Kharagpur College, Medinipur - Reviews

Kharagpur College, Medinipur - Reviews

Medinipur, West Bengal NAAC-B++ | Estd 1949 Vidyasagar University, Midnapore Government

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

6.1/10

7.0/10academic
5.3/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
5.9/10infrastructure
4.3/10placements
6.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

structure
course
scholarship
bachelor
zoology
science
curriculum
facility
placement
system
maintain
admission
kharagpur
environment
taught
Sovan JanaB.Sc(Physics Hons.)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College education

Remarks -

I can say that college is very good for study.But it is costly for a rural family to maintain this cost.All student need extra coaching for better result.And college took nearly 1000? for month for that is so high.


Admission -

From your higher secondary marks an merit was published.From there if you select by your merit point you will be able to read this college.This process is called councilling.This process repeated more than twice.When all vacent are full fill then councilling stop there.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
3/10social life
CH GayatriBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.} (Accountancy)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
2.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its ok, no attendence problem and faculty is good

Admission -

I got my admission by filling up forms when name came in the admission list one msg came in my no that my admission is conformed I need to go and show my documents if msg did not come then you can also go through admission list to find out your name this list is available in the college website it is clearly maintained and easily available.


Placement -

No, I dont think so it provides any internship I heard that botany students get this opportunity but dont know about acc honours.


3/10academic
4/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
Himadri SahaB.sc chemistryPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good

Remarks -

Kharagpur College is NAAC accredited B++ educational institution of Rail city Kharagpur. I love this college because I'm an ex student of this college. A very good, renowned college of Kharagpur. Many brilliant students passed away from this institution and many poets and writers were also appointed here as teachers, lecturers, part timer etc.


Admission -

According to the merit list my name came first,then at counseling day my admission was completed.Good college, all the teachers are very friendly especially commerce department, I miss my college days


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Sk Parvej AliPhysicsBatch : 2016
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College at a glance

Remarks -

The college campus is very good & healthy for studying but a bit of small in area. The faculty is very good. The administration is also very helpful. There's no ragging issues in our college. And the best thing is it's fees structure enough low.


Admission -

I submitted a form including my 12th marks. Then Merit list published on the basis of marks obtained in 12th. Then college called for approval. Then I admitted upon submitting my all documents including 10th marks, 12th marks, DOB certificate, Identity certificate.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Suvajit DeyBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Geography)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -

Our college is surrounded by greenary. An ecosystem protects the tantric balance. All the professors taught us very carefully.


Admission -

After passing higher secondary examination I filled up an online form of Kharagpur College. Then I was given a date to choose from May 9, 2019. Then I was allowed to attend this college. Then the college class starts on 17 May 2019.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Abhishek PanditB.A -ENG(H)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Positive and Negative Sides of My College

Remarks -

The collge is under Vidhyasagar University. Rules, regulation, exam pattern and almost everything is decided by the University. On the other hand the neighbour college, Medinipur College is an autonomous one. So the meritorious students choose Medinipur for their graduation and post graduation.


Admission -

The willing students are advised to fill up a form first. Then the college publishes a merrit list. Then on the admission day the students selected come to college with their guardian and get admitted. I became very excited when I saw my name in the top order of merrit list, but not surprised at all as I had a good number in English in H.S. However I got admitted in Kharagpur College to complete my B.A ENGLISH(H).And now I am a 3rd year student.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
RATNADEEP PARYABachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2019
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for achieving bachelor degree in Medinipur

Remarks -

College management is strong here. They maintain the college well.


Entrance Preview -

This is the best college according to me as here all the teachers are very cooperative to the students and the colleges has sufficient faculty members and instruments for the students. Also here is a playground and a well decorated swimming pool for the students.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
parijat suinBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Zoology)Batch : 2006
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took admission in Kharagpur college in the year 2003 after my Higher Secondary. I opted for Zoology Honers. The environment of this college was and is great for education. As I had a great love for nature so i liked the enviornment very much over other colleges of our area. Teaching staffs were great and they taught us very well and we did great after graduating from this college.


Placement -

Well job placement opportunities were little but still many smart boys and girls managed to get placement in airlines companies. Sales executives were hired from our college. If you want a great job you need to study hard and crack the exam and you will get the job.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Midnapore College, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Midnapore College

Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC-A
Debra Thana Sahid Kshudiram Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Jhargram Raj College, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Jhargram Raj College

Midnapore, West Bengal
NAAC-B
Prabhat Kumar College, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Prabhat Kumar College

Midnapore, West Bengal
NAAC
Silda Chandara Sekhar College, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.8 / 10

Silda Chandara Sekhar College

Midnapore, West Bengal
NAAC
Garhbeta College, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Garhbeta College

Medinipur, West Bengal
NCTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Midnapore College, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Midnapore College

Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC-A
Bhatter College, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Bhatter College

Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC-A
Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya

Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC
Debra Thana Sahid Kshudiram Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Khejuri College

Medinipur, West Bengal
AICTE

Mahishadal Girl's College

Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

September 26, 2019

Vidyasagar University Result 2019: BA, B.Sc, B.Com, B.Ed Semester Results

Vidyasagar University UG and PG courses Notification are enlisted below. Vidyasagar University publishes all the results on its website www

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. Achintya ChattopadhyayAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
Mr. Mahenga SinghProfessor, Department of Botany
Dr. Dola PahariAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sabang Sajani Kanta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore logo

Sabang Sajani Kanta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore

BA , ₹ 1.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Panskura Banamali College, Midnapore logo

Panskura Banamali College, Midnapore

B.Sc , ₹ 15.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
KD College of Commerce & General Studies, Midnapore logo
8.5
Haldia Government College, Medinipur logo

Haldia Government College, Medinipur

B.Sc , ₹ 1.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Vidyasagar University, Midnapore logo

Vidyasagar University, Midnapore

BA , ₹ 1.9 K TOTAL FEES
5.3
Belda College, Belda logo

Belda College, Belda

BA , ₹ 1.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.5
Mahishadal Raj College, Medinipur logo

Mahishadal Raj College, Medinipur

BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore logo

Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore

BA , ₹ 1.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×