University College of Engineering, Osmania University - [UCE] Rankings

×

Ranked 88 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 83 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 29 for B.Tech by Outlook 2019
Ranked 48 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
University College of Engineering, Osmania University - [UCE], Hyderabad - Reviews

University College of Engineering, Osmania University - [UCE], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE | Estd 1929 OU, Hyderabad Public Institute Ranked 88 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 35 students ratings

8.5/10

9.0/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Engineering
    Semester
    Fee Structure
    Epa Scholarship
    Gender Ratio
    Course Curriculum
    Hostel Facility
    Mess Fee
    Certificate Verification
    Loan Facility
    Entrance Exam
    Examination Fee
    Extracurricular
    Government Job

    35 Reviews found

    S
    StudentElectrical EngineeringBatch : 2022
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    I had opted for this college on basis of its reputation of being the most prestigious engineering Institute in Telangana.My cousin studies in ou and everytime she applauds the college she is exposed to enormous freedom here. So utilizing that freedom in good way can improve our career in many ways so I opted for this college. There are lot of facilities like library, GYM, computer labs are available. We have to use the resources and get developed.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Students also had an opportunity to get hold of government jobs like in TRANSCO.The placements are good. So if you manage to get the minimum pointer with knowledge, placement is guaranteed. We do get companies like Wipro, Accenture, Dee Shaw, JP Morgan and many more.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentBiomedical EngineeringBatch : 2000
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    I thought to take a different branch in engineering, I browsed on internet and found biomedical engineering, got to know about it. I found it interesting, browsed the colleges offering the course, got Osmania University and I took it.

    Course Curriculum -
    7 /10

    The course in India is developing now, it would take some time to have plenty Govt. jobs. The acamedics in my college are not so bad, but opting biomedical engineering is good for a student who wants to go towards research areas. The faculties in my college are bad to speak genuinely. Only one or the two are good, they are not the best. No one have a perfect knowledge about the subject.

    7/10academic
    4/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    L
    L AbhishekElectronics and Communication Engineering-ECEPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    CBCS & AICTE

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Very good hostel accommodation, Good make-up of college schedule

    Admission -

    Admission by EAMCET counseling. Opted course Ambition. Factors for choosing are College National Rank, Recognised by Government, Placement structure, Location in city, Fee structure, Government recognised organisation, Infrastructure of college, top college among the colleges in city, Years of activity. EAMCET entrance test in 2015, EAMCET counseling, TSBIE result declaration, Certificate verification and College Allotment.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    SuryaBachelor of engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8 /10

    The college is one of the best college in state apart from iits and nits. But there is still scope for improvement.

    Admission -

    Through eamcet. People with best ranks are selected. I am very passionate about how things works so to explore the world in a better way I thought mechanical engineering would help me. Our College is one of the best college in our state so I chose it.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    Sai Kiran KavetiMechanical EngineeringBatch : 2020
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    Top University for Engineering in Telangana, more over an Government institution with very less fee and yet fully equipped with all the necessary labs and e-classes. The way professor teach makes it very interesting to learn more! The college is rated A+ from National Board of Accreditation (NBA).

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placement opportunities are quite high, many good companies visit our college. For instance Accenture has taken 80 students for their company. Many software companies like Congnizant, TCS, DURA and other tech companies like Maruti Suzuki, Tata motors, ITC etc. visit our college every year. They usually complete all the process in the college itself making it much easier for students to not to travel anywhere. There's a separate cell for placements and everything is quite well coordinated.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Saikumar GadaleBachelors of Engineering, Civil engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    Good but it can be improved a lot. The academics is good with well equipped laboratories but has to be updated.

    Admission -

    This university is one of the oldest one. The course offered in civil engineering is outstanding here which made me choose this college. I wrote Telangana EAMCET to get admitted into it. Later on the students have to attend counseling. They have to secure top ranks among all to get admission into the university. Based on rank secured students are allotted various branches.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SAI MALLIK ERRAComputer science and engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About our college

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Anywhere one of the most important memorable life we will learn at college.we can learn so many things in our life like friends and outside world which I we don't know in intermediate.also,we learn something.

    Admission -

    I have entered through the eamcet exam after getting my rank I prefer to go to this college it is one of the best college in the Telangana and also very famous in the past and also i heard that the placements is also very high with nice packages i have thought that getting in government University is good

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    C
    Charan ReddyB.EPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    UCEOU

    Remarks -
    9.8 /10

    It was Soo good for us to make our future bright. This college helps us to know our knowledge and helps us in the direction which we are interested in and which we are supposed to. Here we can find a good choice for us and for our future. You can find a better quality of faculty here to make their students bright with knowing several issues.

    Admission -

    Admission is based on the score secured in TS EAMCET examination. By securing a good rank in this examination you can acquire a seat in our college. Our college is not about great placements or Education standards, but the values of complete education you get during your study here, cheaper and high quality education. It's teaches you about life in a various manner.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    SAMMIDI DEEKSHA SPOORTHIB.E CSEPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good College with many resources funded by government

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    The positive criteria to be mentioned is that the college is situated in the area where you find many coaching institutes around so that you could learn whatever you want to in the free time other than the regular academic schedule. We find many coaching institutes for UPSC, Groups, Gate, GRE, CAT etc. which are very nearer to the college.

    Admission -

    Based on EAMCET rank merit list, one of the top most engineering colleges in Telangana. Myself belonging to Open Category with a state rank 648 got admitted into Computer science and engineering during the academic year 2017-18. The admission process is through EAMCET exam. tseamcet. ac. in is the website for information on the college alloted and admission with certificate verification details required to complete the admission process.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    B
    B. VishruthBE Electrical & Electronics EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My journey

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    The only negative remark i have on my instituition is that as our university is wide open it is providing a path for outsiders private vehicles which is causing a small problems and this is the only issue or remark on my instituition.

    Admission -

    Admission process is completely based on merit list and the merit students of Eamcet examination are given admission into this prestigious college. I have secured 1678 rank in Eamcet exam for which i have been offered an admission in the department of Electrical engineering, university college of engineering, Osmania University.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Institute of Aeronautical Engineering - [IARE], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    BV Raju Institute of Technology - [BVRIT], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
    Matrusri Engineering College, Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

    Matrusri Engineering College

    Hyderabad, Telangana
    Vardhaman College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Osmania University - [OU], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Osmania University - [OU]

    Hyderabad, Telangana

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    September 17, 2020

    Osmania University to begin UG End Semester exams from September 17, Check Here

    Osmania University will conduct final semester exams for numerous undergraduate and postgraduate final year exams from September 17 onwards in offline mode.  An estimated 2.50 Lakh final year students of both degree courses and professional courses at Osmania University will appear

    September 16, 2020

    Telangana: Final-Year Exams to be Held Offline for 90 Percent of Students

    The final-year examinations for a number of degree and postgraduate courses are due to begin on Wednesday in the state of Telangana. The State Collegiate Education Commissioner informed the High Court that for 90 percent of the students, the examination will be held offline. In other words, 2

    September 14, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020: Result Expected to be Declared on September 25 for Engineering Exams

    As per some sources, Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) is likely to declare TS EAMCET result 2020 on September 25. TSCHE had successfully conducted engineering exams on September 9, 10, 11 and 14. Following the conduct of the TS EAMCET exam for engineering exams, TSCHE is all se

    September 11, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020 Day 2 Analysis: Shift 1, Shift 2 Paper Details, Check Here

    TS EAMCET 2020 Day 2 paper was successfully conducted by the TSCHE taking all strict measures suggested by the union government. Following the conduct of the examination, candidates informed that the TS EAMCET paper for Shift 1 was moderately difficult, while the Shift 2 paper was moderate. Candi

    August 24, 2020

    TS CET 2020: Students worried about CETs, seek postponement due to COVID-19

    Students are worried about the schedule finalized for TS CETs 2020. The state education minister Sabita Indra Reddy approved the TS CETs 2020 schedule promising that the government would take care of the COVID-19 safety measures. However, a number of students are demanding postponement of TS CETs be

    August 18, 2020

    TS EAMCET and ECET 2020: Exams Postponed until further notice; Application Date Extended

    The TS EAMCET 2020 and ECET 2020 exams have been postponed by the Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE). Due to the prevailing COVID-19 pandemic situations, the exams have been delayed until further notice. The dates for the two exams will be announced in a due course of time on the

    August 11, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020 Exam Date Out; Also Check ECET and Polycet Schedule

    The Telangana state government has released the exam dates of TS EAMCET, ECET and Polycet exams 2020. The dates have been published by Telangana Education Minister, Sabita Indra Reddy on August 11, 2020 after a review meeting with senior officials of the education department. As per the revised s

    August 02, 2020

    TOSS-passed EAMCET-Aspirants Worried over Receiving 35 Percent Marks

    With the Telangana state government cancelling the intermediate examination of the Telangana Open School Society (TOSS) and declaring all students as having passed, students are worried.  The intermediate examination of TOSS was cancelled due to the coronavirus pandemic. They are now

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Osmania University - [OU]Hyderabad, TELANGANA
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹12,443/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹12,443/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹12,443/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[26]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    T. AnjanyeluProfessor, Department of Biomedical Engineering
    Dr. Satyanarayana KatukojwalaAssociate Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering
    Dr. Kumar MolugaramProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    JNTUH College of Engineering, Hyderabad logo

    JNTUH College of Engineering, Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    University College of Technology, Osmania University, Hyderabad logo
    7.3
    Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad logo
    8.2
    Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad logo

    Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam, Hyderabad logo

    CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam, Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 95.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad logo

    Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 87.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Teegala Krishna Reddy Engineering College, Hyderabad logo

    Teegala Krishna Reddy Engineering College, Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 52 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    ×