University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering - [UVCE], Bangalore - Reviews

University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering - [UVCE], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NAAC | Estd 1917 BU, Bangalore Public Institute

College rating

based on 53 students ratings

7.3/10

8.2/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
5.8/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
exam structure
mess food
extracurricular
extra curricular
real engineering
core company
placement cell
academic year
year old
scholarship
course
hostel
faculty
experience
P
Praveen F KB techPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college review

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Positive is our college got good placement opportunity and negative is our college infrastructure and other positive things are many events celebrated in our college no ragging and negetive is hostel is not in good condition


Admission -

I written KCET2019 I got ranking of 18000. And got this college respect to my CET rankings , I got this college in second round results first round I didn't get. And our college is government college built by vishweshwarayya.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
A
AnasB. E mechanicalBatch : 2017
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UVCE review

Remarks -
5.3 /10

Positive remarks : Good college with experienced faculties. Good placement opportunities for all branches though relatively less for non IT ( mechanical, electrical, civil) Negative remarks. : Infrastructure vows being looked upon recently.


Admission -

We need to secure a decent rank in karnataka CET in order to secure a seat in uvce. Non karnataka students can try by writing comed -k if they do not fall under clauses required for getting through CET.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
T
THANUJA CINFORMATION SCIENCE ENGINEERINGPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.2 /10

I always have positive remarks about my college as because it has always been the best to me in all matter like in studies, extra curricular activities, security to students, and what not. Lecturers are always there for the students to help. Hence I always respect my college and the faculty.


Admission -

I got admission from CET where I secured 5732 ranking. Through the CET admission I got University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering. I got admission in the third round. Basically our college is the best.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
C
ChaitraElectrical and ElectronicsBatch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UVCE college Review

Remarks -
7.5 /10

UVCE is a government college so you cannot expect a good infrastructure like your other colleges. But faculty is very good and placements are the best . So if you can compromise on canteen, infrastructure then UVCE is the best option to do engineering.


Admission -

Admissions are done through Karnataka CET(Written Exam). Students clearing KCET and securing the cutoff rank for each branch would be eligible for admission. Entire admission process takes place through KEA ONLY.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life
S
Sanjay Kumar G RCivil EngineeringBatch : 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sanjay

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Positive points are many that it is the first engineering government college in Karnataka and the fees will be less and can be helpful for poor students and mainly there is no management quota seats in our college and coming to negative side placements should increase for the core branches like Civil.


Admission -

By clearing the entrance exam called CET in our state and doing counselling selected the college and got the seat in the first list as well and opted the civil engineering course and it is a pure government college with good and supporting faculty.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
G
Gagan MBEPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

As of the college it is very good and been excellent in terms of placements and other cracking other Government examinations and it had been so good in providing the better package and also a right way to the student.


Admission -

After the allotment of the kcet results ,I came to the college and made the required procedure for the admission And after that I got the admission letter issued by the college And then I started going to the college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
K
KiranCivil engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Old is gold

Admission -

We can get admission through Karnataka cet and also for architectural course we can get admission through NATA And more over the course offered are computer science, electronics.civilengneering.mechanicalengineering.


Placement -
9 /10

Yes our college has good job opportunity the companies conduct exams for placement and who I'll get pass in that. Tets they take interview and good but also handsome like As well as possible me also know and that.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
M
Mahith ShettyBEPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UVCE is still one of the best colleges in Karnataka!

Remarks -
6.2 /10

Though our college infrastructure is really bad, the amount of knowledge and experiences you gain throughout the 4 years, helps to develop oneself. I would definitely rank this college in the top 5 best colleges in Karnataka. Also our placements are comparable to any of the top colleges.


Admission -

I got 887 rank in KCET. We were asked to go to the CET cell first and then verify all my documents, that must have attestation. Then I waited for all 3 rounds, in all the 3 rounds i got UVCE. We had to come down to the college and then we were supposed to buy a file, based on department, and then we were asked to bring a DD and pay the fees, and they would gives us acknowledgement document. The fee payment now is made online now though.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
N
NayanaBEPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pretty good!

Remarks -
6.2 /10

Overall, a very good place to launch your career from, provided you're eager to learn and grow on your own. You need to work hard to grow and after the journey, it's worth it. All the best! Be sharp, active and learn


Admission -

Students had to write the CET(Common Entrance Exam) conducted by the KEA(Karnataka Entrance Exam) which is conducted in the month of May every year. Results were announced in late-may. The KEA published a merit list(Ranking). Based on the rank, there is an online counseling process. Based on my rank, I got this college.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
N
NAVEENKUMAR G RMechanical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My overall experience in UVCE

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Yes my positive remarks are who want to read in better collge and to get placement in very reputed companies I suggest please join our college. This collge structure is very old but the fee structure is very.


Admission -

I gave D-CET exam which conducts KARNATAKA EXAMINATIONS AUTHORITY. In that exam I got good rank 173rd rank in all over karnataka state. After I heard that this I saw a government college as well good placement is there’s in college so I joined this college.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
A
Abhishek

Where will I find the syllabus for M.E courses

12 Sep, 2018 14:27
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Abhishek, Please contact to the college for getting the syllabus of the relevant subject.

12 Sep, 2018 17:18

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE]

Bangalore, Karnataka
COA
Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

PES University - [PESU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10

Indian Institute of Science - [IISc]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

PES University - [PESU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT-B], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC

news view all

February 26, 2020

GATE 2020 Architecture & Planning Syllabus

In the field of architecture, an architectural plan is a design and planning for a building and can contain architectural drawings, specifications of the design, calculations, time planning of the building process, and other documentation. GATE 2020 Architecture and Planning syllabus has been rel

February 13, 2020

CCMT GATE 2020 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, (VNIT) Nagpur

VNIT CCMT 2020 Cut Off will be prepared separately for each category for various courses. We have analyzed the trends from past years and for your convenience prepared cut off which could be expected this year for GATE

February 13, 2020

DMRC PSU Recruitment through GATE 2020

DMRC Recruitment through GATE 2020 – DMRC released an official notification for recruitment to the post of Assistant Manager Civil Engineering through scores obtained in 

February 13, 2020

Coal India Recruitment through GATE 2020

CIL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Coal India Limited recruits GATE qualified candidates for the post of Management Trainees. The online application form would be available as per schedule. GATE 202

February 12, 2020

NATA 2020: Changes in Exam Pattern, Marking Scheme, Syllabus & Application Fee

Council of Architecture has introduced several significant changes in NATA 2020. Changes were mentioned in the Information Brochure which was released with NATA Application Form on Feb

February 12, 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020: GAIL (India) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee on the basis scores obtained in  GATE 2020. Candidates having an Engineering de

February 12, 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 - NHPC (National Hydroelectric power corporation) Limited a Mini Ratna company which is classified as an “A” class company to work with is a Public Sector Undertaking under Government of India. NHPC will recruit the&nb

February 10, 2020

GATE 2020 Rank Predictor - Predict Your GATE Score Here

GATE Rank Predictor is a tool specially designed for the aspirants appearing for the engineering examination. The rank predictor will help all the aspirants to get an estimate of their All India Rank and college (IITs/ NITs/ SFTIs/ other colleges).

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Bangalore University - [BU]Bangalore, KARNATAKA
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Arch
5 Years
BE Information Science & EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹22,430/Yr
4 Years
BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹22,430/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[39]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Raja K BProfessor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Dr. K Suresh BabuProfessor, Department ofElectronics & Communication Engineering
Dr. Venugopalprofessor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo

Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 30.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 95.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
The National Institute of Engineering - [NIE], Mysore logo

The National Institute of Engineering - [NIE], Mysore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 19.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo

Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
BMS Institute of Technology and Management - [BMSIT], Bangalore logo
7.8
RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], Bangalore logo

RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.29 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
RV College of Architecture - [RVCA], Bangalore logo

RV College of Architecture - [RVCA], Bangalore

B.Arch , ₹ 46.59 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
×