M.E.S. Asmabi College Rankings

×

M.E.S. Asmabi College, Kodungallur - Reviews

M.E.S. Asmabi College, Kodungallur - Reviews

Kodungallur, Kerala UGC | Estd 1968 CU, Calicut Private NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

7.7/10

7.8/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.1/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Course
    Semester
    Calicut
    Hostel
    Faculty
    Placement
    Syllabus
    Classroom
    Management
    Minority
    System
    Scholarship Available
    Collage
    Psychology

    9 Reviews found

    M
    Muhammad YaseenBCABatch : 2022
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Because it is one of the best and well known college in kerala. It has best management system. Also the best hostel facilities. The teachers are well trained and professionals. My dream was to become a programmer so i opted this course.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    About fifty percent of my friends were placed in the same course. The recruiting companies like info park, software development companies recruits according to skill development of each students. Our course is most trending nowadays because of the increase in job opportunities in programming field.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    D
    Dineshlal Bhañuvikraman NairBachelor of Science (B.Sc.) BotanyPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Certified Minority institution

    Admission -

    For taking admission in the courses offered by our college one has to make application in online mode through the official website of the college. After making application shortlisting of applications are done based on the percentage for each of the courses. If your application is selected then you will be offered the admission and would be asked to complete the formalities. I opted for this college because for minority students the seats are reserved here and I am from minority community so I got the benefit of it.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Our college has developed a specialised cell whereby training is granted from the very first year in the soft skills, English speaking, job etiquettes to prepare us for the campus drives. however the sad part is that no regular campus drives are organised or company visits are there. Here the college provides you with the support and training and for placement you are mostly on your own. Though internship is not mandatory in my course for other course where it is mandatory the college doesn't provide my support.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    M
    Mohamed shabinBcom computer applicationBatch : 2018
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Precious of years.

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    The college is full of green so when we enter into our college we got a positive vibe and sadly no negative comments about our college it was a real luck for me to study in college like that im glad to say that im a student from MES ASMABI college

    Admission -

    I got merit seat here And im very excited Yeah. Basically im commerce student. So easily select bcom with computer application there so many other courses here ba, bsc, bba, bca, now there new department of courses here bvoc. There so many chances to come and attract to here so many students informing

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    Mohammed Azeer T AM.com FinanceBatch : 2019
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    My college have Only positive comments only. I was very much satisfied with the academics as well as the management there. They really tried to make every students achieved and to reach them into a good position.

    Admission -

    Firstly i have to register in the Calicut University by paying predefined application fee. Then I will get a username and password. Using that i can apply in any college under calicut University. My MES Asmabi College is also a college under calicut University. So I applied in this college and got admission on the basis of marks I have scored in annual Exams.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Shahina JamalB.Sc. PsychologyBatch : 2016
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    I completed my B.Sc. Psychology from M.E.S. Asmabi College, it was quite a good experience. I experienced a lot of fun, gained knowledge I didn’t expect to gain throughout the course. The teachers also taught us apart from academics. Overall, the college was good and helped us a lot in each aspect of our life.

    Admission -

    I got admission in the college based on the score of my CET score provided by the University of Calicut. I was eligible for admission under M.E.S. Asmabi College, which I hoped for and so I enrolled for B.SC. Psychology under this college. When I visited the college, I met the faculty and a few other teachers of faculty before admission and took admission in this college. The documented work was easy and not much tiring, it all took just a few hours of the day.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    Mohammed AdhilBVOC LOGISTICSPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About my college

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    The college is full of green so when we enter into our college we got a positive vibe and sadly no negative comments about our college it was a real luck for me to study in college like that im glad to say that im a student from MES ASMABI college

    Admission -

    I got admission in merit seat, This is a new course in our university so the class was started on november 2019 so we got admission easily because of lack of students the process details of admission was we need to submit our SSLC CERTIFICATE AND PLUS TWO CERTIFICATE TC, CONTACT CERTIFICATE.

    8/10academic
    10/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SHIBIL KBsc PHYSICSPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Only positive remarks about college. The college give platform for extra curricular activities like sports arts like singing dancing. So many students get placement in mnc through college authorities.College faculties behaviour is much good

    Admission -

    On the basis of plus two marks. The university admins each student in the affilated colleges by central admission process cap is known as central admission process.it is fully meritt based.those who have more marks in plus two get admission first.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    H
    Haroon noushadBsc physicsPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good for local small family students

    Admission -

    I waited for too long, because i got only 80% and at final i got admission on muslim quota, i have score less mark in physics, thats why i have to wait long, and this college comes under calicut university, there are 3 ways to get admission first merit, then quotas for obc, sc, st, etc. Then by donation or reccomendation, admission process is simple, first go to akshaya centre and pay chalan, take that reciept, anf plus 2 mark certificate, sslc cirtificate, tc, contact cirtificate, riligion cirtificate, nation cirtificate, aadhar card, etc and go to office and then they will guide us to further help

    Course Curriculum -
    6 /10

    Teachers are okay, lab starts with second year, equipments are okay u cant get good thinks, we need to be practise at some errored equipments, i feel tough because i have scored less marks in physics, then about exam there are 6 semesters and internals practical starts with 4th sem,

    6/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    Mohammed hafzinBcaBatch : 2018
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Not bad

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    There so many people to say that collage have not to study good students always i think about why that people to say stupidity its a crual thing i think in our collage there is no this type issues are seens

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Mes is a muslim collage and also there so many branches if any good students that means studies and other culture activies included on so they must to be placement on our collages for higher studies its about mes

    5/10academic
    7/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Christ College Irinjalakuda, Thrissur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Christ College Irinjalakuda

    Thrissur, Kerala
    KKTM Government College, Kodungallur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    KKTM Government College

    Kodungallur, Kerala
    St Josephs College Irinjalakuda, Thrissur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    Sacred Heart College Chalakudy, Thrissur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.7 / 10
    Sree Krishna College Guruvayoor, Thrissur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
    Sree Narayana College Nattika, Thrissur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    news view all

    October 18, 2020

    Calicut University Plea UGC Approval For Distance Education Courses: Read details here

    Calicut University has pleaded University Grants Commission (UGC) for the approval to offer undergraduate and postgraduate courses as a part of the distance education mode this academic year.  Sree Narayana Guru Open University, the newly established university, is yet to get approval from U

    October 06, 2020

    Calicut University 2nd Allotment Result 2020: Check Result @ugcap.uoc.ac.in

    Calicut University has released the result for 2nd allotment on October 6, 2020. Candidates can check their result by visiting the official website (ugcap.uoc.ac.in) online. Students had already submitted their application for the Centralised Admission Process (CAP) for the second round during Se

    October 03, 2020

    Calicut University PG Entrance Exam 2020 Charged with Violation of Exam Rules

    The entrance exam scheduled by the Calicut University for admissions to M.Phil and PhD course now has been charged for violating rules.  Calicut University, a democratic front member Rasheed Ahammed has raised allegations against the university for being hovering the responsibility to conduc

    September 19, 2020

    Calicut University UG CAP Trial Allotment List 2020 Declared @ Ugcap.uoc.ac.in, Cuonline.ac.in, Check Here

    The Calicut University Degree Trial Allotment Result 2020 has been announced on 18 September 2020 at its official website ugcap.uoc.ac.in. Hence, candidates can check the CU UG Degree Trial allotment result.  Applicants can go through the details about the Calicut University First

    September 07, 2020

    Delinking of Open University from Calicut University would Lead to Fall in Revenue: CU Registrar

    The proposed launch of the Open University in the state would make a significant contribution to revenues from the variations currently offered by distance education programmes. As of now, distance education at the University of Calicut fetches around INR 20 Cr annually. For example, the ann

    July 18, 2020

    Kerala Government Set Up COVID-19 Treatment Centre at Calicut University

    As per the recent reports of the state of Kerala, it has brought a COVID-19 treatment centre into existence.  The newly set up treatment centre is located at Calicut University in Malappuram and has more than 1000 beds. Malappuram District Collector K Gopalakrishnan has said that the

    April 24, 2020

    Calicut University Study Material 2020: Download PDF Online Check

    Candidates who are availing the DDE courses in UG as well as PG from Calicut University can easily download the Calicut University Study Materials from the official website, (sdeuoc.ac.in). After visiting the official website, students must look for the ‘Study Material’ tab to downloa

    October 05, 2020

    Calicut University Hall Ticket 2020 (Released): Check PG Hall Ticket, Time Table

    The School of Distance Education at Calicut University has recently declared its hall ticket for PG IV Semester Examination 2020 on its official website. The students who have successfully paid the examination fee and are eligible for sitting in the examination are eligible for downloading the Hall

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    MES Kalladi CollegeMannarkad, KERALA
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BBAAVG FEE - ₹180,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Com FinanceAVG FEE - ₹18,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.ComAVG FEE - ₹18,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[20]

    ADMISSION

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr. K. KesavanAssociate Professor
    Sri. Shibu A. NairAssociate Professor
    Dr. C. A. IgnatiusAssociate Professor
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    St Mary's College, Thrissur logo

    St Mary's College, Thrissur

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Sri C. Achutha Menon Government College, Thrissur logo
    7.6
    Little Flower College Guruvayoor, Thrissur logo

    Little Flower College Guruvayoor, Thrissur

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.58 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Mar Dionysius College Pazhanji, Thrissur logo

    Mar Dionysius College Pazhanji, Thrissur

    B.Com , ₹ 2.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    St Thomas' College, Thrissur logo

    St Thomas' College, Thrissur

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Sree Kerala Varma College, Thrissur logo

    Sree Kerala Varma College, Thrissur

    BA , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    ×