filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering - [VVCE], Mysore - Reviews

Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering - [VVCE], Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka AICTE, NBA | Estd 1997 VTU, Belgaum Private

College rating

based on 31 students ratings

8/10

8.3/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
computer science
management seat
management quota
bad remark
job opportunity
faculty member
academic year
seat cost
placement
engineering
course
hostel
internship
branch
Amruth M RaiECEPursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best of the best college

Remarks -

Only positive response from your side to side of my head I think it is a lot more than that and kitchen is not the first time I had it in my room and I will send you a copy and I will it be sent to me in the loop.


Admission -

Through kcet exan and puc marks on the internet for the best of my knowledge the way to take in students and the other one is the management seats, through document verification of all the things that is necessary.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ashish JElectronics and communication engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bachelors degree

Remarks -

Best thing about our college is that they are very supportive to students. Our principal is one of the coolest person I have ever seen. They help us in all kind of tough situations and mainly understands student's problems.


Admission -

I wrote the CET(common entrance exam) which is a state level entrance exam for joining engineering colleges. I got a good ranking ( 7610). I short listed few of the colleges based on my ranking. Then I had to select those colleges in the optional entry portal. After 2 or 3 days, I got the result on which college I got. So this was how I joined ECE at Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
SOMAIAH M EBachelor of engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college of mysore

Remarks -

Negative reviews can't be given because it is the best college in Karnataka under vtu university for engineering many people set a goal to get seat in vidyavardhaka college so overall a wonderfull college


Admission -

We have to write a exam after 2pu named common entrance test(CET) if we get good rank in that we can apply through online for seat allocation in various colleges then we have to wait for 3rounds of seat allocation if our rank is within the cutoff rank of any college we will get the seat according to our inputs made.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Shreyas gowdaElectronics and communication engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About Vidyavardhaka college

Remarks -

College has more positive reviews only. About negative feedback, college should come up with 100% placements efficiency. College has all fesalites in educational and non educational parts. They are very supportive


Placement -

Because of non autonomous we don't have more placements. Some of the peoples had got placed with their talents with on campus and off campus now. May be if college become autonomous definitely college will have 100% placements


7/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
MeghashreeBEPursued
BATCH : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About college

Remarks -

Nothing..only one negative is our college doesnt hav a college bus.. College bus are available onlu for a industrial visit.. There is a reason our college doesn't provide a college bus because our college will be having a good KSRTC bus facility and everyone have their own vehicle


Placement -

Our college provides a very good placement coaching.. And our college give that all responsibility to the institute called BIZOTIC.. And almost every studnts get placed in our college.. And every student also get another oppertunity like a other coarses


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Mohammed akeef m Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

VVCE Review

Remarks -

VVCE is our college and I'm very proud to be VVCEian There is not even one bad remark found by me and I'm not hoping for this and our college principal and management is doing a great job for us to become most successful in our life.


Entrance Preview -

One of the top institute in Karnataka with best in teaching and infrastructure, accredited by NBA and NACC with A grade and provide good teaching and practical experience hostel and college in the same campus with good facilities and food Well equipped Gym for boys is also provided


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Nethravathy LComputer science and engineeringBatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best

Remarks -

No, everything is well and good in our college . They are very helpful about our studies and involvement. From security to principal everyone support us in proper way.


Entrance Preview -

Best quality of education in Mysuru with experienced lectures and accredited by NBA it provides various courses in engineering, Polytechnic, MBA, and Mtech. Good placement and other activities which help the student to build in their future.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Prabhav P BharadwajBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The good engineering college under VTU

Remarks -

The college management is good. No complaints about that.


Admission -

I got admission through a private entrance exam conducted across Karnataka named as COMED-K. First I had to write the exam consisting of Physics,Chemistry and Maths subjects. After that a ranking was given to me. Based on that ranking there were colleges which had a cutoff. I got admission in Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Anirudh M CBachelors of Computer Science [BCS]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Academics and co-curricular support is the best ...

Remarks -

There is no such thing as a bad remark that I can think of but as I have mentioned above there are many good remarks that can be considered. Only bad remark would be it's a pretty small campus but with all the facilities like bank, hospitality, sports , incubation centres etc


Entrance Preview -

I took KCET for getting into this college.. I had a score of 91% in board exams and I got around 11000 rank in cet. I opted this college because its the best college in Mysore under vtu except for nie or Sjce. Placements are pretty good avg pay is around 3-4 lakh per annum. Overall it's good if u have a rank more than 8 or 9 thousand.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Rahul SinhaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering)Pursued 4th year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Life in College

Remarks -

Placement is not good.like it happens and take very less amount of students but overall college is best place to study. Nice faculties and facilities,new clubs and alot fun to hangout also.


Entrance Preview -

COMEDK I Scored 69/180 means I got 23585 rank. In this rank I didn't got any banglore colleges so I decided to try my luck and opt for vidyavardhaka College of engineering


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

The National Institute of Engineering - [NIE], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
NIE Institute of Technology - [NIEIT], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

news view all

August 16, 2018

Karnataka PGCET: Eligibility Guidelines for GATE Qualifiers

Karnataka PGCET is a state level entrance examination conducted by Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA). Candidates seeking admissions into the full time/part time MBA/MCA/M. Arch/M. Tech/ME and 2nd year (lateral entry) of the MCA program can apply for the exam. Candidates with valid GATE scores

August 16, 2018

Karnataka PGCET 2019 Photo Size, Specifications and Other Details

Karnataka PGCET Guidelines related to photo and signature size will be released shortly by KEA. MBA/ MCA or ME aspirants must follow the defined specifications in order to register successfully for Karnataka PGCET

September 16, 2019

VTU Results 2019: Notification, Time Table, Updates

VTU has published semester results on the university website (vtu.ac.in). Students studying in affiliated colleges of VTU can check their result by entering their USN number. Results declared by

April 20, 2018

KCET 2018 Answer Key (Available), Question Paper & Analysis

KCET 2018 was successfully held on April 18 – 19. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate to difficult. Candidates who appeared for KCET 2018 entrance exam are informed that KCET Answer Keys are availa

February 13, 2018

CMAT Cut off 2018 for IMT Ghaziabad

CMAT Cutoff 2018 for IMT Ghaziabad is expected to release in the last week of February. Cut off is the minimum marks that a student needs to score to get admission in MBA programme. CMAT Cutoff for IMT Ghaziabad has been lower than that for the IIMs, MD

February 06, 2018

CMAT Cutoff 2018 for JBIMS

CMAT Cutoff 2018- Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies is one the top management institutes in the country. JBIMS offers admissions based on the exams such as CAT, CMAT, MH-CET, MAT, and XAT.

February 03, 2018

CMAT Cutoff 2018 for Goa Institute of Management(GIM)

Goa Institute of Management(GIM) is one of the best autonomous B-Schools in the country. Candidates can apply for admission to post-graduate management courses in GIM on the basis of CMAT/CAT/GMAT/XAT score.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Information Science & EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹78,596/Yr
4 Years
BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹78,596/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹78,596/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[16]

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,453,000

faculties

Dr. Yuvaraju B. NProfessor & Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Ms. Poornima B. GAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. H.S. DayanandaProfessor & Head, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mysore College of Engineering & Management - [MYCEM], Mysore logo
Mysore College of Engineering & Management - [MYCEM], MysoreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 65.34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Jyothy Institute of Technology - [JIT], Bangalore logo
Jyothy Institute of Technology - [JIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
BGS Institute of Technology - [BGSIT], Mandya logo
BGS Institute of Technology - [BGSIT], MandyaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
4.8
Maharaja Institute of Technology - [MIT], Mysore logo
Maharaja Institute of Technology - [MIT], MysoreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
4.4
Siddaganga Institute of Technology - [SIT], Tumkur logo
Siddaganga Institute of Technology - [SIT], TumkurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 79.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
PES College of Engineering - [PESCE], Mandya logo
PES College of Engineering - [PESCE], MandyaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 42.59 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
×