Kamla Nehru College for Women - [KNC], Kapurthala - Reviews

Kapurthala, Punjab UGC Estd 1965 GNDU, Amritsar Public NAAC

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
5.8/10Placement
8.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (2)
Science (2)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (4)
Course (4)
Education (4)
Company (3)
Hostel (3)
Office (3)
Placement (3)
Campus (2)
Department (2)
Family (2)
Letter (2)
System (2)
Facility (1)
Home Science (1)
Textile (1)

5 Reviews found


Ck
6.0 /10

Remarks :

I appreciate non teaching staff from lab assistants to cleaning one, all of them were very helpful kind and modest. There was aunt from the kitchen staff I still have her contact saved in my phone she was quite friendly. she was different from other ladies of her age as she never judges us on basis of our clothes and makeup since it was girls college she had plenty of variety around her still she was full of positivity and was eager to know all our fancy things.

Admission :

I wanted to to become dietician so this was the only government college offering this course near me. It has very good reputation here in our city so I wanted to be part of it. For the admission process first you have to apply for it online or offline then there are three counseling list one in July other and August and last one in September I got my name in the second list and was very happy after that. After your name is announced there you are provided with the dates and venue for counseling and fee deposition. Once you deposit your fee your get your classroom and claasteacher details within 14 days on your registered mobile no.

6 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
H
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The managements just need to work in form of cleanliness and providing enough funds at times. There is no outing organised by the departments; students pay their own for any outing like nursery schools or food institutes.

9 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MC
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Awesome, amazing I love my college. It teach me to cooperate and helpful to others. I learn so much from my teachers and my classmates. Every student should learn and follow the guidance of our teachers that help us in every aspect of life.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AG
7.7 /10

Remarks :

My college is well-equipped with all the latest and modern amenities and all the departments have a separate building for each subject. Also the fully computerized Administrative Block of the college offers e-connectivity with Principal’s office, IT Block and Library so that it can ensure coordinate working.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MD
7.8 /10

Remarks :

The college campus is quite spacious and offer best facilities to all the students. Also there is a big auditorium inside the college, Sh. B.K Sardana Memorial Auditorium which is centrally air-conditional and echo proof with maximum seating capacity of 800.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya - [HRMMV]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BA 5.3 16.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Delhi University, College of Art
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

Delhi University, College of Art

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BFA 20.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Ranbir College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Government Ranbir College

Sangrur, Punjab
BA 9.03 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Delhi College of Art - [DCA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Delhi College of Art - [DCA]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BFA 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MA 7.0 13 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Doaba College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Doaba College

Jalandhar, Punjab
B.Sc 6.4 27.65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Guru Nanak Khalsa College

Guru Nanak Khalsa College

Kapurthala, Punjab
BA 27.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak Prem Karamsar College
Nawab Jassa Singh Ahluwalia Government College - [NJSA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
Sant Hira Dass Kanya Maha Vidyalaya
BA 23.46 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BBK DAV College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

BBK DAV College for Women

Amritsar, Punjab
BA 6.5 22.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DAV College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

DAV College

Jalandhar, Punjab
BA 6.0 22.41 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GNDU: Semester Exams to be Conducted in Offline and Online Mode; Read What Led to this Decision
January 14, 2021
GNDU: Semester Exams to be Conducted in Offline and Online Mode; Read What Led to this Decision

January 14, 2021: Guru Nanak Dev University(GNDU) has decided to conduct semester exams both in the offline and online mode after its decision to conduct offline exams till January 27, 2021, was disputed by the students.  GNDU has been conducting offline exams for all its courses since Decem

GNDU: University to Conduct Offline Examinations From December 14; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
GNDU: University to Conduct Offline Examinations From December 14; Check Details Here

Guru Nanak Dev University has announced that they will conduct offline examinations from December 14 onwards. The varsity has issued instructions to various concerned departments for the preparation of the exams. GNDU took this decision due to the request put forward by the various teaching

GNDU: Issues Guideline for Opening Colleges
November 14, 2020
GNDU: Issues Guideline for Opening Colleges

Guru Nanak Dev University will be resuming physical classes very soon according to the notice issued by the Punjab Government.  The Punjab Government has issued a notice regarding reopening of educations institutions post covid lockdown. GNDU Vice-Chancellor, Jaspal Singh Sandhu ha

Guru Nanak Dev University Declares Exit Classes Results in Record Time; Read Details Here
October 29, 2020
Guru Nanak Dev University Declares Exit Classes Results in Record Time; Read Details Here

October 29, 2020: Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) has declared exit classes result for final year technical and vocational courses within less than a fortnight’s time. Despite the COVID-19 pandemic this year, as many as 43,000 students appeared in the exit exams of Guru Nanak Dev

GNDU PG Admission Merit List 2020 Released; Check Details Here
October 02, 2020
GNDU PG Admission Merit List 2020 Released; Check Details Here

According to the latest notice by The National Testing Agency (NTA), the GNDU PG course-wise Merit List 2020 has been issued on the official website (gnduadmissions.org) Students who appeared for the  Guru Nanak Dev University PG Entrance exam 2020 for various courses including English,

GNDU to begin Online Exams for Exit Classes from September 22
September 14, 2020
GNDU to begin Online Exams for Exit Classes from September 22

GNDU will begin the final year exams in online mode from September 22. The practical exams will be held as an online viva-voce or presentation. Read details below. Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) has declared the decision to conduct online examination for final year students from September 22.

GNDU: Online Campaign to Seek Fee Waiver in the Wake of COVID-19 Launched by 900+ Students
August 13, 2020
GNDU: Online Campaign to Seek Fee Waiver in the Wake of COVID-19 Launched by 900+ Students

Students from different streams at GNDU held protests in support of their request to waive fees following the Covid-19 pandemic. There have been several protests outside the varsity for days in a row, and today a group of students have also launched an online protest to raise the issue. A

GNDU GMET 2020 Application Process Underway; candidates have been asked to Apply by 21 August
August 11, 2020
GNDU GMET 2020 Application Process Underway; candidates have been asked to Apply by 21 August

Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU)  is currently in the process of conducting the application process for GNDU GMET 2020.  GNDU conducts the GMET for candidates who wish to pursue the MBA programs that the university offers. The candidates have been notified by the university to apply

interested in this College ?