Parul Institute of Engineering and Technology - [PIET] Rankings

×

Ranked 58 for B.Tech by Chronicle 2019
Parul Institute of Engineering and Technology - [PIET], Vadodara - Reviews

Parul Institute of Engineering and Technology - [PIET], Vadodara - Reviews

Vadodara, Gujarat AICTE, NBA | Estd 2003 Parul University, Vadodara Private NAAC Ranked 58 for B.Tech by Chronicle 2019

College rating

based on 80 students ratings

7.9/10

7.8/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Cement
    Scholarship
    Faculty
    Admission
    Engineering
    Fee Structure
    Good Placement
    Gender Ratio
    Exam Structure
    Campus Life
    Course Structure
    Mess Food
    Course Curriculum
    Workshop
    Hostel Fee

    80 Reviews found

    S
    StudentBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)
    5.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Namaste parul

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Last 2 semester student are B.com eligible for campus placements TCS, amzon, Google and so many mnc and it companies are offering a job but only 1.to 2 students per company. Not in mass quantity From 10 lakhs per annum to 1 lakh per annum package offer by different companies 5% of students getting placement. I find job my self and I do it form last 3 years.

    5/10placement
    5/10college
    5/10course
    5/10hostel
    5/10campus life
    S
    Sachin yadavBtech in csBatch : 2023
    3.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    3.5 /10

    Because this college was close to my city it take me 4 hours to reach my hometown and i also dobt have much money to study any best private college that the reason i chose this college and also i dont want to take any further burden of study on myself

    Placement -
    5 /10

    I dont know much but i can say if you really skilled in your field then no one can stop you to get job other than that they have good contact to the company who will really take care of bright student

    4/10academic
    3/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    2/10social life
    P
    Patel Heminkumar ManishbhaiB.tech CSEPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Pu review

    Admission -

    Because i like computer study. The placements of this university is best.there is much valuable company are come for campus interview of students.The courese structure is Good for students. Facultys are very good. And faculty are from iit and nit. Steps for admission is for management quata go to pu office in near city branch and fill up form.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Near about 20 to 30. For applying placements There is an exam to we have qualify. The the interview take by university and then the company representative take interview.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    Preyash ShahB.EBatch : 2016
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Director Mr. Devanshu Patel is very kind in nature and he always responds to students very positively. College management is also good, there are mostly every problems solved in very quick time.

    Admission -

    I've got and admission via ACPC - Gujarat. It is very well reputed institution in Vadodara and across Vadodara. It is now University named as Parul university. The campus is very beautiful, one can enjoy feeling of perfect university. It has more than 25000 students in single campus.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    Mohmmad ImranMechanical engineeringBatch : 2019
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Average

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    Mandatory attendance, no leaves, security being more than strict.

    Admission -

    I got enrolled thourough ACPC after appearing for JEE. I choose mechanical engineering because it's a field of relative growth. Reason behind choosing this college was it's placement percentage and always in headlines a reputed college of the city. It also have management quoto in case you won't get admission thourough ACPC.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    s
    shantam singhB.EBatch : 2017
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Parul Institute of Engineering and Technology- An honest review

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    The college is on the verge of being among top institute in Gujarat, this is from my personal experience because the networking done by the institute is marvellous. Within 10 years Parul should be a great name in education sector, this is because of the strict and disciplianry actions of the college

    Admission -

    Institute falls under GTU, thus one needs to appear for JEE. Thereafter an application form has to be filled which can be obtained from colleges. To find out about the colleges one can visit the acpc, gtu website, wherein details of nearby venues can be obtained. After this, application number along with password can be obtained from the venue after paying application fees, candidates need to login on the acpc website and then fill in their details, a merit list is obtained after which a mock round is conducted. After the mock round, admission rounds are conducted in which candidate can fill in the colleges they are willing to apply for, results are declared and candidates can confirm their ...

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Anand jadavani h.B.tech aeronauticalPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    college student review

    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    negative : their management is very very poor because of their not doing management of university in proper way also hi find the way of erning money Positive: in our university in that we found lots of even is going on so students become creatives

    Admission -

    Fist I fill acpc form and then I decided If i got admission in SVIT college I don't take admission in parul but i not got admission in SVIT because of low about of seat so i go again parul and fill admission form and submit all my curriculum documents if they won't and got admission thourough management quota and pays fees and academic was start.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    3/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    Dhaval koladiyaCivil engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Superb experience

    Admission -

    Its nice environment in parul. The way they are teaching is tremendous. There are many colleges in our state but parul is one of the best because of its facilities and there is no loan availability and if there is i don't know about it so its good enough for us and the lovely one.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    The companies like L&T, essar, reliance are coming for placement. The students are always ready for placements and most of students selected by them, the companies are always ready for taking interesting talents

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    Paras goyaniB.E.Batch : 2018
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    bad one is some time lack of management like in placement

    Admission -

    I have selected though ACPC. And my selected seat is TFWs categorizes in mechanical engineering field. The TFWs seat is government provided seat in privet college whose have beneficial of tuition or education fee which are one seat out of every thirty students. I do not remember exactly my admission date but admission processed in July of 2014.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    8/10social life
    H
    Hemang BhavsarB.E in mechanicalBatch : 2016
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Better then others in the city

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Positive: you will not found any college like this in this city radius Campus is very good Nice labs good ground Extra activities Negative: some facilities was not deserved to be there at my time Little high fees structure Job placement is not upto that mark

    Admission -

    Applied on the website, filtered colleges of my favorite list, selected parul on the top,got the admission from the merit list under the GTU board,after the one year it became University so admission now you can take directly from the college

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Neotech Institute of Technology, Vadodara logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    ITM SLS Baroda University, Vadodara logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    ITM SLS Baroda University

    Vadodara, Gujarat
    Gandhinagar Institute of Technology - [GIT], Gandhi Nagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    Birla Vishvakarma Mahavidyalaya Engineering College - [BVM], Vallabh Vidyanagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Babaria Institute of Technology-[BITS], Vadodara logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    GSFC University, Vadodara logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    GSFC University

    Vadodara, Gujarat
    Parul University, Vadodara logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Parul University

    Vadodara, Gujarat
    ITM Vocational University - [ITMVU], Vadodara logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Babaria Institute of Technology-[BITS], Vadodara logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    ITM SLS Baroda University, Vadodara logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    ITM SLS Baroda University

    Vadodara, Gujarat

    news view all

    September 23, 2020

    CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here

    Aspirants who intend to register for CAT 2020 can still apply by today, September 23, 2020 (5 pm) at iimcat.ac.in. Read the details below. Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs) will end the application process Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 by 5 pm on September 23, 2020. MBA aspirants who

    September 23, 2020

    AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here

    All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has announced the GATE/GPAT scholarship 2020 for Post Graduate students to ensure development in India. The announcement is made for M.Tech/M.E/M.Arch Students for the academic year 2020-21.  As per the guidelines approved by AICTE, the elig

    September 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Revises PGDM Admission Policy for Batch of 2021-2023; Details here

    SPJIMR Mumbai has revised the admission policies for the PGDM batch of 2021-23 owing to its selection criteria and admission process. SPJIMR Mumbai has now devised an admission policy that makes CAT 2020 as the sole gateway for admission in the PGDM program of the institute. With an intake c

    September 21, 2020

    CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!

    In the media release issued by IIM Indore on September 15, 2020, not only was CAT 2020 registration extended till September 23, but also new changes were introduced in CAT exam pattern.  CAT 2020 is scheduled to be conducted on November 29, 2020 (Sunday) in three sessions. Check CAT 2020 Exa

    September 17, 2020

    CAT 2020: IIM Indore Extends Last Date for Registration, Check Changes in CAT 2020 Exam Pattern

    In a late-night announcement made on September 15, 2020, IIM Indore extended the last date for filling CAT 2020 application. According to the announcement, the revised last date for CAT 2020 Registration is September 23, 2020 instead of September 16, 2020.  Candidates who want to apply for I

    September 16, 2020

    MAT 2020: AIMA has Revised and Extended the Exam Dates for PBT and IBT Modes, Check for Updated Schedule

    The All India Management Institute or AIMA that is responsible for conducting MAT 2020 has revised MAT PBT schedule and extended MAT IBT schedule.  According to the latest updates on the official website, MAT 2020 for PBT mode will now be conducted on October 3, 2020 that was earlier schedul

    September 15, 2020

    Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here

    Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala will release the M.Tech provisional rank list on September 30 on its official website (dtekerala.gov.in). The rank list will be prepared based on GATE scores of applicants. DTE, Kerala will release a separate list for admission to government-ai

    September 11, 2020

    GATE Registrations 2021 Started, Process Starts Ahead of Schedule, Apply @appsgate.iitb.ac.in

    GATE 2021 Registration has already started ahead of the schedule. IIT Bombay, the institute in charge of conducting the exam in 2021 has released the GATE application forms online.  Earlier GATE 2021 registrations were supposed to begin from September 14, however, IIT Bombay opened the GOAPS

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹96,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Aeronautical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹96,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹96,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[11]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹310,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,800,000

    faculties

    Prof. Shimi BijuAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Application
    Prof. Devang DudhrejiaAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Application
    Prof. Vivek DaveAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Application
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Veerayatan Group Of Institutions, Rajkot logo

    Veerayatan Group Of Institutions, Rajkot

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 67.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Vadodara Institute of Engineering, Vadodara logo

    Vadodara Institute of Engineering, Vadodara

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    KJ Institute of Engineering and Technology - [KJIT], Vadodara logo
    7.6
    Institute of Technology, Nirma University, Ahmedabad logo

    Institute of Technology, Nirma University, Ahmedabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.97 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Parul Institute of Technology - [PIT], Vadodara logo

    Parul Institute of Technology - [PIT], Vadodara

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Parul University, Vadodara logo

    Parul University, Vadodara

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    GK Bharad Institute of Engineering, Rajkot logo

    GK Bharad Institute of Engineering, Rajkot

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    ×