Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC], Chennai - Reviews

Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1996 University of Madras, Chennai Private

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.3/10

8.5/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
V
VenmaniB.Sc biotechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college to get yourself high

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Overall college is a best place to bring out the hidden talents of the students and develop the availing talents of the students Under the guidance of professional faculties and head of the department.


Admission -

I went to get application form from the college. They have some eligible criteria and as I was studying another diploma course which is about to end the asked for my 12 mark sheet and TC to approve the admission


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Manish Vasan SBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College gave me some golden memories by making me travel world wide...

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The college is doing quite good in its coaching and encouraging other extra curricular But need to improve the infrastructures a little bit more.


Entrance Preview -

I heard that this college offers wide scope of opportunities in the academics and a lot of placement training and offers after the course completion. By way of NSS it sends the students to different camps and helps the student to develop their personality and skills.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
V
VishaliBCABatch : 2015
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great place to learn

Entrance Preview -

I got 85% score of college entrance exam and this college started recently with good administration. I would like to study computer science from my childhood.


Placement -
9 /10

Not much about placement but yes some companies came and took few students. I spent hours and hours preparing for my interviews said one recent of interaction I would say was particularly important at a small college.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
V
V. SangeethabcaBatch : 2011
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good experience imrove to our knowledg activities.

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Also was good no remarks about my college we will good way to conclusion to my college to my alpha.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance examination not give in alpha, direct admission process to alpha school fees will pay for a two intallments.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St. Thomas College of Arts and Science

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
AM Jain College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

AM Jain College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

February 01, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc Visual CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹50,500/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹43,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹51,900/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[8]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Alfred DevaprasadHead, Department of Electronics & Communication Science
Ms. Benita MerlinHead, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Dr. Thendral HepsibhaHead, Department of Biotechnology
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sindhi College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo

Sindhi College of Arts and Science, Chennai

B.Com , ₹ 61.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.3
Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
7.5
Mar Gregorious College, Chennai logo

Mar Gregorious College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Jaya College of Arts and Science - [JCAS], Chennai logo
6.3
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.29 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Hindustan College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo

Hindustan College of Arts and Science, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
×