Maharaja Ranjit Singh College of Professional Sciences - [MRSC], Indore - Reviews

Indore, Madhya Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 1994 Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore Private

College Rating

Based on 31 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
8.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Computer Applications (10)
Management (9)
Commerce (8)
Computer Applications (1)
Engineering (1)
Law (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (22)
Scholarship (22)
Course (20)
Faculty (16)
Campus (14)
Indore (12)
Admission Form (8)
Fee Structure (8)
Physic Lab (6)
Direct Admission (4)
Admission Cell (3)
Admission Process (3)
Bpl Card (3)
Devi Ahilya (3)
Semester Pattern (3)

31 Reviews found


RT
9.8 /10

Admission :

First come

Remarks :

It's always good facilities and they provide student environment to create a lot of activities in the college.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AA
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

From semester 5th the students are eligible for the campus placements. The companies are pizza hut, cognizant, Wipro, Zs associates and etc. The average package is 5 lack and the highest will be 9 lacks. The percentage of getting placements were around 70%. After getting a degree I have to do an MBA that's why I am preparing for CAT 2020 examination.

Remarks :

The good aspects of my college are that my college always promotes practical and creative, innovative activities for every student related to good future skills of the student and I don't have any kind of issue with my college so there is nothing any bad aspects from my side. The admission process of my college is simple. My college have direct admission to the students, first, you have to fill the application form of the college where you have to give all information about your personal life with academics details and so on. The dates are announced at the starting month of June. As my senior friend is in this college so he tells me about activities and about faculty members that they are very supportive and always ready to help the student. This college also has so many different functions related to studies and for entertainment also, they are theoretical and practical and according to me its always be helpful for every student to be practical and theoretical.

7 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SC
8.7 /10

Remarks :

I did my undergrad from here, itÕs a good college. I wanted to stay in the same college because I was happy with the teachers. This is my home town and I wanted to do my postgrad from here only. The fee was also affordable. Overall I was happy going there.

Placement Experience :

A lot of companies visit the campus. Students are guided to how to make CV and how to attend an interview. And companies then come to take interviews and students sit in those interviews. Our teachers and well connected with companies and our alumnus are in well places.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
7.3 /10

Remarks :

As Iam preparing for competitive exams like banking,SSC,railways and for which I have to attend coaching classes and MRSC provide hassle free course with out and mandatory class attendance for students like me. Just you have to give application to HOD.

Placement Experience :

Yes its good for part time and for shorter duration jobs but one cannot get settled on basis of such jobs, nad even college also provide some seminars for personality development and skill growth. With will be beneficial for student in upcomming future.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
MM
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Maharaja Ranjit Singh College of Professional Sciences, Indore (M.P.) provides quality education to the students at minimal fees. It provided the students with best research facilities, good faculty and friendly atmosphere. Even the students of B.Sc. are allowed to start their own research project from second year of their studies. College organised various industrial visits. College and student association have organised many National as well as International conferences every semester. Many of the UG and PG students have presented their research work in National as well as International conferences. For those students who want to be researchers, MRSC is the best platform for them to build their career.

Placement Experience :

Many companies have either visited or contacted the departments regarding placements at my Alma mater named Lupin, Cipca, Duke Thompson Private Ltd, Medicare Hospital etc. Companies either organise interview at college or the students are directly called to the company. Then one theoretical test is followed by GD round. Those who have passed GD round are asked for personal interview. Placement department is improving now since the students are option for variety of career options and getting to work at different locations. Still there is need for improvement. There has been no notable alumni in my batch but yes one of the Alumni of our college named Mr Dushyant Singh Baghel is the founder of Nucleome bioinformatics Pvt Limited and another one Mr Nitesh Jasani is the owner of a startup named Agrocare Pvt Ltd.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
VR
9.0 /10

Remarks :

There is no other college for Textile Engineering with the required subject of my interest in my home town so for graduation i opt for this college and the college from where I completed my Diploma, teacher‰Ûªs also suggested me to go there.

Placement Experience :

There are a lot of companies that come for student placements like trident, Raymond, Aarti, reliance, young-man wollen limited etc. we just need to get atleast 60% marks with all semester passed and then we are eligible for the interview. Sometimes companies come to our college for the interview and sometimes students need to go for the interview.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
SN
7.2 /10

Remarks :

Overall the college is good on the basis of faculties and management staffs.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AT
7.0 /10

Remarks :

College management is gud bad remark is reception people are not so supportive they are into their own they didi not help much but good thing is teacher are so much supportive.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ss
9.5 /10

Remarks :

Excellent faculties.best college for commerce in indore. A very attractive campus, large library, economics lab ( only in Maharaja Ranjeet Singh college in indore ), practical and theory education and 1-2 industrial visits in a year.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Nm
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Positive ye ha in ki achha atmosphere, tea hers ka helpful behavior ara sari baate hi achhi hai koi bhi problems ho aap khul ke teaxhers se share kar sakte hai canteen facility hai ha er yahi hai ki thode mahngi hai.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

SAGE University
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

SAGE University

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IPS Academy
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

IPS Academy

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.3 1.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indore Management Institute and Research Centre - [IMI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BBA/BBM 4.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Softvision College
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Softvision College

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 30.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sanghvi Institute of Management and Science - [SIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Medi-Caps University
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Medi-Caps University

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

M.B. Khalsa College
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10

M.B. Khalsa College

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 6.2 22 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Altius Institute of Universal Studies
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
B.Sc 5.7 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Future College - [FCGL]

Future College - [FCGL]

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
P.M.B. Gujarati Science College - [PMBGSC]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
Government Holkar Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Government Holkar Science College

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 11.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christian Eminent College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Christian Eminent College

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
Shri Umiya Kanya Mahavidhyalaya - [SUKM]
REVIEWS RATING
5.5 /10
B.Sc 22 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

DAVV CAP 2020 Third Round Counselling Declared; Registration Open Till November 12, 2020, Read Details Here
November 09, 2020
DAVV CAP 2020 Third Round Counselling Declared; Registration Open Till November 12, 2020, Read Details Here

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore (DAVV University) has declared to conduct the third round of counselling for the programs under the Common Admission Process. The second round of counselling was completed on November 6, 2020.  The third round of counselling will be conducted offline at th

DAVV Gears Up to Commence Phase 1 of UIMS by October 4th Week; Check Details Here
October 06, 2020
DAVV Gears Up to Commence Phase 1 of UIMS by October 4th Week; Check Details Here

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya (DAVV) is gearing up to start with the first phase of the University Integrated Management system (UIMS) by October last week. The first phase will be as a pilot project, as testing of phase one has already been finished. Dr. Niranjan Shrivastav, the head of 

DAVV Placement 2020: Two Girls offered highest package of 16 LPA, Details here
September 30, 2020
DAVV Placement 2020: Two Girls offered highest package of 16 LPA, Details here

September 30, 2020: Amidst the pandemic, two female students of Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya (DAVV) Institute of Engineering and Technology (IET) have received the placement deal package of 16 Lakh per annum.  The DAVV Institute of Engineering and Technology placement took plac

DAVV  CAP 2020: Counselling Process Dates Announced; First Round Choice Filling to End on September 24, 2020, Check Details Here
September 23, 2020
DAVV CAP 2020: Counselling Process Dates Announced; First Round Choice Filling to End on September 24, 2020, Check Details Here

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, the conducting body of Common Admission Process for the CET-based programmes has announced the counselling process dates for the year 2020. Earlier, DAVV University, Indore released the merit list on September 19, 2020. Applicants can check the merit list for their ra

DAVV Gives Green SIgnal to Question Paper of MA (Journalism); Read Notification here
September 22, 2020
DAVV Gives Green SIgnal to Question Paper of MA (Journalism); Read Notification here

As part of current affairs, the Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya (DAVV) Examination Committee gave a green signal to question the Master of Journalism (MJ) paper on Monday. The DAVV Examination Committee, which had asked for a few days to go through previous years' papers and ordinances before tak

DAVV Indore Replaces CET with CAP for MBA Admissions; Application forms Released 
August 27, 2020
DAVV Indore Replaces CET with CAP for MBA Admissions; Application forms Released 

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya (DAVV) Indore has canceled the CET in wake of COVID-19 and has decided to hold the Common Admission Process (CAP) for admission in the MBA program this year. DAVV Indore has started the application process for CAP and the last date to apply is September 13, 2020.

MP High Court allows DAVV  Indore to Grant Admission without CETs, Check here!!
August 18, 2020
MP High Court allows DAVV Indore to Grant Admission without CETs, Check here!!

Madhya Pradesh high court has permitted Devi Ahilya Vishwa Vidhyalaya (DAVV) Indore to grant admission to students without conducting CETs for the session 2020-21. The court has also formed a 5 membered committee to look after the admission process. Indore bench of High Court consisting of t

DAVV Seeks Clarity Over Exams of Affiliated College Students; Writes to DHE
July 28, 2020
DAVV Seeks Clarity Over Exams of Affiliated College Students; Writes to DHE

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya (DAVV) has planned to wait for guidelines of Directorate of Higher Education (DHE) for conducting online examinations of final year students. Even after the Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan's tweet about his decision of online examinations for final year UG

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 31,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 24,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 15,000/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Prof. Anil Gupta Assistant Professor
Prof. (Dr.) Dipak Sharma Assistant Professor
Prof. (Dr.) Sheetal Bhasin Assistant Professor
Students also visited
Government Holkar Science College
Government Holkar Science College, IndoreB.Sc, ₹11.20 K First Year Fees
7.5
Shri Vaishnav Vidyapeeth Vishwavidyalaya - [SVVV]
7.2
M.B. Khalsa College
M.B. Khalsa College, IndoreB.Sc, ₹22 K First Year Fees
6.6
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, IndoreBA, ₹20.50 K First Year Fees
7.5
Altius Institute of Universal Studies
9.0
Shri Vaishnav Institute of Management - [SVIM]
8.1
Oriental University - [OU]
Oriental University - [OU], IndoreBE/B.Tech, ₹65 K First Year Fees
7.2