Maharaja's College, Ernakulam - Reviews

Maharaja's College, Ernakulam - Reviews

Ernakulam, Kerala UGC | Estd 1875 MGU, Kottayam Public (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 29 students ratings

7.6/10

8.1/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
5.2/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

semester exam
fee structure
extracurricular
extra curricular
admission procedure
job opportunity
allotment process
government
course
scholarship
faculty
maharaja
hostel
kerala
provide
J
Joyal JohnsonB. Sc mathematicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Heaven

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Our colleges waste management system is very bad and also we need good drainage system.


Admission -

We have an allotment process on the basis of marks and community reservations. Which is held on the month of may. Studenst have to come collge with their certificates and they will alloted by systematic allotment process which is held by the help of NCC AND TEACHERS.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rahul krishnan KMB A EconomicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of maharajas college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

good college for students who give importance to sports arts and other extra curricular activities. students who want just to study what is in the text book do not come to the college. students who want to explore more in the world can join here


Admission -

people who are eligible are sorted according to their marks. they are called into the auditorium. from there the department is alloted according to the preference of the students if there is seat available


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
A
Anandhu PradoshBcomPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college Maharaja's

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Good and excellent college. Admission fully on merits basis. It is a fully government autonomous college with no management seats. There are numerous number of courses offered too. Fees structures are very low.


Admission -

I got admission fully on merits basis. It is a fully government autonomous college with no management seats. Also there are seats allotted on the basis of quotas like arts, sports, transgender, physically disabled etc.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
A
Arhamsha MuhammedBA Economics Model 1Pursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Maharajas

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The reaction and response of students and faculties on social issues and causes attracted me to the institution. Faculties were always need full for us. Also college has positive atmosphere and supportive surroundings.


Admission -

The admission process in the college is completely dependent upon mark scored in eligible courses. I got admission in Economics, i have secured 80%above mark in specified subject. Admission procedure of the College is only through online registration.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
M
Madhuresh PrakashBsc physics hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome but needs to improve it

Remarks -
6.3 /10

I think,Iam satisfied with my college and my faculty. The best part of my college is there is no stress and pressure in the environment regarding the studies. Everyone is going smoothly and quite good.


Admission -

Firstly admission procedure starts with merit list which is shortlisted on the basis of candidate marks in 12 th exam and the shortlisted candidate may take part in getting admission in college, after that admitted candidates must need to cross verify their documents and many documents needed by the college and finally original verification of candidate marks and details leads to done in the admission process.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
T
Thippeswamy B JMSc in Criminology and Forensic sciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
4.5 /10

I don't like to mention positive because we in our department have more negative than any positive it may be the infrastructure as our department is in the heritage building its condition is not good.


Admission -

It was one of the rarest courses in Karnataka and alsoin India. I wrote entrance exam conducted by the University of Mysore and I have got the seat in Scheme B criteria and took admission as per the University guidance


7/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
S
Surendra KumarB.Sc.Pursued
BATCH : 2021
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's good

Remarks -
3.5 /10

There are many negative things of my college. The positive things are minor but negative are major. No basic things are available in my college. Teacher's are not comes daily. They don't take class properly.


Admission -

I have applied for college on online web. Then I have selected in merit list. This college is very beautiful. Here's teachers are very polite. They have many activities in every year. Principal ramveer hi very good guy.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
N
NanduBsc mathematicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About Maharajas

Remarks -
9.5 /10

For me the college has got only positive remarks ie, i cant find any negative remarks about my college. for me looking up from all sides the college has got excellent remarks and is at its top most grade.


Admission -

I got admission in this college through sports sports quota. i am a footballer. the football team here is so good. so i decided to join this college and had decided to take maths as my core subject because maths is one of my favourite subjects too.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
A
ABHI SABURAJB.Sc PhysicsBatch : 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mass

Remarks -
7.5 /10

It is not just a college it is an emotion to all who studied there. Its one of the dream college of everybody. And it is also a favorite filim shooting location for malayalam filim makers. The negative part is the ruthless dirty politics. But in the campus life it is also a fun. The continuous strikes fights etc are a bit nasty.


Admission -

Government allotment. Apply on Goverment site. Now the college has its own portal. Apply online on the portal and submit the form in college. And the allotment process will start. The course I opted was Bsc physics instrumentation. It is a self financing course.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
V
Vishnu k vBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Only positive remarks. Only maharajas have reacting attitude. Maharajas students spent time to social activities. Teacher support the student's. Union also activities in all activities. The student are many body and one soul


Admission -

Frist step : Online registration. Second step : Online submit data. Thrid step : Online rank list. Fourth step : interview After interview admissions conform then department wise admissions then orientation class condect college


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

The Cochin College, Kochi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

The Cochin College

Kochi, Kerala
Government Victoria College, Palakkad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Government Victoria College

Palakkad, Kerala
Sree Sankara College -[SSC] Kalady, Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
CMS College, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

CMS College

Kottayam, Kerala
St Joseph's College Devagiri, Calicut logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Sacred Heart College - [SH]

Ernakulam, Kerala

news view all

July 06, 2020

Mahatma Gandhi University Kerala Postpones Exams in Thiruvananthapuram

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU), Kerala has postponed all the examinations for Thiruvananthapuram University College. The MG University exams were to start from today i.e. July 6, 2020. The University Controller stated that the exams will be rescheduled once the government uplifts the impose

June 26, 2020

Shashi Tharoor urges Kerala CM to postpone state university exams

Shashi Tharoor, Senior Congress leader, has again pushed Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan to postpone the state university examinations acknowledging the many health hazards that are risked by conducting offline examinations. Shashi Tharoor has been constantly urging the state governmen

June 16, 2020

Mahatma Gandhi University Releases Revised Dates For Semester Exams, IMCA and DDMCA

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) Kerala has released a notification stating the revised schedule for Integrated Master of Computer Applications (IMCA) and Dual Degree Master of Computer Applications (DDMCA). MGU rescheduled dates are valid for the students who took admission into regular

July 08, 2020

MGU Result 2020: Revaluation, Entrance Exam, Admit Card, Notification

The Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) conducts examinations for admission to UG, PG and research level courses. The results are published online on the official website of the university.  MGU displays results of the semester exams as well as the entrance exams. There are numerous affil

July 08, 2020

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) Kerala Time Table 2020: Hall Ticket, Instructions, Dates

Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam, also known as MGU Kerala has released its previous year’s MGU Time Table 2020 and Results on the official website of the University. Eligible students can check for their respective exams, regular or supplementary from the Exam Time Table page on

March 30, 2020

MGU Kerala Result 2020: Time Table, Result, Entrance Exam, Revaluation

Mahatma Gandhi University, a public university in Kerala, provides various UG, PG and doctoral courses. Mahatma Gandhi University conducts entrance exam to admit students to the courses offered. Entrance exam conducted by university is UGCAP, PGCAP, CAT and PHD WAT. The counselling process star

January 31, 2020

Maharaja’s College Result 2020: Chance List, Revaluation Result

Maharaj College is a government autonomous college affiliated to Mahatma Gandhi University which is situated in Ernakulam, Kerala. It offers 16 courses at UG level and 19 courses at PG level. The university has a provision of semester system i.e. Even semester and Odd Semester. They conduct examinat

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.ComAVG FEE - ₹3,555/Yr
2 Years
BA (Hons.) EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹1,932/Yr
3 Years
BA (Arabic)AVG FEE - ₹1,932/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[37]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. K. M. HilalAssistant Professor, Department of Arabic
Dr. SujaAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
Sri. N. K. VijayanAssociate Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bharata Mata College - [BMC], Kochi logo

Bharata Mata College - [BMC], Kochi

B.Sc , ₹ 3.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Union Christian College - [UCC], Aluva logo

Union Christian College - [UCC], Aluva

B.Sc , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Christ College Irinjalakuda, Thrissur logo

Christ College Irinjalakuda, Thrissur

B.Sc , ₹ 3.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
St. Paul's College, Ernakulam logo

St. Paul's College, Ernakulam

B.Sc , ₹ 2.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam logo

Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam

M.Sc , ₹ 20.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Al-Ameen College, Edathala, Ernakulam logo

Al-Ameen College, Edathala, Ernakulam

B.Sc , ₹ 2.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
St. Albert's College, Ernakulam logo

St. Albert's College, Ernakulam

B.Sc , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Farook College, Kozhikode logo

Farook College, Kozhikode

B.Sc , ₹ 2.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×