Kharagpur College, Medinipur - Reviews

Medinipur, West Bengal Estd 1949 Vidyasagar University, Midnapore Government NAAC Grade B++

College Rating

Based on 15 Students RatingClaim this college

6.7 out of 10
7.5/10Academic
5.9/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
6.7/10Infrastructure
5.3/10Placement
6.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (8)
Arts (2)
Commerce (1)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (11)
Scholarship (11)
Admission (9)
Department (9)
Education (9)
Hostel (9)
Merit List (7)
Provide (7)
System (7)
Campus (6)
Facility (6)
Fee Structure (6)
Science (6)
Faculty (5)
Cum Mean (3)

15 Reviews found


SK
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Good thing is it is affordable for all kinds of students. And bad thing is some courses fees are really very much high.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
7.8 /10

Remarks :

There is nothing negative to say about my college. This college is situated in the proper place with proper communication system. Any student can reach this college by bus or by train. Though that time the buildings are not so updated now the buildings are quite modified and modern. So for this time the college is only the bearer of positive remarks.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ud
5.3 /10

Remarks :

Because of little political reasons it's fees structure is very high a poor student should face the fees problem. The locality is in a mixed culture, every type of Indian are here in our college so we are proud. We have a 2 crore rupees swimming pool, and a huge play ground, a great labratory. And knowledgeable, genius professors.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
sp
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Our college is the best college. This is our 3rd home. 1 st our original, 2nd our school, and 3rd is our college. We love it so much. Our college also loves us so much. Here the education system is awesome.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SG
4.8 /10

Remarks :

There was many more Passitive and negative sites in the college There was a large of good well traend professor and they teach the students very carefully And the college administration is very good. But the bad thing is infrastructure is very very bad.

6 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ss
7.8 /10

Remarks :

College is situated in Kharagpur. This is situated besides the road. so there is no problem in transportation. There is a good infrastructure. Full of trees. a pond is also there. Drinking water is also available.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SJ
5.5 /10

Remarks :

I can say that college is very good for study.But it is costly for a rural family to maintain this cost.All student need extra coaching for better result.And college took nearly 1000? for month for that is so high.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
CG
2.5 /10

Admission :

I got my admission by filling up forms when name came in the admission list one msg came in my no that my admission is conformed I need to go and show my documents if msg did not come then you can also go through admission list to find out your name this list is available in the college website it is clearly maintained and easily available.

Placement Experience :

No, I dont think so it provides any internship I heard that botany students get this opportunity but dont know about acc honours.

4 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
3 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
2 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HS
6.0 /10

Remarks :

Kharagpur College is NAAC accredited B++ educational institution of Rail city Kharagpur. I love this college because I'm an ex student of this college. A very good, renowned college of Kharagpur. Many brilliant students passed away from this institution and many poets and writers were also appointed here as teachers, lecturers, part timer etc.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SA
6.8 /10

Remarks :

The college campus is very good & healthy for studying but a bit of small in area. The faculty is very good. The administration is also very helpful. There's no ragging issues in our college. And the best thing is it's fees structure enough low.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Midnapore College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Midnapore College

Medinipur, West Bengal
BA 6.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10

Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya

Medinipur, West Bengal
BA 2.99 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahishadal Raj College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Mahishadal Raj College

Medinipur, West Bengal
B.Sc 2.48 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Haldia Government College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Haldia Government College

Medinipur, West Bengal
B.Sc 1.58 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Debra Thana Sahid Kshudiram Smriti Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BA 1.57 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raja Narendra Lal Khan Women's College - [RNLKWC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BA 2.98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Tamralipta Institute of Management and Technology - [TIMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 4.2 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Garhbeta College
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Garhbeta College

Medinipur, West Bengal
Haldia Government College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Haldia Government College

Medinipur, West Bengal
B.Sc 1.58 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahishadal Girl's College
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10

Mahishadal Girl's College

Medinipur, West Bengal
B.Sc 5.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahishadal Raj College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Mahishadal Raj College

Medinipur, West Bengal
B.Sc 2.48 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lady Brabourne College - [LBC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Lady Brabourne College - [LBC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 8.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Vidyasagar University Admission 2020: Last Date to Apply for PG Courses is Nov 16; Check Details Here
November 15, 2020
Vidyasagar University Admission 2020: Last Date to Apply for PG Courses is Nov 16; Check Details Here

Vidyasagar University invites applications for Post graduate courses. Candidates willing to apply can fill the application form on the official website till November 16, 2020.  Admission at Vidyasagar University for Post graduate courses will be merit based for 60% seats and for remaining 40

Vidyasagar University Result 2021
April 20, 2021
Vidyasagar University Result 2021

Vidyasagar University has released the results for the semester examination conducted at the university on its official website @vidyasagar.ac.in. Candidates can now download the result to check whether they have qualified the examination or not.  Result Exam Name Release

interested in this College ?

Faculties
Dr. Achintya Chattopadhyay Associate Professor, Department of Bengali
Mr. Mahenga Singh Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Dola Pahari Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
Students also visited
Vidyasagar University
Vidyasagar University, MidnaporeMA, ₹1.40 K First Year Fees
7.0
Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya
Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya, MidnaporeBA, ₹1.57 K First Year Fees
7.6
Egra SSB College
Egra SSB College, MidnaporeBA, ₹5.11 K First Year Fees
7.1
Jhargram Raj College
Jhargram Raj College, MidnaporeBA, ₹1.78 K First Year Fees
7.9
Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya
7.8
Panskura Banamali College
Panskura Banamali College, MidnaporeB.Sc, ₹15.28 K First Year Fees
7.4
Sabang Sajani Kanta Mahavidyalaya
6.4
Belda College
Belda College, BeldaBA, ₹1.91 K First Year Fees
6.3