filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai - Reviews

Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC-A | Estd 1948 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 38 students ratings

8.2/10

8.3/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
course curriculum
course structure
exam structure
placement cell
jai hind
jaihind
job opportunity
sexual harassment
faculty
scholarship
mumbai
campus
admission
Piyush MotwaniBvocPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

It has one of the best crowd in Mumbai, the people are so smart and doesn't carry that attitude. Everyone stays low to the ground and your father's wealth doesn't matter here. Howsoever, teaching and studies isn't much good in the college.


Admission -

Merit list came, and then few visits to the made me clear about the admission procedure. Needed alot of documents but my first visit at the college after the result came out made things alot better and after that my luck worked because my name wasn't on the list and i figured a way in to the college.


3/10academic
2/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Shubham JadhavHSCBatch : 2015
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COOOLEST BEST COLLEGE

Remarks -

JaiHind is the no.1 college in south Mumbai for everything be it science arts aor commerce, as compared to the other two little colleges in the locality Jai hind will always change your way to look at your life It will teach you to be you, to be confident, to be free.


Placement -

Yes, Jaihind college provides job opportunity in various companies As a HSC student , i had ny seniors who got lucky to get into companies like google microsoft Jaihind also has internships in various hospitals like hinduja for life science course


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
NiddhiB comBatch : 2013
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -

Amazing college to be in. No negative remarks at all. Amazing infrastructure, amazing cafeteria, amazing green room and gynkhana, amazing library. We do have a big fat library. Everything is good about the college.


Placement -

Being bcom students, we didn't have the previlage of having campus placement. We all were doing some or the other professional course and doing our internships during the bcom couse. We did not even attend college as we haf to go to office for our internship.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
Shashwat kakkarBcomPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

The college is the best college in Mumbai definitely recommended to any student, the faculty the crowd is amazing. The infrastructure is good it has a safe environment, the facilities are the best one can get in any college


Admission -

I had to fill the Mumbai university form for the college from the mu site and then go to the site of jai hind college, fill the details pay the application fee for form and submit it in campus. For BCOM there was no need to submit physicay


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Prasan samalBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)Batch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jai hind college

Remarks -

Jai hind definitely has one of the best faculty and good management. The crowd is good and the location is amazing. Since it is so close to the Churchgate station, traveling becomes easy for people who travel by train. The canteen is good and the food is decently priced there. Overall my 3 years of experience in Jai hind is very good.


Entrance Preview -

Merit List


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Ram ButaniBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A pretty decent college with Morden crowd and decent studies

Remarks -

Pretty good college, good lifestyle, the college will teach a person many things. Also situated in a prime location of marine drive, it’s an awesome place to study with hang out places nearby. Also close to Churchgate stn. 2-5 mins of walking distances


Entrance Preview -

College Sindhi qouta admission through walk in


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Ayush Rungta Bachelor of Management Studies [BMS]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Place full of Amaze

Remarks -

Like the coin has two sides it has certain positives and negatives but overall it's one hell of a place to be.


Entrance Preview -

Because I heard that the college is really chilled out. Also apart from academics, I was looking forward to some extracurricular activities and according to the sources Jai hind is best known for this and hence I went for this college and now being a part of it is really amazing.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Zakal BharuchaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2010
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good college with a good discipline

Remarks -

N/A Because it one of the best colleges in town. Students used to participate in Extra curricular activities enthusiastically. Teachers were very supportive in all means. Taking extra classes to complete the subject course.friendships day makes the entire campus lively.


Entrance Preview -

Because it one of the best colleges in town. Students used to participate in Extra curricular activities enthusiastically. Teachers were very supportive in all means. Taking extra classes to complete the subject course.friendships day makes the entire campus lively


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
HarshB.ComPursued 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great college of Mumbai

Remarks -

The college is great and is also to be going better in its place. Only the thing is that they don't provide internship for any of the students. It is one of the top colleges of mumbai so you can give yourself a chance of going through it..


Entrance Preview -

I got 81 % in CBSE board so I came to this college for admission and decided to do my graduation from this top college of Mumbai. There was not any type of interview taken. I had a great interest in my subject so I opted for this field.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
NeelB.Sc (Computers)Pursued 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the Best College for undergraduate courses

Remarks -

Good remarks for the college is that labs provide modern hardware to perform IT practicals and there are also projectors in every class room to promote e-learning and there are interactive class room too


Entrance Preview -

Entrace for undergraduate courses is based on 12th boards marks solely, I wanted to go for engineering but my CET score was not that great so I decided to go for B.sc(It) as it has same scope like engineering and Jaihind is one of the best college if you want to go for B.sc(IT)


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

University of Mumbai, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
University of Mumbai
Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Elphinstone College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
St. Xavier's College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Dr. BMN College of Home Science, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Dr. BMN College of Home Science
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

news view all

September 21, 2019

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹6,238/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹5,905/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹6,238/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[33]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Gandhalee ManoharAssistant Professor
Shruti ShahAssistant Professor
Ummehani SaiyedAssistant Professor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Wilson College, Mumbai logo
Wilson College, MumbaiBA , ₹ 4.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
HR College of Commerce and Economics, MumbaiB.Com , ₹ 18.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
St. Xavier's College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.4
Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
8.7
Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
Mithibai College of Arts, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 28.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
×