Vidya Jyothi Institute of Technology - [VJIT], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, NBA Estd 1998 JNTUH, Hyderabad Private (Autonomous) NAAC 1 Questions Answered Ranked 143 For B.Tech By The Week 2020 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 84 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
7.9/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (76)
Management (1)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (59)
Scholarship (46)
Hostel (44)
Internship (43)
Government (37)
Campus (31)
Entrance Exam (28)
Fee Structure (26)
Good Placement (24)
Eamcet Exam (17)
Exam Fee (16)
Course Curriculum (15)
Good Knowledge (13)
Affordable Fee (12)
Fee Reimbursement (12)

84 Reviews found


N
7.2 /10

Placement Experience :

From 3rd year 2nd sem or 4th year 2nd sem students become eligible for campus placements. There are many top companies visited our college like Byjus, Wipro, Cape Gemini, Cognizant, TCS, etc. And the highest package was 11.5 Lakh and the average package is 5.5 Lakh. 75% of our students get qualified in placements. My plans after getting the degree are to go for higher studies.

Remarks :

I attend this college because of the study quality and environment. There are highly qualified faculties with the best lab and library facilities. And the bad thing was there are always studies no fests or sports. But still, it's understandable that they too care about our future. So it's not that bad as per our career.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VP
8.6 /10

Placement Experience :

From 4-1 of the Sem students are eligible for campus placement Amazon Cyient RIG SR3 system Tech Mahindra Infosys Genpact Tech Mahindra The highest package offered was 15LPA Avg package is about 3.5LPa 75% placements have been done and many of them were selected and we’re working I was planning to have a secure and satisfying job

Remarks :

The college has excellent infrastructure and a highly placed campus facility. Based on the Test the admission would be valid and certification would be verified accordingly and the exam fees are normal for ordinary people. High Intellectuals who are highly qualified in education And who can guide students in every aspect of their individual life Well established sports facility and canteen

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

Currently, our college is the 2nd best college in terms of placement ranked by Times Of India. The average package is between 5-6 lakhs and the highest placement received to my knowledge is 21 lakhs. On average every year about 75%-80% of the students gets placed in companies through placement drives.

Remarks :

The ambience is very good, lots of trees are planted inside the campus and the premises are very clean and well maintained. The only bad aspect is lots pf renovation work is going on in the campus. You can spot a lot of birds in the college. The admission process is very smooth they call you with your allotment letter which you received after the counselling and that's it you are admitted.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BC
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From 4th year 1st, sem students become eligible for campus placements. Cap Gemini and Amazon visited and 3 to 4 offer's made. Highest package is 7 lakhs per annum. And an average of 3 lakhs per annum. My plans are going to do metch.

Remarks :

Good is the teaching ability for the professors are very excellent. The bad thing is they will make their decisions regarding exams don't understand the student's condition. Reason for joining the college. I was preferred by a relative.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.7 /10

Remarks :

Vidya Jyothi Institute of Technology is one of the top 10 engineering institutions in the city Hyderabad. Moreover the teaching staff are very knowledgeable and the infrastructure is very good. Also the placements department in VJIT is very promising and they've managed to bring few top MNCs to placement drive in the recent past years.

Placement Experience :

Some of the top companies visit Vidya Jyothi Institute of Technology to hire students. Most of the jobs offered are related to software students where even other branch students are eligible to participate. The companies that visit conduct few screening tests for the students. The screen tests include aptitude tests and then programming language related tests. Students who pass the tests held are then finally eligible for personal interview. Students who pass the interview sessions are finally placed into the companies. To prepare the students for the interviews, the placement department in the campus conducts various mock tests for the students in the campus.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
report
Read More
OB
8.0 /10

Remarks :

College is near to my home town and has good background.Our college has around 95 percent placements and good infrastructure. Our college has very good partnership with well known companies and has good name and position.Our college is NBA and Naac accredited.Our college is autonomous and has affiliated with JNTUH.

Placement Experience :

Many companies used to visit our college namely Capgemini, Virtusa,Value labs,Oppo and many more.During our academic year we had about 75 percent placements and still going on.Our training and placement officer was very good and used to coordinate with us a nd used to motivate us everytime.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
SN
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

There are good placements from our batch. The placement cell is really very good in our college. They conduct CRT classes for the students from the 4th semester. It will be helpful for those who want to get placed in on-campus drives. The students get eligible for campus placements in 7th semester. In the starting of July month, you will get companies for placements. I visited companies like Capgemini, Wipro, TCS, rubicon red, virtusa, value labs, cognizant. The Wipro and TCS are off campus drives. I made 1 offer letter. The highest package offered on campus is 5.7 LPA. The highest package offered off-campus is 14 LPA in amazon. The average package is 3 LPA for our batch students. More than 50% of students placed in CSE and ECE branches. In civil and mechanical branches, the chance of getting placed is very less. My plan is to do a job for 1-2 years and after that planning for higher studies.

Remarks :

Our college is an autonomous college. So the syllabus is improvised compared to JNTU affiliated colleges. The faculty is better. They complete the entire syllabus without any skipping. Our college introduced Artificial Intelligence branch recently which other colleges haven't. The bad aspects are The college infrastructure is small. They won't give importance to extracurricular activities. The admission process is simple. The form has to be submitted to the in-charge in admission cell. Then the college fee paid receipt must be submitted in college. They will verify and take admission. I preferred this college because Autonomous college, Good environment compared to other colleges.

9 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
4 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

From 4th semester students are eligible to attend campus placements. Students should clear all backlogs then only they can attend campus placements. Highest package was 13 lakhs in EEE branch. Minium 50 percentage of the students are getting placements. My plans after getting my degree is to attend government exams.

Remarks :

It is located at good place. Admission procedure is very simple we have to fill the form and we have to submit our certificates and we have to pay fee. Few people suggested this college for me. Website-vjit.ac.in

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Yk
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Placement when compared to the previous years it has increased and the percentage of the placement in this year was 95%.

Remarks :

This college is exceptional when it comes in studies and gradually. It has increased the placement when compared to previous years the college is very good for studies but there are very few cultural events.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NP
8.0 /10

Remarks :

My friends joined in this college. There is a clubs in my college. Good interaction with lecturers and students. All are mingle easily. Sports are conducted. There is so many clubs like games, subjects etc. Teaching is good.

Placement Experience :

There is so many companies are come to my college for campus interviews. So many students are placed in campus interviews. Placement department is also good. They trained students for placements. All are very good.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Maturi Venkata Subba Rao Engineering College - [MVSREC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.31 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology - [KMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.11 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 1.08 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Matrusri Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Matrusri Engineering College

Hyderabad, Telangana
BE/B.Tech 4.9 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gokaraju Rangaraju Institute of Engineering and Technology [GRIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.1 1.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MLR Institute of Technology - [MLRIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.7 2.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.5 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUH]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 12.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University College of Engineering, Osmania University - [UCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.7 27.77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.34 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vallurupalli Nageswara Rao Vignana Jyothi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [VNRVJIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.31 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

TS PGECET Round 2 Seat Allotment Result 2020 released at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 01, 2021
TS PGECET Round 2 Seat Allotment Result 2020 released at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in; Get Direct Link Here

TSCHE has released the result of the TS PGECET 2020 round 2 seat allocation at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in. Check the results for TS PGECET round 2 seat allocation 2020 here. The Telangana State Higher Education Council (TSCHE) announced the results of TS PGECET 2020 round 2 seat allocation on 1 Januar

TS PGECET 2020 Counselling for the Final Round Begins Today, December 17 : Check Details Here
December 17, 2020
TS PGECET 2020 Counselling for the Final Round Begins Today, December 17 : Check Details Here

In a latest update, TSCHE has commenced the TS PGECET 2020 counselling registration on December 17, 2020. Interested candidates can apply for TS PGECET counselling before the last date, i.e., December 23, 2020.  Get details here. Candidates who have qualified  TS PGECET as wel

TS EAMCET 2021: Exam Dates to be Postponed by One Month, Read Why
December 17, 2020
TS EAMCET 2021: Exam Dates to be Postponed by One Month, Read Why

According to the latest statement released by TSCHE President, TS EAMCET 2021 is likely to get postponed by one month, Read to know why Officials of the Telangana State Higher Education Council (TSCHE) said that, depending on the inter-board examinations, the date of the TS EAMCET 2021 exa

Parent College In This Group

Anurag University
Anurag University

Hyderabad, Telangana

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 123,525/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 123,575/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 123,525/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Anurag Engineering College
Anurag Engineering College

Nalgonda, Telangana

Anurag University
Anurag University

Hyderabad, Telangana

Placements
Highest Package 1,200,000
Average Package 350,000
company
company
company
company
company
company