added course on the topic of trend. From the third year, we had coding classes from different vendors. By the end of the third year, placement training started full-fledged. Separate training for aptitude, coding, communication from different vendors was given. The companies started to visit our college in the final year. The training for production-based companies was given separately. They split the students based on their capacity and training were given based on their weak area. They assigned separate faculty members and trainers for placement discussions. Overall, placement was 100 % percentage with good packages.

Remarks :

I had referred to CIT, VSB Engineering College and SRIT. While I searched reviews about colleges in Tamil Nadu, VSB Engineering College, Karur was third place in the state for academics. Also, there is 100% placement. So I visited the college and was impressed by the education system and placement opportunities. For the students who secured 190+ cut off, they give full scholarship. As my cut off was 190.75, I availed myself of a full scholarship. According to cut off, fee structure varied and also there was scholarship based on caste. During my counselling, I chose VSB Engineering College. During counselling, staffs from VSB guided us and cared well. I am in my final semester and still, I didn't regret even a single day for choosing this college.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
B
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

In this college, the placement offered by students is nearly 1000 offers per year And the Big MNC are choosing students this year that's why too many students choose this college for their future. The world's top-level MNC company choose their candidates in this college regularly.

Remarks :

I have like to study engineering after my school education, so I have finished secondary school with good percentage. One Person referred to this college for studying Engineering so I would like to join this college. It's not a small college this bid infrastructure and good to see, this college in the rank of Top 5 in-state levels. Nearly 1000 students join this college per year and all students get placed in any other company.

10 /10 placement
1 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SV
5.5 /10

Remarks :

Higher pass percentage and good placement record in the previous years and nearest college with Aeronautical course.A little bit strict when it comes to academics. After checking the previous year cutoffs and facilities I got this college which matched my cutoff Mark with the course I needed

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JV
5.5 /10

Remarks :

First let me tell about the positives Placement Results Placement training Discipline No ragging Very green environment Nba accredited NAAC accredited And also ministry of green environment award was received Negatives No frequent culturals Lack of practical knowledge Students are by hearting the papers to get pass

4 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
G
5.3 /10

Remarks :

The positive remark about the College is their green campus, their placement records, their coaching and the test conducts. The negative remarks of the College is poor hostal facility, their lagged to the trend technolgy.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
8 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
8.2 /10

Remarks :

Everything is better for all the students. This college has many rules and regulations. This rules change every students life much better than their old memories. This college has the platform to learn obedience.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
7.2 /10

Remarks :

Positive: * Only concentrate on study's * Good coaching * External coaching for campus interview * Campus interview training * Special coaching * Medium fees Negative: - no free times - its like school - location is out of city - less transport facilities - boys girls should not talk inside college

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PM
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Positive is good placement and students will surely get degree without arrear they also providing good environment for students Negative is our college has special test to motivate students in their studies.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
3.7 /10

Remarks :

They give training for placement in final year so chance of getting job in campus interview but if you not getting job in college it self your survival will difficult becouse you will learn nothing from college you may get more marks in your university exam

5 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
3 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Very good platform to learn and get placement. The college got green campus award and it is very much eco friendly. The hospitality is very good. All the facilities are very good. The system of education is also good.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


7 Comments
R
rithanya
Good placement.well established lab facilities.well trained faculties.Top MNC are requiring students
A
ARVIND KUMAR

Hi Rithanya, Greetings from Collegedunia. VSB engineering college is located in Karur. Good placements are provided by the college. For more details visit: VSBEC KARUR

V
vishnuraj
Good placement. Great support towards carrier.
D
dummy

Dear Vishnuraj

Greetings from Collegedunia. Thanks for your review.

I
ilangeshwaran
Very good teachers
D
dummy

Dear Ilangeshwaran

Greetings from Collegedunia. Thanks for your Review.

L
logeshwaran k
GOOD PLACEMENT OPPORTUNITIES .........Will establish lab facility
D
dummy

Dear Logeshwaran K

Greetings from Collegedunia. Thanks for your Review. Yes, lab facilities are available at VSB Engineering College, Karur. For more details, kindly go through this link – VSB Engineering College Overview

V
vishal
Good placement Well established lab facility
D
dummy

Dear Vishal

Greetings from Collegedunia. Thanks for your Review.

V
vignesh n
Good placement Well established laboratory
D
dummy

Dear Vignesh N

Greetings from Collegedunia. Thanks for your Review.

I
ilangeshwaran
Very good collage for study
D
dummy

Dear Ilangeshwaran

Greetings from Collegedunia. Thanks for your Review.


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Dr. Mahalingam College of Engineering & Technology - [MCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.1 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kurinji College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
K. Ramakrishnan College of Engineering -[KRCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Roever College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VSB College of Engineering Technical Campus
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr GU Pope College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10

Dr GU Pope College of Engineering

Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.2 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

M. Kumarasamy College of Engineering - [MKCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
Chettinad College of Engineering and Technology - [CCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Cheran College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Arulmurugan College of Engineering - [ACE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karur College of Engineering - [KCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VKS College of Engineering and Technology -[VKSCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started
June 14, 2021
Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started

Amazon India launched a Summer ML School to train the candidates from select campuses across the country to meet the demand of Engineers who are skilled in Machine Learning. Amazon India has announced the launch of ML Summer School for the students of Engineering domain. This programme fr

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Average Package 240,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr. P.A. Nigal Ashik Assistant Professor
Mr. T.P. Prem Anand Assistant Professor
Mr. R. Ashwin Assistant Professor
Reviews
9.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Genuine review"

I had referred to CIT, VSB Engineering College and SRIT. While I searched reviews about colleges in Tamil Nadu, VSB Engineering College, Karur was third place in the state for academics. Also, there is 100% placement. So I visited the college and was impressed by the education system and placement opportunities. For the students who secured 190+ cut off, they give full scholarship. As my cut off was 190.75, I availed myself of a full scholarship. According to cut off, fee structure varied and also there was scholarship based on caste. During my counselling, I chose VSB Engineering College. During counselling, staffs from VSB guided us and cared well. I am in my final semester and still, I di

by Devamathanika G
8.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college experience"

I have like to study engineering after my school education, so I have finished secondary school with good percentage. One Person referred to this college for studying Engineering so I would like to join this college. It's not a small college this bid infrastructure and good to see, this college in the rank of Top 5 in-state levels. Nearly 1000 students join this college per year and all students get placed in any other company.

by Bharathkumar
5.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

Higher pass percentage and good placement record in the previous years and nearest college with Mechanical course.A little bit strict when it comes to academics. After checking the previous year cutoffs and facilities I got this college which matched my cutoff Mark with the course I needed.

by Sri Vaigunth
Students also visited