Magadh Mahila College Rankings

×

Magadh Mahila College, Patna - Reviews

Magadh Mahila College, Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar Estd 1946 PU, Patna Government NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.7/10

8.4/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
5.6/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Admission
    Entrance
    Placement
    Government
    Interview
    Magadh
    Session
    Experience
    Fee Structure
    Program
    Approx
    Campus
    Hostel Facility
    Czoology

    8 Reviews found

    K
    Kommal KaushalBCABatch : 2019
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Magadh Mahila College Review

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    The college is really good in discipline and academics. Yeah, there are few infrasructure issues since college provides free education. Due to this, it has to depend upon government fundings. But staffs, professors and learning process is really incredible.

    Admission -

    Since it was one of the best colleges in Patna, I chose to study here. It is known for its discipline and academic performance. For admission, fill online form for the entrance exam. If you are selected, you will be called for an interview. Shortlisted candidates in the interview can take the admission in the college. For a few courses, no interview is required.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sakshi KapoorB.ComBatch : 2018
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MMC Review

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    I love my college it has given me some of the best memories of my life to cherish forever. I'm thankful to Magadh Mahila College.

    Admission -

    I love accounting and In Patna this is the best college for students who wants to pursue B.Com. For admission you have to clear entrance exam and then only you'll get admission here. After getting admission your course will start and trust me this college has best faculty of Patna

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    Richa PrakashBachelor of Business AdministrationBatch : 2017
    4.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Not that satisfied from the course and college as well as behavior of staffs

    Admission -

    I had appeared for the entrance test, basis which merit list was generated and got selected for this course.

    Course Curriculum -
    5 /10

    Course curriculum was kind of average, as pedagogy used for teaching was obsolete (no case study, no live project, no brainstorming sessions, there was a subject in 3rd year of our course called Financial management which was not actually finance it was accounts, et al). Also, course curriculum is not that competitive enough with the outer world as a result college is not able to make students industry ready. I am saying this, because there are multiple factors which is adding upto that industry ready thing. Faculties were knowledgeable, but some of them were not able to transfer those to students.

    5/10academic
    6/10faculty
    3/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    3/10social life
    S
    SmritiB.Sc.Batch : 2015
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    One of the best college in Bihar. specially fr girls.

    Admission -

    First fill the online form on University website then pass the entrance exam and then passing student list get the admission.there are 3-4 time list published.u HV to check all the time.after admission you HV to fill hostel form which is available inside campus.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Anjali Kumari JhaBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best college in Bihar for girls

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    This is one of the best college of Bihar for girls. And I am proud to be a part of this college. The faculty is so good. The infrastructure is also very good. Overall it is a great opportunity for girls to be a part of this college.

    Admission -

    First I gave an entrace exam and got selected in it. Then the next round was interview round and I got selected. Then the admission process started and I had to submit all the documents.After that the process was done.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    ShivaniB.ScPursued 2020
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Magadh Mahila College

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    The one good thing about the college is the management is too much strict when it comes to discipline. Moreover the standard of studies is also good.

    Entrance Preview -

    The entrance examination is commonly conducted by the Patna University. After the counselling session , this college is alloted to me as it is affiliated to it.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    7/10social life
    Rini SinhaB.ScBatch : 2017
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    The college is good with experienced faculties,equipped labs,cultural activities,good infrastructure etc. but the placement & internship scenario in college is not so good, it doesn't placed students of B.C.A, in basic science courses no internships & placements were provided to us by college so college should work on internships and placement side. I was a student of 2009-12 batch in this college in B.S.C(zoology),overall it was a good experience in the college.

    Entrance Preview -

    I took admission in this on basis of my intermediate marks, respective merit lists are made and after that i was called for interview in the college,the interview went well and i was selected in B.S.C(zoology). I was interested in Biology so i took biology after my 10th standard and after completing my 12th standard i had chosen the course b.s.c(zoology).

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    KhushbuPg Diploma In WcfBatch : 2015
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    The college is one of the premier college in Bihar. The course was only available in the college. I appeared in entrance examination and interview and later got admission. The examination was focus on the subject.

    Placement -
    1 /10

    There are no placement cell organized by college. However the faculties assist in finding jobs.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    9/10social life

    Comments

    Comments


    3 Comments
    d
    dolly kumari

    mam mujhe bsc me admission lena hai admission form online milega ya offline

    09 Apr, 2020 16:53
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Dolly, you can check the Admission Procedure of the college in detail from here.

    09 Apr, 2020 17:49
    MOBILE FRAME
    Divya Jyoti

    Can you please tell us about the rules of using mobile phones in campus hostel

    18 Mar, 2020 14:05
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Jyoti, kindly contact the college for relevant details.

    18 Mar, 2020 14:17
    K
    Komal kumari

    Kya mera admission Ho Sakta hai magadh mahila college Mai mujhe 57%)hai 12th Mai bihar board se please mujhe bataye jaldi

    12 Jun, 2018 23:34
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Komal, To get admission details you may contact to 612-2219454 .

    21 Aug, 2018 15:58

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Patna College, Patna logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

    Patna College

    Patna, Bihar
    Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Magadh University - [MU], Gaya logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10
    Patna Science College, Patna logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    Patna Science College

    Patna, Bihar
    JD Women's College, Patna logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.5 / 10

    JD Women's College

    Patna, Bihar

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Maltidhari College, Patna logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Maltidhari College

    Patna, Bihar
    Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Patna University - [PU], Patna logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
    Patna College, Patna logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

    Patna College

    Patna, Bihar
    Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    news view all

    August 14, 2020

    Patna University postpones the last date to Apply Online for admission to UG and PG courses

    Patna University recently declared in a notification that the last day for submission of online applications for admission has been further extended.  Taking into consideration the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic and the rise in the number of cases, Patna University has moved forward the last

    August 13, 2020

    Patna University witnessed a considerable dip in the number of applicants this year

    This academic session, there has been a much-reduced number of applications for the colleges under the administration of Patna University.  Perhaps owing to the COVID-19 pandemic, the colleges affiliated to PU and Patliputra University (PPU) have had a relatively lesser number of applica

    July 30, 2020

    PU to begin online classes for new semesters from August 1

    Patna University is all set to commence with e- learning tools and techniques for the upcoming semesters from August 1, 2020. The faculty of Patna University has managed to finish the entire syllabus of second and fourth-semester candidates under all the PG courses. Patna Univers

    July 08, 2020

    Patna University: Authorities Decide to Impart Online Education Till Month End

    Although Patna University (PU) has completed the study courses of nearly all undergraduate (UG) and postgraduate (PG) programs, it will continue to provide its students with online education by the end of July 2020. A decision was taken in this regard at a meeting on Monday between college di

    July 07, 2020

    Patna University News: Short Term Courses Attract more Scholars

    In the wake of COVID-19 crisis, short-term courses offered by Patna University are gaining popularity by the day. Many students specifically from intermediate semesters are constantly eager to opt for such courses, officials of Patna University claim.  According to Indiber Mukherje

    June 29, 2020

    Magadh Mahila College launches Japanese Language Course, Classes Start July Onwards

    Magadh Mahila College (MMC) is likely to introduce a certificate course on the Japanese language for its students from July. MMC-a constituent of Patna University is all set to begin the course from July for a duration of 6 months.  The language trainers for this course will be mem

    June 20, 2020

    Patna University to Conduct Pending BA Exam on July 21

    Patna University has announced that the BA part III final exam will be held on July 21. Earlier the university had deferred all the exams following the outbreak of Coronavirus disease in the state. The examination controller of the Patna University has said that elaborate arrangements were being

    June 13, 2020

    Patna BLET 2020 and MLET 2020 Application Date Extended, Exams Postponed

    Patna University has extended the application process of Patna Bachelor of Law Entrance Test (BLET) 2020 and Master of Law Entrance Test (MLET) 2020. The last date to apply for both the exams is August 14, 2020. Earlier the last date of application submission was June 20, 2020. Pat

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹6,070/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Hons.) PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹6,070/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Hons.) Political ScienceAVG FEE - ₹6,070/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[38]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Suhkada PandeyProfessor, Department of Hindi
    Dr. Renu RanjanProfessor, Department of Sociology
    Dr. Suraj Deo SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Urdu
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Ram Krishna Dwarika College - [RKD], Patna logo

    Ram Krishna Dwarika College - [RKD], Patna

    BCA , ₹ 12.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna logo

    Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna

    B.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    St Xavier's College of Management and Technology, Patna logo
    8.2
    Amity University, Patna logo

    Amity University, Patna

    LLB , ₹ 1.21 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Patna University - [PU], Patna logo

    Patna University - [PU], Patna

    MA , ₹ 6.62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Sri Arvind Mahila College, Patna logo

    Sri Arvind Mahila College, Patna

    Graduate Diploma in Management , ₹ 10 K TOTAL FEES
    5.4
    ×