filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Landran, Mohali - Reviews

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Landran, Mohali - Reviews

Mohali, Punjab AICTE, NBA, NAAC-A | Estd 2001 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private

College rating

based on 79 students ratings

8.1/10

8.1/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
8.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
hostel food
gender ratio
hostel room
entrance exam
hostel fee
course curriculum
average package
exam structure
campus life
placement
faculty
admission
semester
experience
Devansh OjhaB.techPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college in North Region

Remarks -

This is college is the best college in North region.Till now no college is there to beat this College.This provides best academic and best teachers are there to always help us. This college is going to be the No.1 college in north region.


Admission -

I completed my Diploma in 2016.Then i visited to CGC,Landran.I reserved my seat as my last semester result was pending.After 2-3 days when my result was out nd i cleared my diploma than i payed my fees and transportation fees to the college.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Balram TiwariB.techPursued
BATCH : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CGC review

Remarks -

No. every thing is good in our College.from the College faculty to the hostel facility everyone is ready. To help the students in every manner they can do and help with there experience thus the students become a good human being in. His life


Admission -

I took my admission in Chandigarh group of colleges due to the marks of +2. Firstly you have to come or you have to contact or visit to the main site of college after that you have to pay ten thousand or more to block your seet in the campus and afterthat when you come you have to submit full fee.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Khushi VermaM.Sc (Biotechnology)Pursued
BATCH : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its a Good College

Remarks -

Yes at last its a very good college both for its infrastructure and educational facilities provided by this college. Medical facilities, sports facilities are also provided to the students. Even stars like Badshah, Gippy Grewal, Sharry Mann, Gurdas Mann, Sonam Bajwa visit the campus and entertain the students.


Admission -

I got admission here as I got selected in the merit list of students pursuing their particular courses. I get to know about this college through my friend, and believe me as she described the college, I have experienced that it is even better than her description.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Ankit gargB-TechPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best feedback

Remarks -

Nothings negative I am the students are of 2nd year i cannot feel any negative point in that college so this college is best in infrastructure best in accomodation best in class best in placements best in features


Admission -

I take admission in that college without any problem I am giing and registered my name and got admission but there is a problem this is induction program happened in college's for 7 days this is true for some persons


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Shivam GabaBtech Computer sciencePursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -

Positive mark is that fees is very less and there is proper security of students and they take care of students in all respective. And they even change the teacher on stydents request And negative point is they need to mantain 75 attendence and are not allow students to go home before 4:30 am


Admission -

I got admission on basis of my 12th marks and 10th marks. And got computer science in this college with above 80 percent in my class 12. And i got this seat very easily just by showing my 12th marks. Moreover i can also take admission through PTU counselling in which we need to show JEE Marks to the PTU university which is locayed in jalandhar punjab


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Atul BathlaMBABatch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CGC Landran

Placement -

Well according to me i think placement depends on a person itself..College can invite good companies but they don't assured placements..So its a matter of hardwork & being passionate..The more you will be serious towards your studies more u will get the chances to get selected..


Course Curriculum -

I think course curriculum was 60-70% relevant to real life implementations..& if we talk about the exam structure there were 4 sems..In each nd every sem there were 6-7 subjects of 100marks each, in which 40marks were of assessment which was in hands if college & rest 60 marks were the marks of theorey exam...Before having final exams of each sem there were MST`s monthly season test...assessment marks were also depend on it & MST was held two times before the final exams


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
RahulBtechPursued
BATCH : 2020
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not good

Remarks -

College is very strict about ragging. Which I found good about my college. Since no student had gone through ragging. If any student have Complaints about ragging then the legal action is taking by the college.


Placement -

Job opportunities for students is very high as more than 300 companies visit our college for recruitment and almost 60% students of final year got placed in significant companies. The recruitment process is according to the company.


4/10academic
3/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Rakesh kumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2021
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Cgc is best

Remarks -

My conclusion about college is that this is a good college with the best placement and affordable fee


Admission -

I just applied for college and based on 12th marks I got admission after paying the admission fee of 10000 that is a very easy method for taking admission in this college I dont have any issue when applied for the college the minimum criteria is about 65 perc. That is all


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Ramesh SharmaB. TechPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent college with best Placements

Remarks -

Placements and job opportunities are excellent here.Students get there full chance of getting placed in there dream companies and with a very good package.job opportunities are excellent here.Students get there full chance of getting placed in there dream companies and with a very good package.


Placement -

Placements and job opportunities are excellent here.Students get there full chance of getting placed in there dream companies and with a very good package.job opportunities are excellent here.Students get there full chance of getting placed in there dream companies and with a very good package.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Vishal kumarB techPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best engineering college in north india

Remarks -

There are only positive remarks about chandigarh Group of college As it is a best infrastructure college in punjab 1.less fee 2.affilated to PTU 3.events 4.campus 5.placements And many more here waiting for you Visis cgc, thnks


Admission -

After my 12th boards.. I was also tensed as all students were.. Where to take admission, which college..! Lots of questions were striking my mind.. But after all one of my family relative suggested me chandigarh Group of colleges landran And i arrived here for admission process. It is quite easy to take admission here.. As i m resident of jammu&kashmir So there were lot of scholorship waiting for me.. Thnks,


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
naman

Can somebody tell is this college good for pursuing B.sc Hotel administration program and how it's placements.

01 Jul, 2018 16:25
Garima Bansal

Hi Naman, Yes this college is good for the bsc hotel administration To know about placements you can read reviews by this link:- Placements

02 Jul, 2018 16:43

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Panjab University - [PU]
Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE
Indo Global College of Engineering, Mohali logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
BA 6.5 ₹30.99 K first year fees
Rayat Bahra University, Mohali logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Rayat Bahra University
Mohali, Punjab
NCTE
Punjab Engineering College University of Technology - [PEC], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
CGC College of Engineering, Mohali logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
CGC College of Engineering
Mohali, Punjab
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

CGC College of Engineering, Mohali logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
CGC College of Engineering
Mohali, Punjab
AICTE
Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], Mohali logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Indo Global Group of Colleges, Mohali logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.3 / 10
Indo Global Group of Colleges
Mohali, Punjab
NCTE
Indo Global College of Engineering, Mohali logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

news view all

October 14, 2019

CAT Mock Test by IIM: Practice Official Online Mock Series

CAT Mock Test 2019: IIM Kozhikode will release CAT 2019 mock test on October 16, 2019 at its official website. Mock tests are the best way to prepare for the exam. With an aim to give a clear understanding of

October 09, 2019

SKEMA Business School Admission through CAT

CAT or Common Aptitude Test is one of the management entrance exams which opens door to top management colleges in India and some of the colleges abroad. Among such B-schools, one is SKEMA Business School. In order to get admission in this business school, students have to clear CAT examinat

October 09, 2019

ESCP Europe Business School Admission through CAT

Common Admission Test (CAT) is conducted by the Indian Institute of Management (IIM) for admission to postgraduate management courses. CAT scores are accepted by all IIM’s and over 100 B-Schools across India. There are some foreign universities as well which accept CAT scores. Mos

September 19, 2019

कैट 2019 प्रवेश पत्र: डाउनलोड प्रवेश पत्र iimcat.ac.in से

आईआईएम कोझिकोड 23 अक्टूबर, 2019 को शाम 5 बजे से आधिकारिक पोर्टल पर कैट प्रवेश पत्र जारी करेगा। प्रवेश पत्र परीक्षा के द

September 19, 2019

कैट पंजीकरण 2019 (प्रारंभ): iimcat.ac.in पर ऑनलाइन आवेदन करें

कैट पंजीकरण 7 अगस्त, 2019 से प्रारम्भ हो गया है। उम्मीदवार ऑनलाइन आवेदन प्रक्रिया के माध्यम से iimcat.ac.in पर पंजीकरण कर सकत

September 19, 2019

CAT 2020 Exam Dates, Pattern, Preparation Tips, Syllabus and Sample Papers

CAT is the most popular management entrance exam in India, conducted by one of the older IIM’s on a rotational basis. It is a gateway to all 20 IIMs and other top B-schools in India. With high paying management and entrepreneurship job opportunites, the number of CAT aspirants hav

October 15, 2019

JEE Main in Gujarati

એનટીએએ 3 સપ્ટેમ્બર, 2019 ના રોજ જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020 નો નોટિફિકેશન અને એપ્લિકેશન ફોર્મ રજૂ કર્યું છે. જેઇઇ મેઇનનું જાન્યુઆરી �

September 26, 2019

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण (विस्तारित), पात्रता, पाठ्यक्रम (पीडीएफ), परिणाम और कट ऑफ

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण की समय सीमा 25 सितंबर, 2019 तक बढ़ा दी गई है। कैट के लिए आवेदन प्रक्रिया 7 अगस्त, 2019 को iimकैट.ac.in पर शुरू हो गई ह

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹44,517/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹87,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[40]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,177,000

faculties

Prof. (Dr.) Vikas DhawanPrincipal
Dr. Manoj KumarHead of Department, Department of Mechanical Department
Dr. Manish MahajanHead of Department, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], Mohali logo
Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], MohaliBE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], Ludhiana logo
Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], LudhianaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 99.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala logo
Chitkara University - [CU], PatialaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.78 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh logo
DAV College - [DAVC], ChandigarhBA , ₹ 37.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo
Chandigarh University - [CU], ChandigarhBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.65 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.4
I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKG-PTU], Jalandhar logo
6.6
Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar logo
Lovely Professional University - [LPU], JalandharBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.26 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Jhanjeri, Mohali logo
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Jhanjeri, MohaliBE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×