Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College Rankings

×

Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College, Kolkata - Reviews

Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal Estd 1965 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Government NAAC Grade B++

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

6.8/10

8.2/10academic
5.4/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
5.2/10placements
7.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    17 Reviews found

    R
    Rakhi dasBcom.Hons.
    Batch : 2022
    5.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    5 /10

    Since i belong to poor family and my family's financial condition is not good so my father decided and told that to take admission in syamaprasa college as the total program fees is much modarate to be payable by my family. The only thing I like about this college is it demands very low fees.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    I never knew but after giving the review of my college i came across a point that College do provide placement after the completion of graduation so i talked about with my senior regarding this and they said that the placement percantage is quite good and the average annual salary they provide is sufficient for an individual.

    4/10faculty
    5/10placement
    6/10social life
    N
    Nilakhi RoyBA LLB ( 5years course)
    Batch : 2023
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    6 /10

    I prefer this college but I didn't choose it. I got chance in this college according to my score in the Entrance exam under Calcutta university. This college is the most reputed government college and well known for its faculty.

    Placement -
    2 /10

    We are studying in government college so placement service is not available but we do practice internship during our 5 years course to know the work and it is also compulsory for us.

    7/10faculty
    2/10placement
    9/10social life
    T
    Tithi GuhaB.Sc(H) in Geography
    Batch : 2022
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8 /10

    I chose this college because this college is very close to my house. It is a very good college. My parent and senior's suggest me this college.The faculty of this college is very nice.It is a day college.It is a co - educational college.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    A placement cell operates in our college, which organises corporate visits and workshops in the welfare of our college students.

    10/10faculty
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentB.Com (Honours)
    Batch : 2022
    4.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    4.8 /10

    Since i belong to poor family and my family's financial condition is not good so my father decided and told that to take admission in jogesh chandra college as the total program fees is much modarate to be payable by my family. The only thing I like about this college is it demands very low fees.

    4/10faculty
    5/10placement
    3/10social life
    5/10course
    6/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    P
    Prithwiraj ByabarttaaBScPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Corona viruses

    Admission -
    9.7 /10

    Very good and important, energetic. While making our New domain name spelling bee or wasp nest.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    D
    Debdyuti GhoshB.A.LLBPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    4.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Sweet memories.

    Admission -
    4.5 /10

    Bad remak- college canteen isn't upto the mark and there's no hang out area. Don't get involved in politics. If you do then be prepared to face challenges. Good- Its like a school where people makes beautiful memories provided they attend college regularly.

    5/10faculty
    1/10placement
    9/10social life
    7/10course
    1/10hostel
    4/10campus life
    B
    Bubai BairagiB.sc. chemistry honoursPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very good and cooperative college. Sir and teachers are very helpful.

    Admission -
    8.8 /10

    I am a final year student of this college.During my full course I never face any issue. The teachers are helpful and lab facilities are great in this college.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    A
    Ankush BanerjeeB.A English HonoursPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good Collge For Students

    Admission -
    7.2 /10

    It's a good College For Pursuing Bachelor's Degree.

    8/10faculty
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    9/10course
    5/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    Sayandeep JanaB.Sc. Physics HonsPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MY COLLEGE REVIEW

    Admission -
    8.2 /10

    Very good college with good teachers and students. Our college is very good. We all love our college there is no partiality. So we are in love with this college and will love our college.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    6/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    Shib yadabBcom A&FPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Its the best College

    Admission -
    10 /10

    We were always positive to our College.our College is best College in calcutta university. Our professor were very much helpful. They help us by motivational guidance throut our full coarse we learn many motivational stories about our signiors who have achieved highest level in their life.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    S
    Soumita Gupta Roy

    How is the physics department of this college for MSc

    17 Jun, 2018 22:24
    R
    Ritika Sharma

    Hi Soumita, To get more details regarding courses please contact 033-24174622 , 24173042.

    04 Aug, 2018 17:45

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Sivanath Sastri College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10
    Charuchandra College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

    Charuchandra College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Asutosh College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Asutosh College

    Kolkata, West Bengal

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    University of Calcutta

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Presidency University, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Presidency University

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Jadavpur University - [JU], Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Jadavpur University - [JU]

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Loreto College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Loreto College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    BA 6.9 ₹21.94 K first year fees
    Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    BA 6.6 ₹13.42 K first year fees

    news view all

    November 28, 2020

    Calcutta University: Affiliated Colleges Seek More Registration Time; Read Details Here

    Several affiliated colleges have approached Calcutta University Seeking more registration time to upload the scanned documents of the students along with the testimonials on the university's website to conclude the UG admission process.  Calcutta University (CU) has set up a deadlin

    November 27, 2020

    Top Kolkata Colleges Report Deluge of Vacant UG Seats, Demand Centralized Counselling from 2021

    Top Kolkata Colleges have been demanding a centralized counselling system, reporting a large number of vacant UG seats even when registration deadline is nearing for the academic year of 2020-21. As days pass, more Kolkata based colleges are adding to the clamour for a centralized counselling ses

    November 18, 2020

    Calcutta University Draft Merit List Released for MSc Ag, B Tech, MSc, MA Courses on November 18

    Calcutta University has issued provisional merit list for MSc Ag, B Tech, and MSc MA on November 18. Applicants can download the merit list on November 21 via official website caluniv.ac.in. Calcutta University prepares the merit list on the basis of score in the entrance exam of the last qu

    November 18, 2020

    Calcutta University Clarifies on Intermediate Sem Exams Starting from Nov 23; Read Details Here

    On Tuesday, November 17, 2020, Calcutta University has cleared all airs about conducting intermediate semester exams. Lately, Principals of many Calcutta University affiliated colleges had raised queries on the mode of conducting exams. Answering to all such queries, Calcutta University&nbsp

    November 19, 2020

    Calcutta University Admission 2020: UG, PG Registration Process goes Online; Details Here

    Calcutta University Admission 2020: Calcutta University is conducting an online registration process for candidates who have completed the admission process for UG and PG courses offered by the university. In view of COVID-19 pandemic, Calcutta University has decided upon ensuring

    November 30, 2020

    Calcutta University Result 2020: First Provisional Selection List and RET Merit List Available Now; Check Here

    Calcutta University Result 2020: The University has released the 1st provisional selection list for B.sc(Hons.) Food and Nutrition and B.Sc.(Hons.) Human Development.  Calcutta University has released the results for the entrance exam 2020 along with a merit list for all the course

    November 14, 2020

    Calcutta University: Colleges to Conduct Another Round of Admissions as Seats Open Up

    Calcutta Colleges affiliated to Calcutta University are waiting for a nod from the university and state government to conduct another round of admission for First Semester intake.  The colleges have concluded one round of admissions. But a lot of seats have opened up after students

    November 17, 2020

    Calcutta University: PG Admission Portal Shut Down After Complication, Admission Deadline Extended

    Calcutta University has shut down the postgraduate admission portal temporarily following a deluge of complaints being received from PG aspirants.  Candidates were enrolling for various PG programs during which they faced difficulties while uploading documents. As a result, Ca

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Hons.) GeographyAVG FEE - ₹4,635/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹6,555/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Geography)AVG FEE - ₹10,635/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[43]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Mr. Avijit SahaAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
    Ms. Mamta TrivediAssistant Professor, Department of Hindi
    Ms. Champa GhosalAssociate Professor, Department of English
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sir Gurudas Mahavidyalaya, Kolkata logo

    Sir Gurudas Mahavidyalaya, Kolkata

    BA , ₹ 4.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Jogamaya Devi college, Kolkata logo

    Jogamaya Devi college, Kolkata

    B.Sc , ₹ 12.44 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Derozio Memorial College - [DMC], Kolkata logo

    Derozio Memorial College - [DMC], Kolkata

    BA , ₹ 3.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Rammohan College, Kolkata logo

    Rammohan College, Kolkata

    BA , ₹ 2.96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], Kolkata logo

    Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], Kolkata

    BA , ₹ 5.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Basanti Devi College, Kolkata logo

    Basanti Devi College, Kolkata

    MA , ₹ 20.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Ananda Mohan College - [AMC], Kolkata logo

    Ananda Mohan College - [AMC], Kolkata

    B.Sc , ₹ 5.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.5
    Maheshtala College, Kolkata logo

    Maheshtala College, Kolkata

    BA , ₹ 2.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo

    Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata

    B.Sc , ₹ 5.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    ×