Kongu Arts and Science College - [KASC], Erode - Reviews

Erode, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 1994 BU, Coimbatore Private NAAC Ranked 75 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +9 more

College Rating

Based on 34 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.6/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
7.6/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
8.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (18)
Commerce (8)
Computer Applications (3)
Management (2)

Most Popular Tags

Conduct (11)
Placement (10)
Scholarship (10)
Campus (9)
Course (9)
Department (9)
Fee Structure (8)
Hostel (8)
Admission (7)
Faculty (7)
Company (6)
Curriculum (6)
Facility (6)
Person (6)
Technology (4)

34 Reviews found


TC
7.7 /10

Remarks :

I chosen this college Because This is one of the best institute in our home city.This institution is based on Anonymous syllabus so it's make me to chose this college.The thing i like about our college is there is no raging in our institution,thus it's makes our college a friendly environment

Placement Experience :

As I'm a final year student,Still having a days to get placement cells,as far I heard from our seniors,the placement & job opportunities in our department has been good.As they provided a 10days placement program according to the aspects of the student required.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
MS
9.0 /10

Remarks :

The best college in the locality i.e Erode, It gives larger number of passouts per year, disciplined, Experienced faculties, Parents and relatives first choice, Famous in Erode, High number of placement offers by reputed MNC's and companies. Clean campus, environment friendly campus, campus in city.

Placement Experience :

Around 40 companies visit our college for placement every year. They also have alumni association, from which they give regular visits and tell about their experience in top companies. Prilims will happen in our college and we have to go for other colleges for hr round.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
MN
7.5 /10

Remarks :

The best ARTS college in Erode city. The placement are very good when compared to other college in erode. If you want to join a good college in erode, then I would prefer you to join in KONGU ARTS college. Fee is little high when compared to other college in erode.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
6.8 /10

Admission :

merit list

Placement Experience :

Barely 1-2% of the students in our college get placements. But one can find ample opportunities for internships. The average salary package offered ranges from 4 LPA - 5 LPA. The marketing societies, placement cell and internship cell are very active, and they provide the best opportunities to the students seeking corporate life. Even there are few programs for student aspiring for UPSC.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
9.7 /10

Remarks :

Everything was good. There are many companies that offer jobs it was the major positive feedback and they also conduct placement training in the campus of our College. They don't get payment for that.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RP
8.2 /10

Remarks :

Mobile phone is not allowed on this college ,it's tha worst thing on my college otherwise it's good with all,it is little more complex on this year because of strict rules following on this year by the principal of the college.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
LN
8.8 /10

Remarks :

I think our college is the best college. Every student who have complete 12th and looking to join for UG/PG they can consider it as a choice. The college receives many applications for admission every year at the time of opening of admission but at the of closing admission there will be a number of students who haven't find an admission im our college.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DV
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Our college has no negatives it's only have positive intent for positive srudents.Those who does not like our college means they are not interested to help the parents who has the dream in mind that their childrens should succeed in life.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
G
9.7 /10

Remarks :

Only an positive remarks in our college our clg has won the switch bharat award from alover tje india it is proudly to be said ou clg has won the award and many clubs are in our college bus facilities

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Our college is a good college every year they are offering best students for mnc companies. There's no bad remarks abt our college.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Dr. R.A.N.M Arts and Science College Rangampalayam
REVIEWS RATING
4.6 /10
B.Sc 21.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Erode Arts College and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
B.Sc 1.74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KSR College of Arts and Science College (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
Gobi Arts and Science College-[GASC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Gobi Arts and Science College-[GASC]

Gobichettipalayam, Tamil Nadu
K.S.R. College of Arts and Science for Women - [KSRCASW]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
Sri Krishna Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Sri Krishna Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Sree Amman Arts & Science College - [SAASC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
Chikkaiah Naiacker College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Chikkaiah Naiacker College

Erode, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 1.54 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Erode Arts College and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
B.Sc 1.74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Vasavi College - [SVS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Sri Vasavi College - [SVS]

Erode, Tamil Nadu
Vellalar College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Vellalar College for Women

Erode, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 2.65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharathidasan College of Arts and Science - [BCAS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

NewsView All

Bharathiar University Time Table 2021
April 30, 2021
Bharathiar University Time Table 2021

Bharathiar University has officially released the UG & PG Exams Timetable for March 2021 on its official Bharathiar University website. Bharathiar University Timetable 2021 has also been for its affiliated colleges. Candidates who have a minimum of the required attendance percentage will be e

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

interested in this College ?

Placements
company
Faculties
Mr. S.Manoharan Associate Professor
Ms. S.Karthikeyani Associate Professor
Ms. J.Ghayathri Associate Professor